Unlisted Brand • Obsessive Compulsive (OCC) Lip Tar in Anime • Lipstick

rated 4.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emilykathleen on 2/17/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by emilykathleen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so glad I went out of my comfort zone to try Anime! I'm normally a neutral/nude lip person, but I absolutely love how this shocking pink looks on me. I've been very impressed with every lip tar I've tried so far (Memento, NSFW, and Black Dahlia too) because they actually last on my lips. I usually can't keep a lipstick on for more than a couple hours without flaking or feathering or it totally disappearing, but lip tars seem to work wonderfully on my lips so far. Yes, they can be a bit drying but you'll be fine if you take the time to prepare your lips (exfoliate, moisturize) first. I have a feeling I'll be wearing this shade all spring and summer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 type_a_tiff on 12/20/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by type_a_tiff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Anime to replace a lipstick I already had, but could not wear because it was way too drying.

I am in love. Anime is definitely not a shade for someone who prefers to blend in. It's a shocking shade of fuschia with blue undertones.

I'm kind of in awe of how versatile and wearable it is. In the three months I've had it, my face has drastically lost its colour. From my very darkest to my current medium, Anime just looks good! My former lipstick only looked good when I was my palest to about my natural state. It's quickly becoming one of my go-to shades. It has amazing wear and pigmentation. I can go about six hours without reapplying.

At $22 CDN, it is definitely not cheap. But I've paid more for a lipstick. I love the consistency of it: it goes on so smooth - maybe it's the castor oil base? And I love the peppermint smell.

I only have two gripes. It can be a bit messy to apply and OCC is the only brand I've worn that has rubbed off to my teeth. Easy fixes, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 30rockette on 10/6/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by 30rockette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently bought two Lip Tars from OCC... An everyday coral (Grandma) and a super bright pink (Anime). Both are easy to apply and I like them a lot!

However, I felt the need to rave a little extra for Anime. Yesterday was the first time I wore it in public. I went to a tailgating party outdoors in north Florida at 5:30 pm, and then went to a college football game. The color on my lips stayed until I got home after 11:00 pm! I was outside the whole time, in the heat, and for most of the night crammed in the super crowded student section of the football stadium. That's some serious staying power! I have not had the same luck with Grandma but I still love it because it's such a perfect color.

Anyhow, Anime is a shade you can count on, even if you are going out, sweating, and drinking. I wish this product was a little less expensive, that's the only thing that keeps me from buying five more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ihaveahart on 9/22/2013 6:06:00 AM more reviews by Ihaveahart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's.........Ok it does NOT look like it does in the tube it's super bright and easy to make a mess with

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinderelka90 on 8/13/2013 1:01:00 AM more reviews by cinderelka90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is specifically for anime and not for the liptars as a whole. For starters, I usually hate how hot pink lipsticks look on me, but this blue toned pink is great at making your teeth look white and is very flattering on all skin tones. I took off a lippie bc I find it to be very easy to mess up if not used properly. It needs a tiny drop to be applied with a lip brush (making it a little annoying to take with you for touch ups) however the color is vivid and lasts better than anything I've ever seen- I ate, drank, slept, kissed and the color was still there, and best of all, the color fades very evenly instead of leaving that dreadful ring of color like other bold lipsticks give.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Truthaboutmakeup on 7/26/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Truthaboutmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't crazy about this product , I actually bought it in a nude color . When I applied the product it didn't go on smoothly , instead it build into all my lip creases. It's even worse if you have chapped lips . I wouldn't buy again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/10/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a bright almost neon pink. It strangley flatters me and I have nothing like this colour. I let it set and it stays good but puit a lipgloss over it the stain will come off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deemaelshourfa on 2/9/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by deemaelshourfa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is absolutely amazing! i love the colour- it's definitely a bright pink but it looks really natural on the lips- especially when it dries down. it really just looks like a beautiful stain. it has a matte finish, which i really love but you could also just add some gloss if you wanted. the only down side is that it has like 2 hours of wear time before i have to reapply..though that might be because i just lick my lips too much lol. totally worth it! oh but make sure you put a good lip balm underneath, because it does get a little dry!

the packaging is okay but i love that it comes with a brush! it makes it really easy to use. not the fanciest thing in the world (just comes in a tube) but oh well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluefire990 on 10/7/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by bluefire990

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was so unsure about buying all the hype... but this is seriously wonderful stuff. I highly recommend it and get many compliments on it!

Long-lasting without drying out my lips. Went out on the town with this on, and it lasted all night, through drinking and eating. Word to the wise... let it "set"... and then blot with a napkin, especially on your inner lip... or it will travel to your teeth! :) After that, you're good to go for a few hours.

Anime is a beautiful color. I'm a fair blonde with blue eyes.

Came with a little lip brush but I tossed it because I carry a retractable MAC brush in my purse.

$16 isn't the cheapest, but it's not so bad for what you get. The tiny tube will last YEARS because it only takes a very small drop to do the job. This stuff's got pigment up the wazoo!

Can't wait to buy more colors!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peregrin on 9/27/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by peregrin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just want to say that it's a reallyyyyyy bad idea to play with this when you've been drinking.

BUT ITS AWESOME

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lipstick products