Burt's Bees • Radiance Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.0(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jennorrrita on 10/28/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this. Recommend x 1,000. Great stuff. Don't really feel Jojoba beads, but that's alright. My favorite favorite favorite. I always have trouble opening the packaging on the first pump though, just can't figure that out lol. I seriously am hooked for life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rosse86 on 10/5/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Rosse86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was positively surprised by this product when I borrowed some from my sister. Every time I used this - though it's more drying than the cleansers I've used recently - my acne seemed to noticably clear up. It lathers a little bit and is better at cleaning off makeup than the Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream, or Anti-Blemish Pore Refining Scrub. It's the kind of cleanser that makes you feel really clean, but as usual that comes with being slightly drying. My trick is to mix it with an equal part of one of the above mentioned products - for the ultimate cleansing experience :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riordanpett on 6/13/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Riordanpett

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I highly recommend this! I'm male, 16, and Mum stupidly got me this for Christmas! I specifically asked for a cleanser for oily skin and spots, however; in all irony, I'm glad I never told her to send it back! This is by far the best cleanser that I've used so far in my life (a close second is my Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish).
It dispenses one pump, and as you massage it into your face, it seems as if there's not enough, so, occasionally I add one more pump, but one pump is enough.

This facial wash is gentle, non-drying, and quite nourishing. Though its designed for older skin, that is depleted of radiance, this has worked perfect on my oily, acne-prone skin, which I was surprised over! And still am!
I do see a slight brightening effect in my skin, very subtle; nothing major. But my skin gets more radiant per wash, as it seems. And I think its one of those cleansers that improves as you use it.
It reduced my spot count definitely by over 70%, and that's pretty... MAJOR. My skin was a little less oily and shiny, too.
Due to the fruit acid content, it naturally exfoliates my skin day by day, so I only have to use a scrub twice a week.
It softens my skin, it smooths it, evens out a little, and redness is slightly, and I mean, slightly, reduced. However, it does definitely prevent my little monthly or bi-weekly breakouts (yes, boys tend to get that time of the month too, where androgens go into overdrive, and produce more oil and spots).

The facial is non-drying, if I haven't mentioned, and contains joboba butter, which moisturises, and is more beneficial to oily skin than any other oil or butter. It has selectively chosen natural extracts and botanicals, which I love! And it's like 99-100% natural, if I recall.

There are small soft joboba beads in the formulation, which are meant to exfoliate. Ignore this claim, as they just dissolve as you rub it on your face. I've never felt them. Ever. But the fruit acids are enough to slightly increase radiance and remove dead skin cell accumulation.
One gripe is the royal jelly (the main or centre ingredient). I'm no skin care expert, but I know FUCK loads of stuff; I research constsntly. And all i can say is, from what I've read: the royal jelly may be deemed useless. This information comes from the knowledge that royal jelly is so delicate that it's shelf life isn't very long, and, regardless of the preservatives in the cleanser, it may be no use. HOWEVER, I could be wrong, as maybe the preservatives are potent enough to keep it fresh. Royal jelly is meant to be kept in the fridge, so this could be refridgerated, if you wish. I'd really hate to think that the royal jelly is useless because it provides like, 100 nutrients, vitamins and minerals, and is a vital ingredient in maintaining overall skin health.

I recommend this to everyone. Just try it. Unless you're allergic to one of the ingredients, then try it. Whether you have duill skin, ageing skin, menopausal skin, oily skin, dry skin or even sensitive skin, this may be for you. And since skin care is mostly trial and error, its only fair that you give this a chance. It worked for my skin type, and it wasn't even developed for it!!! I get very oily on my t-zone, I get teenage spots (acne; not cystic though!), but I'm a little less oily on the rest of my face. It completely passes my mind in a swift whirr that a product designed for dull, older skin seems so 'for all skin types'. I'm glad I got it for Christmas. And I'm willing to try it again. You should, too! :)

