Crest • 3D Professional Effects White Strips • Other

rated 4.0(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KrystineVu on 11/21/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by KrystineVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a must have. I used to crave for the sparkling white teeth of those TV stars but hesitated to see the dentist since the cost might be overwhelmed. One time I was chatting with a friend of mine (who happened to be a beauty blogger) and she recommended Crest to me. I bought it, used it, and love it! It significantly whitens my teeth and makes me feel so confident when smiling. I use the strips together with Crest 3d glamorous white toothpaste, and the result truly blown my mind! The main problem, as reported by many people, is the sensitivity you might experience while using it. I just think that this sensitivity is worth it: you will have that gorgeous sparkling smile with just a small sum of money (when compared to that of a professional whitening procedure by the dentist). Totally worth trying :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pcsheather on 11/11/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

these work great but you have to do them every other day (or even every third day) for your teeth not to become painfully sensitive. to prep myself for these i'll use sensodyne toothpaste for about a week prior to starting the strips. then i use the strips every other day until i complete the pack. it takes a while, but its worth it because of how white it gets/keeps my teeth for at least six months. i'm a smoker and soda/coffee drinker, but i get compliments on my teeth all the time thanks of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess1cagraham on 11/5/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by jess1cagraham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing. I used to have yellow teeth, and I now use this about twice a year and receive compliments all the time about how white my teeth are. It is a little annoying that you have to use them for 21 days in a row, but it's totally worth it. My teeth are pretty sensitive to begin with, and after using this for about 4 days it gets really bad. But I pull through, and some days can be really good and some days can be really bad with sensitivity. Nothing is unbearable though. The price is pretty steep here in Canada, I just bought a pack on sale for $59.99, but again, it is definitely worth it for me. My teeth are sparkling white, and even after all the coffee I drink, AND I smoke, I haven't seen my teeth start to turn yellow since I started using these about two years ago. I highly recommend these if you don't mind dealing with the sensitivity temporarily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dlonewolf on 10/17/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by dlonewolf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find the strips worth the price that it was, plus if you have sensitive teeth, this really hurts! I've written a full review on my blog with day by day pictures with my progression. you can see for yourself
http://samanthaaoki.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/yellow-teeth-glow-in-dark.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CChatwin on 10/4/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by CChatwin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been very happy with the other 3D White crest products, so I decided to purchase the 3D white strips to further brighten my teeth. I can't say much about the quality of the product because I stopped using it after only three strips. Unfortunately the strips do not work on moderate to severely crooked teeth as the strips will not adhere evenly if your teeth aren't relatively straight. Frankly, I don't know why I thought this product would work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 9/21/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Been using Crest Whitestrips since I was in my 20's and am now 39. Professional Effects is usually around $40 at Target and I normally get a coupon off my receipt for these for $5 off.
I usually use 1/2 of the box and save the other half for 6 months later.
I paid $500 for BriteSmile whitening at the dentist years ago and was super disappointed because it whitened the same as these strips.
The strips are long and stay put. Do not brush teeth before application because that increases tooth sensitivity. Using Sensodyne toothpaste after removal helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reggiemoon on 9/14/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't consider myself someone with sensitive teeth or gums. I can't bite full horse into a popsicle or anything but I would say I have normal sensitivity. Anyway, I don't actually know if this product works or not because afer using it for two days as directed my teeth felt really achey like I had just gotten my braces off again so I stopped using it and returned. This is not for even slightly mouth sensitive gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sudania on 8/26/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Sudania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My teeth are soo bright,the dental hygienist asked me what I used!!! regular brushing,flossing,washing,etc
GOOD DENTAL HYGIENE!
none of this stuff works!!! if your teeth are already white...THAN USE THESE CREST WHITENING PRODUCTS!
but dont rely on them like miracle workers! Its like relying on surgery to make you lose weight,no! you have to put in work! it helps but it doesnt work miracles.
Use Colgate or Crest toothpaste along with mouthwash and all the works..I promise you..youre teeth will be PEARLY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JanisJ on 8/25/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by JanisJ

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In summary, teeth are maybe one shade whiter, very painful so had to take a 2 day break after strip number 4, wearing for 2 hours in a row is miserable.

I wouldn't purchase again because of the high price and the insignificant amount of whitening.

The best time to wear these is 2 hours before bed because you cannot go out in public in them as you can't talk properly and you can't smile at anyone. Although they do stay in place!

The pain due to sensitivity caused me to take a break for 2 days and then continue.

Will phone the 1-800 number for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amslater on 8/20/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Amslater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Did very little to whiten my teeth but made them extremely sore for about 2 days. Using these was the WORST idea I've ever had. I couldn't eat, drink or sleep for 2 days until the pain went away..... And my teeth weren't even noticeably whiter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crest products

More Other products