Neutrogena • Deep Clean Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.0(306 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 MoniqueBrewerCaliGirl on 3/31/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by MoniqueBrewerCaliGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of beauty guru on youtube use this so I decided to try it out. I didn't like the chemical scent although it worked well. I prefer Glytone and Fresh more at this point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qaeng3 on 3/1/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by qaeng3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

i actually like this cleanser. this cleanser is the one i always go back to after trying some other cleansers. it does clean well and doesn't over dry my skin. i have repurchase this many times. would continue to use it unless i have found something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HautboisDream on 2/26/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by HautboisDream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for the past few months, and I really don't mind it. It is drying, but I typically moisturize right after I use it in the shower and my skin feels fine. I have hormonal acne, and while during my period I still break out a bit, this face cleanser does help a lot with the time around it. I have acne-prone, combo skin with an oily forehead and dry everywhere else. As long as I don't moisturize my forehead, my skin feels great! It smells good and cleans your face really well! My sister uses it and likes it as well, and she has very oily skin and is acne prone. The price isn't the best, but a little lasts a long way and I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 triplfun on 2/26/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by triplfun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

good MUA reviews brought me to Deep Clean Cream Cleanser, which I LOVE. I tried this stuff, thinking it would be similar...FAR FROM IT. This cleanser made my skin very dry and I broke out in huge cystic pimples. I thought it was hormonal until I realized it was probably the cleanser. Would never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Binney on 2/1/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Binney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product forever and have yet to stray to another cleanser. It takes away my acne within a week when I use it regularly and has good ingredients strong enough for acne. The packaging is not good for travel, it will leak. The price is so so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stolz69 on 1/11/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Stolz69

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. Every now and then I'll stray to find something else but nothing makes my skin as smooth and clear as this does ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misslaurenj on 12/20/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by misslaurenj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I typically have extremely oily skin so I thought this would be a good cleanser to help keep the oil under control. This is the WORST cleanser I have ever used. It completely dried out my skin to the point that it is severely peeling and flaking. Never in my life have I experienced something like this. I do not recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mushroomjr on 11/14/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by mushroomjr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I put this one in shower and use it with my body wash to wash off the sun block on my legs and arms. Then one day I tried it on my face, I was amazed. This is just a little worse than my avene cleansing gel, it cleans well my oily nose, smells good, and leaves the rest of my face soft, clean, non-greasy and moisturized. My face turns a bit dry faster than if I use Clarins or Avene cleansers, but considering the price, I will definitely keep buying it as a backup in my bathroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catletter on 11/3/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by catletter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I sincerely suggest you to do this: When you see this product runaway immediately!! It is the worst cleanser I have ever used. It extremely dries your skin out even if it is oily. As a natural result, the skin produces more oil as a defense mechanism. I have used this about 3 years ago, it screwed up my skin balance causing more oily,greasy skin also acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gina1984 on 10/3/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Gina1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like nutrogena products this one I used for year or two but all of sudden got small acne and rough oily skin then tried many recently I tried nutrogena pink grapefruit visibly clear for spots and blackheads it smells terribly bad but it works well on oily skin helps eliminates dark spots and less visible blackheads but unfortunately after few days of using Same problem small acne so gonna try something else this time:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products