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/6/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new morning cleanser to try out and saw this. It has a pump and although it is a bit pricey, you only need to use a little bit (nickel sized amount). I make sure to really work it in my skin and I allow it to sit for a few seconds before rinsing. My face always looks refreshed and calm after using this. I do like the smell which is not too floral and it rinses clean without a tight feeling. It doesn't break me out or clog my pores. I do notice a slight brightening effect sometimes but it is nothing dramatic. It has a light, runny lotion like texture but for some reason doesn't fully help with the eczema around my nose, but all I have to do is follow up with a moisturizer concentrated in that area and I'm fine. The rest of my face feels soft and it doesn't feel greasy throughout the day. I am very impressed overall and it has become a handy morning face wash for me so far. It does not irritate my oily, sensitive skin. For reference, I also have sebaceous filaments on my nose and my skin is clog-prone with a tendency towards hormonal acne once a month. Update 1/15/14 I still love this as my morning face wash. It gently cleans and preps my face for the day. It hasn't broken me out so I am very happy and will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelk94 on 6/3/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by rachelk94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this cleanser I have tried Clarins to Natio and this is the best, it cleanses but not to harshly and my skin feels moisuturised not tight or dry. I have sensitive skin as well and this works lovely my pores look better and it actually does what it says feels more radiant. Highly reccomend this is amazing my skin hasnt felt so soft in ages!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dilu on 4/24/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by dilu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It gives the perfect strength of cleaning.
I improves the texture of my skin.My skin looks healthy and smooth after using it.

One thing I don't like: A little too much perfume in it, but smells okay.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarmenGloria on 4/12/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by CarmenGloria

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldnt consider this the best cleanser ever but there are some wonderful qualities about it.
First of all the PUMP. which allows you to have the perfect amount of product and is also hygienic protection for your cleanser.
Second NO BREAKOUTS. With my previous cleanser had some horrible breakouts.
3rd Your skin feels really smooth and it looks really healthy, It is a really complete moisturizer (as a cleanser of course)
It is natural so no wicked ingredients
BUT .... even though it is suppose to be a makeup remover it takes so much product to remove all the eye makeup and i usually end up using a second product.
So i would buy it again but if you need it for makeup removal I would recommend something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 musey on 2/6/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by musey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been so pleasantly surprised by this! Love the pump both for convenience and sanitary concerns.
.
My skin:
oily T (shine-prone)
patchy dry spots that are most likely eczema, that can turn red and irritated if not babied
occasional breakouts on chin and forehead
sebaceous filaments on nose and chin
dark pores on nose
.
I have found regimens that help one or two of my skin complaints, but I've never seen improvement in ALL areas. Of course, cleanser is only part of the equation, but I tend to change only one variable (product) at a time until I find a great balance. This cleanser seems to have been the missing link in a near-perfect regimen.
.
BTW, this is the full regimen that's working wonderfully for me, and I couldn't be more relieved:
Burt's Bees Radiance facial cleanser with Royal Jelly
Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner with Aloe Vera (alcohol-free)
Natural Being Manuka Honey Day Cream
--argan oil to spot-treat drier patches
--acne.org benzoyl peroxide followed by neosporin to treat breakouts
.
Alpha Hydrox Enhanced Lotion (10% Glycolic AHA) 1-2x weekly
Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay as a mask no more than once weekly to treat blackheads

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayleigh003 on 1/4/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by kayleigh003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been amazing at calming my face down after a bad reaction(burn, cystic acne) to a MyChelle cleanser I had tried. This removes all of my makeup and leaves my skin feeling smooth and hydrated, not dry and stripped of all oil. I have tried so many different cleansers most of which have been a lot more expensive such as Dior, shiseido, obagi etc... My skin has always been acne prone, and very combination depending what I'm using. This cleanser has given my skin a nice balance as well as healing up the disaster left by the last product I tried, and all for a great cost compared to my usual purchases!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kurbiskonigin on 12/24/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Kurbiskonigin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be one of the best cleansers I've ever used on my face. Not a fan of the Radiance Day & Eye creams (I loved the Night cream, however), I was hesitant to try this cleanser. I wanted something gentle yet powerful. This is exactly that.

It literally melts makeup right off my face - including my waterproof mascara. It's so cleansing I don't need to "scrub" with a facecloth. And it's so gentle that it hydrates my skin. It feels healing on my skin, which has some slight rosacea, acne, dry skin and oily patches. It balances it all out and does not in any way strip moisture from my skin, nor irritate it in any way.

I even use it as a face "masque". I used two pumps and just massaged it into my clean skin and let it sit there for a couple minutes. I felt my skin tingle and plump up from the massage, and after I rinsed it, my skin felt incredible.

This is the best cleanser I've ever used. It's perfect for people wanting a hydrating cleanser for Wintertime (when we all suffer from dry skin) that is tough enough to remove even long-wearing makeup.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Cleansers products