Stila • Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in lionfish • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 3/26/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Lionfish is very very similar in color to Oscar Fish in the same Smudgestick line. However, where Oscar Fish is a glittery dark brown, Lionfish is still glittery but the base color is very slightly more red-brown (but only very slightly, I could only tell the difference in bright sunlight). Staying power is fantastic, these liners are one of the best I have ever found and the pigmentation is excellent.

If I had to choose between the two, I do prefer Oscar Fish as it is more neutral and neutral colors work better with my skin tone. Lionfish is still very pretty though and I will continue to use it up but probably won't purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymakeup24 on 3/22/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by maymakeup24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great eyeliner for everyday! usually I will just do some eye shadow then smudge this along my lashline for my eyes and im good! a really great medium brown that gives just the right amount of definition that isn't too harsh. The only down fall is that you cant really get it sharp but I find if i roll it up a little bit higher than normal I am able to use the side. Love this product and will repurchase when im out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 1/11/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My absolute HG brown liner. As another reviewer said, lionfish is everything I wanted mac teddy to be. The colour is perfect - just the right amount of shimmer and nice depth. The staying power is amazing. When I take it off it looks the same as when I applied in. It smudges well for about a minute but once it's set, it's set. I am on my second one, and already have a backup!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jkpetite on 12/9/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This was also part of the "Best of Stila" kit from Sephora. Holy moly this stuff is GOOD! I tend to stay away from pencils because of my oily eyelids - I end up using only liquid. Even gel liners don't stay. But, this is not the case with this product. I lined my upper lid with it and it stayed until I washed it off. That has not ever happened with any other pencil I've used.

This product glides on the eyelid, so no pulling is needed (YES!). This particular color is beautiful - it's a nice, rich brown, with a hint of shimmer in it. It's a great sub for black/charcoal liner when you're looking for something a bit more subtle. I haven't smudged it yet, but that's coming soon.

I'm sold.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HaveMercyJessie on 11/6/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by HaveMercyJessie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect shade of brown liner. It comes out dark but is not as harsh as black. Perfect for a day-liner and offers great amount of shimmer. It goes on smooth and lasts as it is waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 9/2/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is what MAC teddy tried to be. Doesn't budge although smudgeable when applied. Beautiful colour. Not for waterline I'd venture, seeing as the shimmer particles combined with waterproof property, would irritate the hell out of my eyes. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 7/17/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty, bronzey automatic pencil that's great for blue eyes. I've switched to Almay's liquid liner in brown topaz because its exactly the same shade, but liquid, so it goes on with more intensity. I also think that liquid seems to last longer for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amanymuhsen on 8/10/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by amanymuhsen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is BY FAR the best eyeliner! I use this on my UPPER lid. So its a substitute for liquid eyeliner. I've yet to try it as a waterline eyeliner, but i dont care because its such a good upper lid eyeliner! Its sooooo creamy and easy to apply! The only downside is it doesnt come with an eyeliner sharpener on the bottom but thats not so bad. I also have this in purple tang, but lionfish is suchh a better color. I dont know how this eyeliner can get any better, its such a good eyeliner. If your hesitating to but it or not, definitely go for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* savethemarianne on 7/20/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by savethemarianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a brown eyeliner and decided to try this from all the positive MUA reviews. It goes on nice and soft, and it can stay for 12hours+. Only place it doesn't stay so well is right in my inner corners of my top lid, because i have eyelids that fold over just there. That tends to happen for me for all pencil eyeliners. I'd also say that the packaging is very flimsy and I was highly unimpressed, I couldn't even wind it up without wiggling around, fix that Stila! However, the product is as good as it gets and if you're looking for a bronze browny eyeliner, get lionfish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberw22 on 4/29/2012 8:09:00 AM more reviews by amberw22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

HG Product for sure. I bought this off the recommendation of xSparkage and she was right. First off, let me say that I get so mad at makeup companies for never making a dark dark brown eyeliner. I want the intensity of a dark brown/black liner without the harshness of black. This eyeliner has actually become that product for me. I wouldn't have though that I would have liked this reddish-brown color but on my waterline it actually looks really dark and really pretty against my blue eyes. It goes on really dark brown somehow. It doesn't smudge and it stays put most of th day. I have so much makeup that I hardly ever finish any one product but I finished this fast and am on to round two. Good work Stila!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products