Pixi • Flawless and Poreless Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 socharming on 3/27/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by socharming

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I recently received a little sample of this and am pleasantly surprised at how well it works for me.

It's oil-free but hydrating and contains a little bit of salicylic acid/willow bark. It made my skin (oily/combo) super soft and smooth after application. It's also silicone free, so it doesn't have that strange tacky feeling other primers do. It also provides moderate sun protection with the titanium dioxide in the formulation. I can't detect any fragrance in this.

I also like that it has a slight pinkish tint to it, which looks really great on my fair skin. I don't usually use foundation, so this works fabulous at evening out my skin tone without that heavy makeup look. A little bit also goes a long way. The first time I used it I took out way too much product. Start with a small dab and then use more if you need to. I will definitely purchase a full size tube and hope that it will continue to work for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AMerlino on 3/17/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by AMerlino

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am actually reviewing the Pixi H20 gel tint --- I have been waiting for someone to post on this. I finally found it at Target this weekend for $24. I like it -- but it kind of skips as it goes on. You definitely have to blend, blend, blend this product. I am not going to return it, but I don't think I would buy it again ..... the coverage is very light, but buildable. I'm curious to see what others think about this since I couldn't wait to get my hands on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmberAlexis on 1/27/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by EmberAlexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this primer, I got it as a sample when I ordered the Pixi Tonic toner on their website. Its tinted but goes on clear. It feels more like a moisturizer than a primer. But I like that it's not so thick and "silicone" feeling as other primers. Its not as good for people who need their make up to look flawless for a very long time. It's better for people who are prone to break outs and clogged pores, because theres salicylic acid and I think it really helps. I think it makes my foundation powder (I use bareminerals) go on very smooth, and lets me get away with wearing less of my foundation as well, because this primer really does make my skin look great. I just ordered the primer off of their website (pixibeauty.com) because I liked it more than other primers I've tried (bareminerals, bare essentials, sheer cover, and benefit). It was 22$ off of their site, and if you spend 50$ shipping is free from the UK. I reccomend buying this with their Glow Tonic Toner, it's amazing! The toner is 29$, so the total comes to 51$ and you'll qualify for free shipping. And if you enter PixiLove as a promo you'll get 20% off :) I literally just ordered both of these products five minutes ago, and my total was 40$. It's reasonable because they really are good products! I already have two bottles of toner..... But I love it so much that I'll use it forever and I can never have too many back ups :) Plus I wanted that free shipping. Anyways try it people I'm telling you these products work wonders!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterglue420 on 11/29/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this, but it's expensive, like $32 in Target. It applies clear so it took me a number of uses to realize that I liked how my face looked with it versus without it. I actually stopped using it soon after I got it a year ago-ish because of beautypedia but honestly I never get acne when I've been wearing this so the little salicylic acid must be working (this does not burn my eye area or dry my skin so there's obviously not a lot at all). This does take away shine but if you're especially oily naturally or from your moisturizer and/or sunscreen (yes you apply ss under primer because foundations often mess with the SPF and the primer puts a layer between them) you will still need your favorite finishing powder. I always use Maybelline's mineral power translucent powder on my T-zone. Plus concealer, mascara, blush, lip balm, and that's my favorite look. If I feel like putting on a BB cream I find they work better for me over this primer. I've only tried one other primer, the Maybelline Age Rewind gel, but I did not like it. Too slippery. Pixi seems to really keep things in place and improve the look of skin. I may get this again someday, but I also may experiment with other brands. So in short, I quite like this, but the cost hurts me bad, and makes me want to look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Taystius on 11/19/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by Taystius

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was extremely excited to try this since I really enjoyed other ipsy products in the past but This did nothing for my reducing my pores and actually made my face even more oily than it already is! i had to return it, it did nothing for me, besides making my foundation look more cakey and face super oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Carrie525 on 11/9/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Carrie525

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm another person who received this from Ipsy.

