L'Oreal • Everstrong Overnight Repair Treatment • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jphung on 7/14/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by jphung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for four dollars at my local grocery store and although it was cheap, I personally don't think it was worth it. I didn't like the smell at all! The scent made me nauseous and it made me feel like my hair was dirty. Despite the smell, I just sucked it up for one night because I was expecting amazing results in the morning but by morning I was so disappointed! There was no noticeable change in my hair, in fact, it felt dry! I'm never going to use this again.. I felt like I wasted four dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmjaepenniman on 5/30/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by emmjaepenniman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, this product sells for near $12 at Target, but I bought it for $1 at Dollar Tree. What's crazy is, I didn't plan on buying this product. I've been using it for almost at night and like the results so far. It does make my stretched relaxed hair softer and I do see a difference: less breakage on my ends. I sometimes massage my scalp with Jamaican black castor oil at night but I still use this product, just only on my ends. The scent is average smelling. Definitely worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anasofie on 5/21/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by anasofie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bleached platinum hair..I use a curling iron and straightening iron all the time.
Trust me - my hair is extremely damaged. Like another reviewer, I found this at my local Dollar Tree, so I had to at leas try it !

This stuff is the best leave -in conditioner I've ever used. It's not greasy at all, and really softens my hair without being heavy or sticky. I actually like the scent, too !

I would strongly recommend this product for fried, damaged hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girlrocketajax on 5/9/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by Girlrocketajax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this product by accident at my local dollar tree. I was a skeptic. I bought a few just to try it out. My hair is very long, straight, damaged from heat tools/boxed hair dyes and HAD tons of split ends. After the first use I noticed a huge change in softness and I could only find a few split ends. I washed my hair the next day and noticed before straightening my hair was still softer and no split ends. I let it air dry then straightened as usual. Reapplied overnight repair cream before bed, and here I am, morning after second use. My hair is so soft. No frizz. I can only find one split end. I advise everyone to run to your local dollar tree and see if they have any left. I went back to mine and stocked up. This product is a miracle hair repair well worth paying full price retail for also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ridemebigsheIdon on 8/19/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by ridemebigsheIdon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This stuff feels really nice on my hair. I like the smell of it for bedtime too -- it's soothing and kind of tropical-vanilla-like. Texture is creamy and feels as though it is hydrating my hair nicely. I feel as though it's almost too emollient though, and makes me feel as though I need to wash my hair that next day since it's so rich. I have pretty damaged hair so this surprises me, but with that in mind I don't think I'll purchase it again. I try to only wash my hair 2-3x per week and this product throws off my hair washing cycle a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 6/13/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I love that my hair instantly feels soft and supple when I put this on. I try my best to put this on dry hair, but mostly I use it when it's slightly damp because I am a night shower type gal. I love the smell, its like a vanilla-coconut-herbaly smell and I think its great, not overwhelming at all. I haven't seen any long term results, and the softness does go away when I wake up in the morning, probably because I toss and turn and I usually sleep with my hair wild. But I think the idea of an overnight treatment for your hair is pretty cool and reminds me of like overnight masks and stuff, if you do those why not do it for your hair? Anyways, the pump packaging is good, I divide my hair into 2 sections and use 1 pump for each. No oily mess, no residue, it seems to sink in really well like your hair is drinking it up. I will repurchase this as long as they keep on making it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 2/14/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This really didn't do anything for me, good or bad. I just didn't notice any difference when using it, I would put it in my hair at night and the next day (after washing) I just didn't notice any affect. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IKnightley on 2/14/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by IKnightley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great. My hair feels so healthy when using it and it indeed soaks in right away. You can even use it on damp hair even though it's technically for dry.

Very recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn8779 on 11/20/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by jenn8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, wow....this stuff is so amazing and was from the first use! My hair is very long, very curly but fine in texture and I have a lot of it. Being that my hair is long, even though I don't heat style, I am prone to split ends and some breakage. I used to use the Neutrogena Split End repair serum but now I can't really find it. I was looking for something else, and since I use the Ever products for shampoo/conditioner and styling, I figured I'd get this, especially after reading the great reviews. They don't lie! I use this at night and it does soak in as they state, makes my hair super soft but not weighed down and actually creates more body for my days when I don't wash my hair (I only wash it about 2-3 times per week). It also seems to reduce frizz, although it isn't specifically for that, and definitely smoothes my fuzzy ends. I also use it as a leave-in after washing my hair. This stuff is really great and RiteAid frequently puts the line on sale and there are coupons frequently in the sunday papers. Ladies with long hair, please try this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandabear5 on 9/3/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by pandabear5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product I use regularly and love. I have relaxed hair that is prone to dryness and breakage, especially during winter or following travel aboard airplanes. If I apply several pumps of this on dry hair, put on a 'do rag, then go to bed, I wake up with much softer, shinier hair with breakage basically eliminated. It also extends the time between washing and has a pleasant scent (at least to me)! I may also try it as a leave-in as others have described. Overall, extremely pleased with this product and highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Hair Treatments products