Unlisted Brand • Salon Grafix Invisible Dry Spray Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.7(40 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 hellok1tty on 1/28/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Dear God, this stuff STINKS!!!!!!

I bought a travel size in the original scent, and it REEKS like nothing I have ever smelled before. After I sprayed it on my hair, I was immediately offended by the gross odor, and I tousled my hair, hoping the putrid stench would dissipate. It didn't. I brushed my hair out, and I could still very much smell its deathly aroma.

I was so embarrassed because I had to go to work that morning. I was self-conscious all day that everyone would smell me when I walked by and wonder if I had soaked my hair in the burnt juice from a garbage can. And it did absolutely nothing to help my dirty hair. So I had dirty-looking, extra smelly hair. I ended up later spraying some body spray on my hairbrush and running it through my hair in hopes of masking the foul scent, which it didn't. This stench had a life of its own.

I couldn't get home and rinse this nasty stuff out of my hair fast enough. The rest of it is going in the trash. I hate to waste it, but I will certainly never use it again. I'm just thankful I purchased a travel size.

I will NEVER BUY THIS STINKY STUFF AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 desiieee on 1/18/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by desiieee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me just preface this by saying the product works, and works well. My hair was lifted, bouncy, and felt fresh. But ugh, the smell!! It smelled like dollar store hairspray from the 80s. It does dissipate fairly quickly, but while applying, it's just brutal. Unfortunately, this is enough to turn me off of buying again what is an otherwise decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tori497 on 1/10/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all the dry shampoos I've tried, this is the best for my needs. I bought this at a significant discount at Walgreens a few months back. I have tried different brands of dry shampoos and none worked as well.

Even though I wash my hair three times a week, I do not use dry shampoo to substitute for washing. I use it on clean hair to give volume and lift at the root and crown. This works well without being cakey or leaving a cast on my hair.

After blow drying and straightening my hair, I take a section from each side of my part and lift. I give the can a good shaking and, while lifting up each section straight up from my scalp, give two to three quick sprays about three to four inches away, spraying in strokes downward from the root. I then grab the next section outward from my part and repeat. I will do this in sections on each side and then in two sections down from the top of my crown. After all sections have been sprayed, I fluff it up a bit, add just a touch of hairspray and will have volume for hours. The trick is to not apply too much at a time, get too close to your scalp or spray in too long of bursts.

The smell is fine and I have not run into any issues with the bottle leaking and running out of product too quickly. I have had my bottle for six months and haven't used it up yet. I cannot speak to how well this works at absorbing oil on the scalp, but can say I can get a lot of lift out of this can. It would be too expensive to buy at full price and I get just as good results, if not better, with Got 2b POWDER'ful Volumizing Powder so I probably would not repurchase. I will gladly use the last of my bottle, though, knowing it works better than any other dry shampoo I've tried to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TurkeyDelight on 7/17/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by TurkeyDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My bangs tend to get oily much quicker than the rest of my hair, so I use dry shampoo to spruce them up. I've tried a ton of different brands, some good, some bad...but this really falls under the TERRIBLE category. The only good thing I can say about this: it is indeed invisible as it claims. The smell though...wow. I don't think I have ever used a product that smelled so horrible and disgusting. I'm not kidding, this made me feel ill. On top of that, it did not appear to make a bit of difference to my hair. Nada. My bangs still looked stringy and oily, and smelled awful. I actually gave it another try a few months later (I had ran out of the other brand I'd been using) with the same results: it didn't work & left a god-awful stench on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 breeze1234 on 4/11/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by breeze1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the BRUNETTE dry shampoo by Salon Grafix. It was on special at Beauty.com so I got 2. Blech. It makes my hair strawlike and the color gets ALL over my hands when I brush it out after use or pull my hair back. The regular seems to get good reviews - just be careful if you're thinking of picking up one with color in it (they make blonde, black, brunette and gray).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 3/9/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I am always trying to find a good dry shampoo so I try different products all the time. I picked this up about 2 months ago. I was very excited about the "invisible"aspect of it. In the past my dry shampoos have left a white cast that is very difficult to brush/blend in to my dark brown-black hair. This did live up to the claim of not having a white powder residue. It smells nasty though. Almost like a cheap hair spray. The smell is just too much for me to handle and I couldn't wait to be finished with it. It performed ok. I did feel like it sort of made my hair look more refreshed and clean but I wouldn't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessica45578 on 1/26/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Jessica45578

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this because my hair is wavy/curly and I don't brush it once it's dry, so I liked that it is invisible. I had a travel size a while ago, and all I remember is that it was kind of leaky when I sprayed it. I just bought a big size today because I thought I would give it another try. I sprayed it and it was all over my hand but worse than the first time I bought it. I wanted to try it again because the fact it doesn't have white powder is extremely appealing to me. I'm just giving up on this and returning it tomorrow. I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shorty87 on 11/8/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by shorty87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This did nothing to clean my hair. It didn't spray a white powder to absorb the oils like most dry shampoos do. It just sprayed some foul smelling air. I don't know if I bought a defect bottle but this did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrival on 10/1/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrival

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, a dry shampoo that works for me. I have very thick, coase long hair so I only wash it 2-3x a week. Now and then, I try to find a dry shampoo in my travels that soaks up scalp oil and doesn't leave a white residue. Low and behold, I found SG Salon Grafix Invisible Dry Spray Shampoo. The scent is the most mild out of the others that I've tried. It isn't powdery at all. It smells like a light floral scent that doesn't overpower you. This also doesn't leave any resdiue behind even after brushing the hair. Shake the can very very good and give short quicks sprays on the scalp and under the hair around the nape of the neck.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sh0rtastic on 8/13/2012 3:18:00 PM more reviews by sh0rtastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Out of 5 brands, this one has been the best. Easy app. No mess. No residue. Made hair shine and improved body. Smell was pleasant and then there was no smell after an hour. This product does everything it's label claims, price is good.

____
EDIT

Still my favorite~!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Dry Shampoo products