Peter Thomas Roth • Lashes To Die For The Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Karinaxx on 12/4/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Karinaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine works at Kit Cosmetics and gave me this mascara as a sample. I like this mascara but I haven't bought myself to purchase it because it's quite pricey for what it's worth (35AUD I think?). Doesn't clump and extends my lashes, but doesn't make them nice and full. I do however love how it is free of nasties such as parabens, sulfates etc. For this reason I would purchase and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PollyWannaCocktail on 9/6/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by PollyWannaCocktail

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my new HG mascara! I can't believe how beautifully long and separated my lashes look with this mascara. No clumping, No flaking, No smearing...just beautiful long lashes.

It is more expensive than a drugstore mascara but it has No Parabens, No Sulfates, No Synthetic Fragrances, No Synthetic Dyes, No Petrochemicals, No Phthalates, No GMOs, and No Triclosan...That makes it well worth the price for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/5/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

decent mascara? yes. To die for? No. depends on your expectations.. it didn't clump and separated my lashes nicely, I'll give it that. But as for adding volume and length...eh...not so much. its got its benefits i suppose but definitely not enough for the price you pay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheak1 on 8/7/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by sheak1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best mascara I have ever ever used. The look is natural and the lashes are soft and separated.....trust me...the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellen1159 on 4/4/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had such high hopes for this product, based on other reviews, but unfortunately it's not my HG mascara, not even close. The formula is okay but the brush is not. It's so large, hard and bulky that it left more product on my lower eyelid skin than on the lashes themselves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovemyangel1 on 12/30/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by lovemyangel1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried all kinds of mascara from Lancome to Dior to benifits they're real, to urban decay to smashbox to estee lauder to bobbie brown to chanel to mac to make up forever to guerlain to drug store mascara's this mascara seperates and lenghtens and does add volume and it don't clump or make your lashes stick together also it don't smudge or cake like all above that I had mentioned. but it does get goopy after couple of uses have to clean the wand alot or stick a drop of visine in it to bring it back to life

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 10/20/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Packaging quality is pretty much the same as other mascaras, until you open the case and see the wand. It's a plastic wand that you use to fill your lashes. It's hard. Yes, hard-bristled. It's difficult to angle to put the mascara on your lashes with such a brittle piece of plastic. I was surprised when I saw and felt this contraption. After putting on my usual few coats and allowing them to dry, I went about my way. I was unpleasantly surprised soon after when I checked in my mirror and saw the little pieces of mascara under my eyes that had fallen off my lashes. I don't glop mascara on unevenly, I'm quite careful in application, but that didn't seem to matter. That meant out with the q-tips to do a quick clean-up of my under-eye area before I went out and I then needed to carry some more q-tips with me for the rest of the evening. This happened every time I wore this mascara. Not re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amoyer2 on 10/14/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by amoyer2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara. The wand reminds me of the Flawless Definition one from Bare Escentuals. The formula applies nicely; it's less of a wet formula than the Flawless Definition, but smooth and dark. The mascara wand separates well and is small enough to get in corners. I was able to achieve a lot of volume. As far as thickening, this mascara doesn't do much for that. It coats, but doesn't plump like others I've used like Benefit. Taking all factors into account, I would repurchase. It's a great mascara for work that makes my eyelashes look great, but not over the top. I also like that I usually don't have to use a q-tip to remove excess from the top of my lid when I apply this. With most mascaras, I have to do that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 11/14/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush on this is bizarre and very hard to use with the blunted end. I am guessing you are supposed to apply the color with the end, and then comb it through with the brush? Any way, it smears and globs. It does not offer much length or volume. Not a go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xiaored on 11/12/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Xiaored

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this off of the recommendation from Sephora. I was so disappointed. I hated the skinny wand and the formula was nothing special. I was looking for a product to make my short lashes look fuller and longer, this is not the one. This was my first return to Sephora and I have never looked back. This mascara came off super easy, and clumped with only one application. The wand did not help me get into any of my corners. I was not able to get the look I wanted. I really wanted this to work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Peter Thomas Roth products

More Mascara products