The Body Shop • Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner • Toners

rated 3.4(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 clairedelalune on 1/2/2015 1:29:00 AM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received this as part of a set with the cleanser and moisturizer.

Pros
-Minimizes pores
-Water-based
-Mattifies oily parts of face
-Fair trade

Cons
-Medicinal smell
-Drying for normal or combination skin types

Personal thoughts are this product is optional for the skin care routine. If you want to use it effectively, only dab onto oiliest parts of your skin such as your T-Zone. Stop using if you notice that it dries out your skin too fast and always use with the tea tree moisturizing lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aimeexo1324 on 12/26/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Aimeexo1324

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought 3 or 4 of these bottle and originally I loved them! They worked so well but i then stared getting a bunch of clogged pores. It's was horrible! I just switched off of this and my skin when back to normal. I'm very upset my holy grail toner has turned its back on me and now I'm stuck trying to find another

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishz on 12/21/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by trishz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Apparently it doesn't work for a lot of people, but for me it works perfectly. I have combo skin and I use this twice a day. I have used it twice a day for a month and I haven't had one bump -- even when hormonally when I usually get them -- no bumps!

Tea tree works great on my skin, but sometimes tea tree products burn (maybe alcohol content) but this does not.

When the body shop is having one of their 50% off sales this is especially worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jsscavt on 9/13/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by jsscavt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I would not recommend this if you have sensitive skin. This irritated my skin and left it red. If you love tea tree oil and want a toner, I recommend lush's tea tree water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 norainashah on 9/12/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by norainashah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

First thing first, this product irritate my skin and I'm irritated by the line itself. Every product in this line is just too harsh on my skin. I breakout abnormally after using this. I have extremely oily skin and by that i mean my whole face gets oily. Not just t zone but cheeks, eyelids whatever you name it. I dont have acne but i do get big cystic pimple here and there, every now and then. It leaves of a menthol feel too which i hate. Overall, i wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeyitsFrance on 8/27/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by HeyitsFrance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just bought my fifth bottle today. This stuff is amazing. Clears my skin right up. I also really like how tingly it gets. Paired with a good soothing moisturizer, it will definitely help with breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DisNicole on 8/24/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by DisNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was great for maybe a 1- 3 weeks. Then I had a serious breakout and it only made it worse and more irritated, and months later and I am still searching for something to reverse the damage. Also I mean, it's kindof a pain in the butt that you have to shake the bejeezus out of the bottle before every use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CatherineElizabeth90 on 8/17/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by CatherineElizabeth90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product! Will most definitely be repurchasing (have been for the last few months already!) Strong enough to stop little breakouts yet not so strong it causes overdrying/breaking out. May be slightly more expensive than the supermarket brands but the results are well worth the extra price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bellaleeross on 8/15/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Bellaleeross

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, my skin LOVES tea tree oil, I have great success applying pure tea tree to blemishes and watching them disappear. Needed a new toner, seemed like a no-brainer. I was genuinely excited to start using this, knowing, again, that tea tree keeps my skin clear better than salicylic acid and benzyl peroxide. OVERNIGHT disaster zone! 1 month later and I still have scarring, I will never use this product again-it broke me out in deep, infected acne like crazy! Contemplating wether something else was going on I was afraid, but I did go bad to this 1 month later-same result only this time required medical treatment! My skin hated this product. Disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 8/8/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great toner. Strong enough to remove make up and gentle enough to not cause any problems to the skin. I use this after i washed my face just to remove any traces of make up using a cotton pad. Bought the smaller version of the this toner to try it out and it has lasted me about 3 months. Already purchased my 2nd bottle. Great product, great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Toners products