Cargo Blush - Catalina

4.5

154 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, May Contain ( /-): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) (Titanium Dioxide), FD&C Yellow 6 Aluminum Lake (Yellow 6 Lake), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow) (Iron Oxides), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides) (Iron Oxides), FD&C Red 6 (Red 6 Lake)


on 12/25/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

So pretty and actually spot on colour wise when my cheeks flush. This is such a soft and beautiful blush as well. Blends on my NW20 skin like a dream! I mean just like butter so silky and smooth. I feel this blush is excellent quality and worth it's price. I love the packaging too very easy whether I use a large brush or small. Great for travel too. This is becoming my favorite blush because it just looks so natural. Not chalky at all and it goes on so easy! If you are on the fair side this is a lovely colour to use. Looks so fresh and natural. Excellent for no makeup, makeup on me. So Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/14/2013 11:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this product. I cannot reccomend this blush enough. The color has a bit of a sparkle to it in the package, but the sparkle is not visible when put on the face. Adds a nice tint of color without overpowering the face. Definetly worth a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2013 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Classic beautiful true pink. I love everything about this blush. At first look I was terrified of the color - bright bubblegum pink! But I really need a TRUE pink blush for at least half the year, and this could not give a more perfect natural flush for my skin tone. I also love the packaging. I have had so many blushes break in compacts but this tin is indestructable. A great blush, great value for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2012 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Such a gorgeous blush! Just received it in a swap and was so surprised at how pigmented it was! Never had a powder blush that was as pigmented. It's a lovely color, especially for fairer skin tones, being a light pink. It goes on smoothly and really is lovely. Just wish the packaging was better.


on 6/18/2012 3:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love Cargo blushes and have several. The quality and texture are just outstanding. Catalina is a bright bubble-gum pink in the pan. It looks much softer on the skin. It is a nice matte pink and looks natural when applied lightly. I don't know if I would purchase this particular color again, because it seems like many lines have this shade. However, the lasting power is good and the big pans make it easy to get an even distribution of color on your brush. I love the tins because they're not plastic. Some have said they have difficulty with the lids. I don't store my makeup in the bathroom, so I wonder if that accounts for my not having this problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2012 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I know it's silly, but the only reason I bought this blush was because the MUA of Gossip Girl said it was her favorite blush and it looks good on everyone. She was right that the color did suit my fair, cool toned skin. HOWEVER as some have said this is so chalky!! For me, it doesn't blend well (especially compared to The Big Easy which I also own). Also, I have to wear it with foundation on because if I just wear it on my bare skin it brings out the redness in my skin. It's a nice blush..but I'm swapping it away because I love NARS Mata Hari SO much better and I realized I was forcing myself to wear Catalina because it was new but I like Mata Hari a lot better. They're not the same color but I don't need a million cool toned pink blushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2012 11:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sadly, I am down to the final rim of this product & will be sad to see it go. Perfect pigment, staying power & has never looking clownish on my near translucent complexion. Great in every season.

Once I have completed Project 10 Pan successfully, I will defintiely be repurchasing this as well as a few other shades I have been eyeing up! x


on 12/7/2011 10:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this blush! It blends extraordinarily well (on prepped or non-prepped skin to boot!) and looks fantastic on my skin, like my own natural coloring. I am about as white as they come (picture Anne Hathaway), but even on my friends who are of much warmer skin tone than I, it still looks amazing, almost natural. I would buy this a million times over if it didn't contain rather a great deal of chemicals that I don't want to give the chance to absorb into me (it rates 6/10 on ewg.org/skindeep, which kind of crushed my soul, I'm not gonna lie).
Their blu_ray blush rates 3/10, so I'd say look into that instead - the blend-ability is just as good


on 9/25/2011 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cargo Catalina Blush comes in a silver tin with a removable lid. The color in the tin is very vibrant and very matte, which I love since it will give you a more natural look. I have olive skin and with my other blushes it took quite a bit to get a desired result but with this product I don't need much. I purchased this blush on sale for $20 and it was worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently was fed up with looking muddy using other blushes and I wanted to find a matte plain old pink. I was about to buy one of Tarte's new blushes, when I saw the cargo counter, and I remembered that I have Catalina in my stash. I swatched it and I really like the finish and pigmentation, so I decided to just go home and use the one I already owned. This whole month it is all I ever use. I love the pigmentation, but those with darker skin tones will have to use more. Also I like that it is basically neutral, even though I first thought it was more cool toned.

Also this is really odd, because I have rosacea, I had stopped using baby pink blushes because it emphasizes my redness. However, when I wear more natural make-up, I cover up the rosacea mostly, then add this to my cheeks and it gives me a perfect flush continue along my cheeks after the areas where my natural redness stops.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Cargo Products

image

Blush - Tonga

117 reviews
image

Blush - Catalina

154 reviews
Back to Top