Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser

3.0

322 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium C12-15 Pareth-15 Sulfonate, Salicylic Acid, Linoleamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, FD&C Yellow 5, FD&C Red 40, Fragrance 5/29/09


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i usethis in the days where i feel extra oily and would like to get rid of that, i like this cleanser because it doesn't leave my skin completely stripped of oils and left dry. it makes my skin super super soft. and now my whole family uses it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/20/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A good cleanser for oily skin. It made my skin extremely dry in first week of using it but then everything went back to normal i have been using it for months its my second bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2015 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its really good for its price! v suitable for oily skin, clears up my acne and isnt too drying! I was using avene gel soapless cleanser but i found it to be too drying compared to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had the pleasure of trying this product...well by default really due to the fact that it was the only available cleanser at that point in time and my face was really icky. So after trying this product for the very first time i must say i'm terribly disappointed due to the fact that it damaged my skin after the very first use ( it dried my skin out terribly and peeled it). No i will not be using it again nor will i purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 3:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just a basic cleanser. It was nothing special or anything bad.
It cleaned my skin but did not remove makeup well.
It was just ok. I prefer purpose or even J&J baby shampoo if I want just a basic cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this cleanser! I've been using it since August and it's helped my acne a lot! It suds up nice and washes off well. The smell is a pleasant fragrance too. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice cleanser. I used the whole line of deep clean and it's great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 10:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an okay cleanser.. removes most makeup but it does not get rid of my stubborn hormonal acne. Very good for oily skin. My face is quite oily and this leaves it nice all day. However if you want something that gets rid of acne, i would try proactive or something stronger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 1:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleaner was good when I was getting a lot of pimples. My face felt very clean. The downside is its drying but i guess good for pimples. Getting older though I'd like something less drying.


on 10/5/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a good cleanser. It removes all my makeup. When I first started using it, I noticed my pores looking smaller and face looking softer. It can get really drying, but I have a great moisturizer so it wasn't a problem. There were times where my face would feel so tight and slightly painful, but nothing too bad. The reason I won't be purchasing again is because it hasn't helped my acne. Not sure if it made it worse, but after 2 months I have decided to go back to acne free. I may buy again to remove my eye make up (as I don't like using wipes/oils to remove my make up)


on 9/17/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its extremely drying out even if you have oily skin. It doesn't help breakouts at all.
Would not recommend


Back to Top