Bare Escentuals Escentuals conditioner for the body

4.5

26 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2005 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best lotion I have ever used! I have very dry skin and it clears it up for 48 hours! a little bit goes a long way so it last forever. I use it on a regular basis and I bought it last january.



on 3/19/2005 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this product. One of the nicest smelling lotions out there, feminine yet not overwhelming. I have gotten TONS of compliments from both Men and Women. It goes on nicely, and absorbs well.


on 8/30/2003 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A really neat, semi-complex scent. The lotion is very thick and moisturizing and lasts forever. Sometimes I smell more vanilla, sometimes I smell more musky sandalwood, sometimes I smell something new. It's always the same base, but new notes peek through to me( I know how that sounds, but others have posted that too in different words). A nice change from the foody scents I adore, but not something I'd want to wear everyday.


on 8/30/2003 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw these at Marshalls and I curiously sniffed it. It reminded me a LOT of BeneFit 'Touch Me and Try to Leave' cream...rosy undertones mixed with a hint of fruityness. A nice melange of fragrances. I didn't buy it since I already have the BeneFit cream and I prefer to collect a well-rounded assortment of scents rather than the same one over and over again -but for those who want a cheaper alternative to BeneFit, it might be worth checking out! ;-)


on 6/16/2003 2:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lotion has a weird kind of scent it's not a stinky smell but just not that nice smell. The lotion does really moisterizes your skin, and it does so very well, but the scent is so unattractive.Well to me it is.So for me I only use this lotion at home after i get out the shower, and when I go out I use another lotion so I wouldn't be smelling like that. The smell isn't bad but it just isn't the kind of smell I want to smell like around people. Good moisterizer, just not a good smell.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I gave this 5 lippies because it really does deserve it. The lotion is very thick and emollient which is perfect for my desert-like dry skin. That being said, I'll address the fragrance - it's what everyone has said, complicated, changing, floral and tropical yet creamy vanilla at the same time. I love the scent - now. I loved it when I first purchased it. But it is a large bottle, and about half way through I got sick of the scent. I put it away for about a year. Then I discovered it under my sink, tried it out again, and Wow! I'm in love again. I actually use it over their 5-blend body oil and I'm finally moisturized. Will repurchase, but wouldn't layer it with the fragrance of the same name, it'd just be too much.


on 5/25/2003 6:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's hard to describe the scent of this lotion because it changes so much. I can smell a hint of coconut, vanilla, orange, and fresh flowers. It just smells clean and yummy. I thought at first that 18$ for lotion was expensive but you get a lot and this will last me quite a while. The lotion is super thick too and it makes my skin feel silky and soft with that entoxicating scent all over me. It's a beautiful scent.


on 5/7/2003 2:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm in love with the smell, so this is a holy grail for me. It instantly makes me happy when I put it on!


on 1/18/2003 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow! I really ended up liking this scent, although I was pretty sceptical... I have heard the scent explained in so many different ways, so I was so confused what was the story... but when you read the ingredient list you will know why. it's hard to explain... it's like a whole lot of notes all competing... the result is not refined, but it's a bit sweet, a bit fruity, a bit tropical, a bit creamy dessert-like. Now that I have thoroughly confused you, the best way I can say is that it's like a medley. The testure is nice and thick, and it absorbs nicely. I really do like this, winter and summer, and I usually never wear scented lotions, so that is saying something from this very allergic individual.


on 1/12/2003 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This really smells amazing! I adore the scent and just want to bathe in it but this really just wasn't moisturizing enough for my super-dry skin. I use it during the day for a boost just because it smells so yummy!




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top