Orly • Cotton Candy • Polishes

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 5/27/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A pretty peachy pink color, quite bright, so it is more suitable for summer. Looks very pretty of tanned skin. Might look to neony if you are planning to have something neutral.
The nail polish provides quite a high level of opacity, yet I noticed that it is applied unevenly. It is starting to chip quite soon too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fahzybear on 4/30/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by fahzybear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really cute color. matte bright peachy pink. However this started chipping on me after two days. No base coat, 2 coats NP, 1 coat revlon no chip top coat. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupluffer4ever on 3/13/2013 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeupluffer4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure if I like this color /: On me, it looks very bright and almost neon pink.. still pretty but it can look harsh in certain lighting. Might return it back if I decide it is not flattering on me. However, I do love the formula the orly nail polishes! They are so fabulous. One of the few polishes that don't take forever to dry or smear easily after applying. I think I like it more than OPI & OPI was my favorite brand. I didn't find a problem with it streaking. I went to cosmetology school & one of the things that they taught us in nail classes was to "roll the ball" meaning, leave a little extra polish on the tip of the brush so it applies more smoothly & evenly. You sorta have to get the right touch & know how to work with it. Kinda like when working with the acrylic & monomer. I found that I had to do that a lot more with this product, but when I apply the second coat no problems at all & the second coat will cover any spots that might be showing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annawixom on 4/19/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by annawixom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color, i just dont really like the application of this polish. Its a very nice peachy pink and very nice in the summer with or without a tan. It glows on my toes. This is a thick but streaky polish. So let each layer dry before applying the next coat. Took my 3-4 coats which is a pain. The color is worth the extra effort though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktbazzo0n on 3/18/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by ktbazzo0n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I applied this yesterday over my base coat at was left with a streaky thick mess. Even with 2 coats and 3 on some nails, there are still visible spots where the polish doesn't settle. It's a shame because I love the color, and the brand, just not the results from this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Faenyx on 3/7/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Faenyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked up the entire set of these pastel polishes recently, and Cotton Candy is the first I've worn. It literally took me five tries to get even coats. It kept mucking up, so I had to keep removing it & reapplying it.

Eventually I nailed it though, and it's a really gorgeous colour. Doesn't work 100% with my fair skin tone, but I love it regardless. I just wish it applied better, almost seems a bit too thick, and trying to apply it in thinner coats doesn't work at all. I'd rather a thin polish that needs to be applied in 3 coats, than a thick polish that only takes 2. But that's just me.

I was lucky & got it on sale, but even so, Orly products are a great price.

I used seche vite over top, and it's really nice. Perfect pink summer shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrystalNicole017 on 1/31/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by CrystalNicole017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this color by FAR one of my favorites. It is a pink that has a peachy shade to it. It is so unique which is why I love it soo much! It flatters my skintone so well. A lot of people complained about application being a problem. I did two coats and didn't have any problems it might have streaked on one or two nails but it's a pastely shade and that is typical with them. This was my first Orly polish which I bought a week ago and I now have bought 3 other colors and plan on buying more. I think it's great quality. This polish has the best top I have ever used I really didn't think a top would make that much difference, but you can grip it good for better application. I hope that Orly keeps this color permanently because I definitely plan on repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 12/16/2011 2:22:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this colour, but sadly when I wear it, it looks cheap. I applied it last night and a day later, it's already chipped on three of my nails. The colour clashes with my fair skin too, but for the price ($8AUD) I still think it's pretty good. Maybe it would look better on my toes...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 8788xo on 7/20/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by 8788xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEEE this nail polish. This is probably the second nail polish I've ever used in my life that I've worn week after week..I get compliments on it all the time-- even from guys, who usually never notice that type of thing. I'm an NC25 usually, right now I'm pretty tan, so probably an NC35? either way, I bought this back in April? and I've used it non-stop. It's such a gorgeous pink color, it makes your skin look great..tanner, fresher and so on. I'm pretty sure I paid full price for this, but that's okay considering how much I wear it. It's easy to apply, 2 coats normally does the job for me, and it stays put for quite some time. I don't mind the packaging either, I actually like the rubberized top, it helps you grip while you're applying. I would definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 srarana23 on 7/13/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by srarana23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have had my eye on some of the Sweet Collection polishes for a while now. Today I went out and picked up Cotton Candy, a light pink coral. This is a very beautiful color that was difficult to resist. It looks even better on! The application is a total drag, as it is streaky; however, I've found that applying very thin coats, the end result looks much better and you can't tell it was ever streaky. I knocked off one lippie for the application and the color is pretty enough to pick up the slack. I would definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products