Pureology • Super Smooth Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.2(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lucygirl on 11/26/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by lucygirl

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan at all. Really weighs my hair down. At first it seemed nice on my color-treated, highlighted hair. But as I said, my hair got coated and flat-looking fat. Unfortunately, I had to go through an entire litre-sized bottle before I realized what was going on.

I am in search of a lighter conditioner. Have been using L'anza White Tea shampoo, and LOVE it. Not a fan of their conditioner, though. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yum_yum on 11/13/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by yum_yum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Good smoothing conditioner for dry, frizzy or 'poofy' hair. It relaxes my waves a bit, but definitely helps combat frizz and leaves hair looking more tidy with minimal fuss. Nice and tangle free when rinsed. Great slip and I love the smell - it's sort of a strong, rosy scent. I don't use the matching shampoo - preferring the Hydrate shampoo and Redken All Soft shampoo. For reference, my hair is very thick, slightly coarse, prone to dryness and occasionally colour treated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 9/30/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As with the shampoo, I'm on to my second bottle now and have to say it's a close second to the Hydrate range. My hair has never been in such good condition before. It feels so soft and smooth, and with less split ends. It might be a bit heavy for summer, but it's definitely my go to conditioner for winter. Even after rinsing thoroughly and letting my hair air dry, my hair feels so clean and workable. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 6/20/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this in conjunction with the super smooth shampoo, but returned them both in exchange for the Nanoworks line. I love Pureology products but just not this line for me personally. I found that it didn't moisturize enough for my hair. The smell was amazing but I felt like I needed to use way more than I should have to condition my hair. And I didn't get any smoother texture when dry, it did nothing to help my frizzy top layer of hair. I'd still recommend the line, as I love Pureology, but this one didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ronnie_Aran on 6/9/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Ronnie_Aran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the smallest bottle of this to try it, thank god i did because i didnīt like too much. I'm not crazy about the smell but it doesnīt bother me. The texture is nice and makes hair sleeker but not smoother. My hair tangles like crazy when dry. Expensive for average results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 3/28/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The smell is awesome - it's like a light floral which lasts long after you're out of the shower. My hair gets super tangled in the shower, but this conditioner takes care of that completely. My hair can get really dry, and this nourishes my hair so that it looks shiny and healthy. I absolutely love this condition, and all though it's really pricey - it's one of those few products that are actually worth the high price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RudolphGrizzly on 1/28/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by RudolphGrizzly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells nice. Detangles well. Smoothes my wavy hair, minimizes frizz and moisturizes (even the ends of my hair). The smooth line has worked the best for me out of all the Pureology shampoos and conditioners. May be too heavy for anyone with fine hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenib on 11/2/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by jenib

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

A nice conditioner, provides lots of good slip and excellent detangling properties. That being said, I used this conditioner in combo with the shampoo and it weighed my hair down like nobody's business. Even using a clarifiying shampoo weekly, the buildup would return super fast. My hair is no where near fine...it's very thick/coarse, hits several inches below my shoulders, and tends to be "puffy". My hair was dull with no shine and felt like it was coated in nasty, sticky waxy stuff when I was using the combo.
However, I have since started using a new brand of shampoo, but still have some of this conditioner left. I've been rotating it with the conditioner I bought to match the new shampoo...it does detangle well and doesn't seem to leave as much buildup on my hair as the shampoo. I still do love the spicy rose scent of the Pureology as well. My color (brown base with copper highlights) also retained its vibrancy much longer when using this line. It's just too heavy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lacysilk29 on 10/6/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by lacysilk29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So I just reviewed the shampoo and thought I'd do a quick one for the conditioner. I love the line and highly recommend it. It has amazing results, scent, and shine. With moisture and pretty hair while maintaining my waves and volume. I do recommend to clarify because of the silicones but that's about it. I love this stuff =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mandyjane28 on 9/13/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mandyjane28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this with the Smooth Shampoo after all the great reviews on here. I have to say that for the price I paid for both $44 AUD each I'm don't really see a huge difference between this and Redken Colour which is haf the price. I understand that this is a heavy product and prob not suitable for fine hair, but I have very think, wavy European hair and lots of it and I felt that using the shampoo and conditioner together weighed my hair down and made it look really dirty after day. If I use the shampoo with a Redken conditioner then I find a happy medium. The Pureology Smooth Conditioner doesnt really do much for me . I will maybe buy the shampoo again but not the conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Conditioner products