At first I was really impressed with this product. It's got a little color to it, it went on smoothly and it seemed to help my makeup's staying power.

However, I then tried another product (Porefessional) and when I came back to Pixi, I just wasn't as much in love with it. Sorry, girl. I have been shiny earlier in the day with Pixi and my makeup is not lasting as long.

I think this is a good product and is probably a better price point. It's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* B3AUTyxEX0TiC on 6/23/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by B3AUTyxEX0TiC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad this primer found its way to me. I got this as a sample and I relished every bit of it! If you're looking for glowing skin for the summer, you will love this.

I wore this for an outdoor music festival in hot, sweaty weather and by the end of the night, my skin was still flawless! You don't need a luminizer for this at all. It is shimmery, light and gorgeous. I've had the Tarina Tarantino primer for years and it isn't as better as this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 6/18/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pixi calls their Flawless&Poreless Primer a "miracle in a tube that smooths out fine lines and hydrates while making pores instantly disappear. Primer creates a seamless, silky canvas with a beautiful no shine, cashmere finish. The formula's skin loving ingredients clear and unblock pores to allow for utterly flawless, long lasting makeup application. It is the perfect skin primer for all complexions and all skin types. Pore minimizing, shine controlling, hydrating, oil free, hypoallergenic." Pixi's Flawless&Poreless primer contains beneficial ingredients like Willow Bark for natural shine control, Salicylic Acid to clear and unblock pores, Shea Butter to nourish the skin, Titanium Dioxide to protect skin's surface, and Enantia Chlorantha Bark for medicinal and anti-viral properties. I received a 15ml (.5 fl oz) sample of this primer in my March Ipsy Bag. The full size contains 30ml (1 fl oz) and retails for $29. Pixi Beauty, a brand created by makeup artist Petra Strand, is based in the UK. In America, the products are exclusively available at Target and the brand's website. Pixi is a cruelty free brand. The Flawless&Poreless Primer is made in America.
Pixi's Flawless&Poreless Primer comes in the brand's signature light green squeeze tube. The front of the tube features the product name and Pixi logo, printed in brown lettering. The back of the tube offers a product description and full ingredient list. I believe the full sized packaging is quite similar.
Pixi's Flawless&Poreless Primer is a huge upgrade from the Flawless Beauty Primer I tried last year. This primer is a creamy light beige that blends away to a translucent finish. This primer gives the slightest glowy sheen to the skin. Despite the mild sheen, Pixi's primer give a mattified feel to the skin. The Flawless&Poreless primer really evens out the texture of the skin, it smooths over minor imperfections and blurs the look of pores, all while evening out my skin tone. This primer makes my skin look pretty good even without foundation over it. Pixi's Flawless&Poreless primer is an excellent base for foundation, it makes application super smooth, and it promotes blendability. I don't feel like this primer prolongs foundation wear at all, but that's ok, this primer does enough on it's own.
I like Pixi's Flawless&Poreless Primer way more than I expected! This primer provides a healthy glow and an even tone and texture. Honestly, I like wearing Flawless&Poreless on it's own. I feel like this primer is similar to Benefit's That Gal Brightening Primer, a product that I love. They sell for the exact same primer, and shockingly, if I had to choose one to buy full size, I'd go for Pixi's primer. If you want a primer to improve the look of your skin with out without other makeup, Pixi's Flawless&Poreless primer is a great but pricey option. I'll consider purchasing a full size of this primer, but I'm a primer junkie, always trying samples, so I may not need to for quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kica on 5/9/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I rec'd this in an IPSY bag and quite honestly it's just OK. Nothing special, but better than the one I was using previously. After I use this up I'm going to try Porefessional by Benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saraht2890 on 5/3/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by saraht2890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many primers on the market both drugstore and high end and nothing compares to the Pixi primer. It applies so smoothly to my skin and leaves it feeling super moisturized. And my foundation applies smoothly and lasts all day! Will definitely continue to repurchase this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pixi products

More Primer/ Corrector products