L'Oreal • Skin Expertise Collagen Moisture Filler Daily Moisturizer Day/Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carissytine on 12/11/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

With daily and nightly use, this super moisturizing cream has made my skin so glowy, smooth looking, and smooth feeling. I find that my skin, although still firm with no deep wrinkles yet, has become much more supple with regular use of this product. It has even made my under eye circles less noticeable (I usually put a little extra around the eyes).

My skin is on the dry side, and the thicker consistency of this cream blends well into my skin and does not give me an oily look. I can see this product being too rich for someone with more oily skin, but for those with dry skin this will work wonders.

I happen to like scented face creams, and I don't find this one to be overpowering. It smells fresh and doesn't linger too long.

I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spanky1118 on 11/25/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by spanky1118

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received this for free initially and have repurchased 3-4x already. Been using it for 1.5 years. It's a very nice "thicker" moisturizer, rich and creamy, smells good and i have not developed any sensitivity to it which was a surprise.

I use it year-round and about 50% of time use in day as well under makeup. Almost always i use it at night as well. It's a cold weather must!!

Plus, the price can't be beat. It's only like $13 and half the time you can get Buy one, get one at half-off at chain drugstores, so that's even better. I might be crushed if they discontinue this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ak2011 on 11/25/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ak2011

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't live without it. It's a very good moisturizer. It's just right for me. It's also very affordable. I have tried many products. I always come back to this one. It probably doesn't help with wrinkles long term; so I have to use an anti-aging serum with this. The best part is that it seems to help lift my face temporarily, like a body slimmer/toner. Like a final touch; makes me look younger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Applemonster on 11/14/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Applemonster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There wasn't really anything special about the cream. It didn't do anything bad either. It is just like using regular lotion on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christyness79 on 9/6/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by christyness79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The good:

For me, it's soothing, and highly moisturizing. It absorbs well, but also stays on my skin all night. It doesn't rub off on the pillow, leaving me with unmoisturized areas in the morning. I wake to plump, soft, moist skin. Any small scratches or wounds from picking a zit (bad girl! Lol) heal faster when I use this due to the moist environment it provides.

I stopped using this for a while and switched to Paula's Choice Moisture Boost. I wanted something that had better packaging and no fragrance. But I found that while I really like the PC product, it just wasn't moisturizing enough. I was getting dry patches again, and was seeing vertical lines on my cheeks. My skin is just really prone to drying out.

I went back to using this, and my skin is getting back into shape :)

The bad:

While collagen is good for moisturizing, it cannot affect the collagen production in the skin. So don't believe that implication.

It also has several fragrance ingredients that can be irritating, but my skin doesn't react to this formula. It also does not have a very strong fragrance to the nose. However, I'm still taking a lippie off because there's no reason for cosmetic products to contain fragrance. None. Zilch.

The other issue - and for me, the most major issue - for this product is jar packaging. Firstly, you should use an implement of some kind - like maybe a very small butter knife (something non-porous and easily washed) to remove the product from the jar. Otherwise, you risk contaminating the product with bacteria (yes, even if your hands are clean).

The inevitable exposure to air with jar packaging degrades the few sources of antioxidants this product has, and by the time you finish using it, its texture and thickness changes. It becomes more waxy, less silky.

The jar comes with a little white cap inside that helps with this issue, and you should make sure you use it religiously to avoid exposing the product to air as much as you can. It does help, but does not eliminate the problem.

The other option is to put the product in a reusable tube container, which will initially expose it to a lot of air, but reduce its daily exposure to air.

It's nice to have a pretty blue glass jar, but I'd rather have a product that remains clean and stable. So another lippie off for that.

If not for the fragrance and jar packaging, this would be a five-lippie rating.

Hopefully, the cosmetics industry will recognize that the public is becoming more informed and will begin to make products that are fragrance-free and in stable packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ritterwoman on 8/6/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Ritterwoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I meant to give it one star.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toofaced1112 on 2/17/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This cream/moisturizer is nothing short of amazing, I can't believe it's a drugstore product! I'm 23, and while i don't have any wrinkles yet, I do have these stubborn, annoying fine lines under my eyes that bug the hell out of me. I've tried A L O T of creams, as well as oils, and none of them, even though most of them promised to, alleviated them. It's important for you to know your skin and what you're dealing with before trying a new product, just so you can measure the effectiveness. The same night after I applied this, I noticed that the wrinkles were barely noticeable. I'm guessing maybe the area beneath my eyes was dehydrated? Whatever the case may be, my skin is clearing up and looks amazing. I also believe it has made my makeup look better. Makeup can't make up for skin in poor condition, and even though I'm young, that has encouraged me ti take better care of my skin now. I'm so excited to have found this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nohinsara on 8/30/2013 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Nohinsara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this stuff for years and would not be without it. It puffs out the fine lines and generally does a fantastic job of making me look younger. I got ID'd for buying cider the other day.. And I'm 36!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvbug753 on 7/30/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by luvbug753

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted a night moisturizer to put on after my retin-a treatment. I saw the great reviews and decided to try it.
I liked the consistency ( a little greasy but didn't mind because of the flakiness from using retin-a) and how it helped calm the irritation on my face but I felt that the scent was just to strong for me. I realized I like unscented evening creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartowls55 on 2/7/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by iheartowls55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my everyday moisturizer, and it does the job perfectly. I'm younger, so I don't have many wrinkles or fine lines, but this product still smooths and moisturizes so that my makeup goes on nice and evenly, and I figure it can be a preventative to wrinkles. It has a great smell that doesn't linger too long. My skin feels super soft after using this, and it hasn't broken me out at all. The product comes with a nice pump, so you can control exactly how much comes out, which you don't see for every product at this price point, especially ones that actually work! Even if you don't feel like you necessarily need the collagen factor, this is a great base for any look. I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products