Vichy • Normaderm Daily Exfoliating Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ginger78 on 11/1/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by ginger78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for about 4 years. I have acne prone oily skin . this cleanser reduces oil and controls. leaves my skin feeling refreshed and very clean. i have tried many cleansers and this has been by hg.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 krispykreme90 on 8/15/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by krispykreme90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

As a mild Acne sufferer, I was in search of a face wash specialised for Acne and was relieved when I came across this product. I immediately felt let down when I first tried this face wash as it did not benefit my skin at all. It left it looking dull and dry, even after applying moisturiser. It did not reduce my Acne, and instead made it much worse resulting in multiple breakouts within a week. I will definately not buy this product again and hugely regret purchasing it in the first place. Will probably just stick to Clinique's Anti Blemish 1 2 3 step face wash kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ckn23 on 8/13/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ckn23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm writing this review after finishing an entire tube of this. I love it! At first I wasn't so sure, since it has little micro-beads (and some people say that can be damaging to the skin), but it seems to be the only cleanser that doesn't irritate or break out my extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin!
It cleanses very well, and contains ingredients to help exfoliate the skin (glycolic acid).
It makes my skin feel very clean - almost a bit on the tight side (which isn't great), but I can deal with that.

I don't use it to remove MU since I use it as an AM cleanser, so I can't report on that.
I have repurchased after finishing the first tube :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanyalorrain on 3/9/2012 2:10:00 AM more reviews by tanyalorrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely oily and acne-prone skin. This product is not for the faint of heart. I use it everyday at night to take off my heavy makeup. This is one of the products that you need to use the whole line to reap the benefits. If you are wanting to try this product you need to follow with the pore tightening toner and one of the moisturizers in the same line. It is NOT for sensitive, or dry skin. I have slightly combo skin so I use it more vigorously on my t-zone. It is gritty and it's a texure that many people can't handle, but I love it. I always feel like every last bit of my makeup is taken off after I use this. I use the gel cleanser in the morning (I have really greasy t-zone). It's a much better option for people with sensitive acne prone skin, but I still love this product as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 2/28/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't dream of putting this on my face as it is loaded with fragrance (why do you do this Vichy?), but as a body wash it's great.
I use it 2-3 times a week in the shower after Bikram yoga and it keeps back and chest breakouts at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 serenapauline on 9/15/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by serenapauline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at SDM a month or so ago, fairly expensive (i think i paid 20 dollars for it). I figured i'd give it a try because it has glycolic and salicylic acid in it (i have oily to acne prone skin), i read somewhere that those ingredients in a scrub would be good for my skin type. i used it a couple times a week, and everytime i used it, my skin became more red (i get some redness on my nose and forehead sometimes). it did not go away, i got a couple red bumps on my face (i dont know if it was a zit or a cut from the beads). bottomline, i did not like how my skin looked after using this, i started using the no 7 exfoliator after this and my skin looked WAY better. I do no recommend this, as it made my skin worse. the only good thing about this was that it lathered well, but no other pros

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FruiitSalad on 6/14/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by FruiitSalad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the only face wash that works with my skin.
I have super oily skin that is prone to enlarged, clogged pores and blackheads.
Benzoyl peroxide prevented me from breaking out, but it made my face RED and increased oil.
I've tried every skincare line by Artistry, Clear.Now, Acne.org, Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, and tons of other drugstore cleansers. This is the only cleanser that works for me!!!
I use this with a gel moisturizer and my skin loves it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeeprincess709 on 4/27/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by coffeeprincess709

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First, this scrub will not work well with dry, sensitive or acne-prone skin. However, if you have oily skin, you will absolutely love this. I have combo skin and in the summer, this is my go to cleanser, it makes your skin feel so clean. Make sure to use a good moisturizer after this because it does tend to strip away your natural oils. One of my HGs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 11/20/2010 2:38:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I would not use this daily, it may be too harsh and upset acne prone skin. I would say use it every 2-3 days, a couple times a week. I didn't find it was that great though, it didn't really help my skin. Be sure to be gentle to your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 21070085 on 8/1/2010 1:36:00 PM more reviews by 21070085

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I did not even buy it. I won it as a prize in a contest and was super excited, since I had really bad skin at that time. The product has not done anything good for my skin, in fact, it only made me break out even more. It is very harsh on your skin and we all know that oily skin does not need anything that would irritate it even more.

I still have half of the product left but I'm definitely not gonna buy it anymore, especially since Vichy aren't the cheapest products here in my country.

Anyway, I believe that it really depends on your skin how it's gonna work, because I have a friend who is using her second bottle of this and she loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products