Bare Escentuals • Escentuals conditioner for the body • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 curlygurly82 on 12/18/2005 1:37:00 PM more reviews by curlygurly82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lotion I have ever used! I have very dry skin and it clears it up for 48 hours! a little bit goes a long way so it last forever. I use it on a regular basis and I bought it last january.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anchiliao on 3/19/2005 7:41:00 PM more reviews by anchiliao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this product. One of the nicest smelling lotions out there, feminine yet not overwhelming. I have gotten TONS of compliments from both Men and Women. It goes on nicely, and absorbs well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kminer on 8/30/2003 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Kminer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

A really neat, semi-complex scent. The lotion is very thick and moisturizing and lasts forever. Sometimes I smell more vanilla, sometimes I smell more musky sandalwood, sometimes I smell something new. It's always the same base, but new notes peek through to me( I know how that sounds, but others have posted that too in different words). A nice change from the foody scents I adore, but not something I'd want to wear everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jalin on 8/30/2003 8:42:00 AM more reviews by jalin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw these at Marshalls and I curiously sniffed it. It reminded me a LOT of BeneFit 'Touch Me and Try to Leave' cream...rosy undertones mixed with a hint of fruityness. A nice melange of fragrances. I didn't buy it since I already have the BeneFit cream and I prefer to collect a well-rounded assortment of scents rather than the same one over and over again -but for those who want a cheaper alternative to BeneFit, it might be worth checking out! ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettymist on 6/16/2003 2:55:00 AM more reviews by prettymist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lotion has a weird kind of scent it's not a stinky smell but just not that nice smell. The lotion does really moisterizes your skin, and it does so very well, but the scent is so unattractive.Well to me it is.So for me I only use this lotion at home after i get out the shower, and when I go out I use another lotion so I wouldn't be smelling like that. The smell isn't bad but it just isn't the kind of smell I want to smell like around people. Good moisterizer, just not a good smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutiepatootie on 6/15/2003 4:18:00 PM more reviews by cutiepatootie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this 5 lippies because it really does deserve it. The lotion is very thick and emollient which is perfect for my desert-like dry skin. That being said, I'll address the fragrance - it's what everyone has said, complicated, changing, floral and tropical yet creamy vanilla at the same time. I love the scent - now. I loved it when I first purchased it. But it is a large bottle, and about half way through I got sick of the scent. I put it away for about a year. Then I discovered it under my sink, tried it out again, and Wow! I'm in love again. I actually use it over their 5-blend body oil and I'm finally moisturized. Will repurchase, but wouldn't layer it with the fragrance of the same name, it'd just be too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 5/25/2003 6:08:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's hard to describe the scent of this lotion because it changes so much. I can smell a hint of coconut, vanilla, orange, and fresh flowers. It just smells clean and yummy. I thought at first that 18$ for lotion was expensive but you get a lot and this will last me quite a while. The lotion is super thick too and it makes my skin feel silky and soft with that entoxicating scent all over me. It's a beautiful scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tylersaunt on 5/7/2003 2:54:00 PM more reviews by tylersaunt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm in love with the smell, so this is a holy grail for me. It instantly makes me happy when I put it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marianne on 1/18/2003 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Marianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wow! I really ended up liking this scent, although I was pretty sceptical... I have heard the scent explained in so many different ways, so I was so confused what was the story... but when you read the ingredient list you will know why. it's hard to explain... it's like a whole lot of notes all competing... the result is not refined, but it's a bit sweet, a bit fruity, a bit tropical, a bit creamy dessert-like. Now that I have thoroughly confused you, the best way I can say is that it's like a medley. The testure is nice and thick, and it absorbs nicely. I really do like this, winter and summer, and I usually never wear scented lotions, so that is saying something from this very allergic individual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shells on 1/12/2003 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Shells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This really smells amazing! I adore the scent and just want to bathe in it but this really just wasn't moisturizing enough for my super-dry skin. I use it during the day for a boost just because it smells so yummy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Lotions/ Creams products