Urban Decay • Urban Defense Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 (Halo) • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.4(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/31/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I actually love this as a primer. I bought it in Halo and it goes on smooth, sinks in pretty quick and does not color change on me. I will probably purchase this before I purchase a different primer as it works great, doesn't break me out and photographs well. The other reviews are quite old so maybe they changed their formulation? Not sure. Anyway, I love it :-) Oh yeah...no parabens!!!! That is a huge plus for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/15/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought because it was on sale on Urban Decays website for 5$ and I never pass up a bargain from a high end line. I have very mixed feeling for this as I have no clue what it is used for. It gives zero coverage and doesn't come close to a foundation. Its called a tinted moisturizer but does not feel moisturizing. I only throw this on when I go to the beach as I don't want to wear foundation in the sun. I would never pay full price for this and glad I got it on sale so it wasn't a waste. Dont spend your money on this one. I dont even know how they get away with this as There really is no use for this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 12/10/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved a sample of this in the color Halo and it is a good match with my skintone so far this winter. It sinks into my skin decently and helps moisturize some but I need a lot more coverage. I could also feel this on my face most of the day. Overall, if I was looking for a tinted moisturizer that moisturized, felt good, looked good and didn't need much coverage I would use Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer instead. I tried that one before and it was great just not enough coverage for me either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MermaidXoXo26 on 11/7/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by MermaidXoXo26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this! I got it in Bulletproof which is a very golden medium tan shade. It feels nice on my skin and leaves it even-toned and healthy looking. I would repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itslindsey on 8/17/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite happy with this product! I have really, really dry skin and have a hard time getting my face not to look flakey. I have never had that issue with this! It evens out my skin tone pretty nicely as well. It would be nice if it had a bit more coverage but given that it doesn't dry out my skin or break me out I'm not complaining! It also feels super lightweight and stays on all day. I use this in Halo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FTW206 on 8/7/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by FTW206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love how this tinted moisturizer looks on my skin, but hate how it feels. The whole reason I wanted to use a tinted moisturizer was for the sheer feeling, and I didn't want to wear foundation on a daily basis. This feels heavy and greasy. I originally bought it from Hautelook for a discounted price, and it comes in a pump. I'm not sure if the formula has been updated, but I won't be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlyLikeAG6 on 7/25/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by FlyLikeAG6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I'm the lightest shade (halo) and this stuff is great! I have combo skin and apply this after a tiny amount of regular moisturizer. This TM goes on so sheer and light, gives just the right amount of color, and the color lasts all day. No joke, after 16 hours of wearing only this TM (no foundation or powder) I use a makeup remover cloth and there's a ton of color on the cloth. I get a little bit shiny but its nothing a blotting paper won't fix. I have large pores on my nose and this product does not settle in to them. I've always found Urban Decay products overrated, but this is one I will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleAmanda on 6/18/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by LittleAmanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hooked on this!! I gave this a shot after having bad luck with my BB cream that settled into my pores annd looked weird. This really gives me a perfect finish, truly a "my skin but better" product. I have combo to oily skin, so after a while I do get really shiny if I have not used powder, but I don't mind because this product does not separate, pill or get weird, like many foundations/BB/TMs do when you start to get greasy. You still look gorgeous just...shiny. It's a quick fix with blotting papers, and as I said, not enough to deter me from the product. It is a moisturizer, after all.
My one caveat is that even the lightest shade is a bit dark for me. Because its sheer, you can get away with it, if it bothers me too much i will add a drop of a lighter foundation. If UD could add one more, lighter shade, that would be ideal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Silrayan on 5/18/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by Silrayan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not bad as far as TMs go! Not much coverage, but it brightens up my skin and has SPF. I find it really easy to blend. I bought this discounted, I doubt I would buy it again full price. It tends to make my skin a little more oily than usual later in the day and I overall prefer BB creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iiss616 on 5/14/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by iiss616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the bodyguard shade. This product has a good texture and the color is fine. Yet it's a bit dark for me. Plus it makes my skin really oily most of the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Tinted Moisturizer products