Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion

4.2

165 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, PPG-10 Methyl Glucose Ether, Methyl Paraben, Disodium Succinate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Succinic Acid, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate.


on 5/6/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am kicking myself for NOT trying this sooner!

My combination oily skin had been feeling particular dehydrated for a couple of months and nothing seemed to help.... THEN I decided to give this a go. And boy was I glad that I did!

After cleansing my face, I put around 2-3 drips/small splashes on the palm of my hand, rub them together then gently pat the lotion onto my face (including my eyes and lips) and neck until the lotion is fully absorbed.

Besides giving my thirsty skin an extra boost of hydration, I was also pleasantly surprised to find after a month of consistent use (morning and night), the skin under my eyes seems to be a little plumper and the fine lines a little less obvious.

2 important points:

1) Use it IMMEDIATELY after drying your face. The longer you wait between drying your face and applying the lotion decreases the effectiveness of the product
2) The lotion absorbs better if you PAT (as opposed to massage/rub) it onto your face and neck

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/6/2015 5:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to have REALLY, REALLY dry skin. Until I tried this product... this is the HOLY GRAIL of all HYDRATING TONERS / FACE LOTIONS out there. After use (with the cleanser as well) you can notice a difference already. Now my skin is soft and supple (as long as I'm using this thing).

A little goes along the way! 3 drops if your skin is really dry, 1-2 drops for normal skin.

I am on my 3rd bottle and decided to put it in a mist bottle! It feels super refreshing.


on 5/2/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Best lotion ever! Switched around few brands, but came back to Hada Labo. I used to live in a tropical country and now in a 4 seasons country, what I can say is, it works well in both weather, how amazing is that?! Though it is on the pricey side, I don't think I can find any other brands which can give me the same supple feeling on my skin. After applying the lotion and milk, my face just becomes radiant!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 10:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Well,i use 3 drops and yeah they "lock an ocean" alright xD.You have to apply quickly cause it gets SOOOOO STICKY afterwards!!!!.Then,you gently pat your face using your fingers until it has absorbed completely.It made my face smooth and clear.It's great for sensitive skin.Doesn't give me that "refreshing,clarifying" feels of a normal hydrating toner.But i guess it gets the job done? It's all about preferences.I prefer clarifying toners.I've been using it for several weeks now.It's probably gonna last me a year or so.I'm not really sure if I'll repurchase.It's on par with the eucerin dermatoclean toner for me.XD

Overall - recommended for anyone as it works on ALL skin types :D

I'm a combo/sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin love this stuff. I just use a dime size amount on my face and pat it dry. It feels like there's noting on my face. It gives my skin a healthy glow and makes my skin feel hydrated. I will buy more when I run out. Great price and it last! :) highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great product! Goes on easily, super moisturizing, and does not cause break outs!! Will keep purchasing!!


on 3/26/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

No.

This lotion did moisturize my skin but the drawbacks where too big for me to like it.

The cons:

* It does not work around my eye area. I got milia (!!!) b/c of it. I tested this out with my safe products so I know this was what caused it.

*It gave me closed comedones. (!!!)

The pros:

* I use it on my dry legs instead. Works really well.
* Price and you get a good amount for it as well.
* Hydrating

Overall 2/5 lippies. Not buying again. Milias are a b*tch to get rid of and still 4 months later I got a mark under my once so beautiful eye area from a milia I tried to remove. I'm in college so I can't afford to go to a derm to get it out. Beware peeps.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is great! Even though I love trying new products, this will always be the one I go back to if I don't know what else to buy. Such great result for the price! Super moisturizing, especially for the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 4:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I heard so much about this, and jumped at buying it the moment I could. But this only gave me bumps and awful breakouts! I stopped using it after a week because it was ruining my skin, and left it aside for a few months. I tried it again and the same thing happened - more bumps and breakouts. It seems to work really well for almost everyone else - but I guess there are exceptions )-:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love love just love. The best lotion ever created. Never disappoint me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Hada Labo Products

Back to Top