Sugarpill • Pressed Shadow - Tako • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rosiealice on 6/24/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by rosiealice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know about you, but there is something about a bright inner eye that makes me drool... okay, not literally, but I think you get the idea. Whether I'm rocking a shimmery, peachy eye or even just throwing on some black, winged liner, I almost always want a bright inner tear duct, and Sugarpill's Tako is what I always reach for.
First, I'll put down a good primer for longevity - my trusty Mac Painterly paint pot does the trick. Then, I'll layer on a milky white base - Nyx's Jumbo pencil in yep, you guessed it, Milk, works perfectly. Using my pinky, I'll blend Milk a little so it doesn't cake up. Then, using a small pencil brush or my pinky again, I'll tap into Tako and pop that right on top. And there you have it - the perfect, inner corner highlight.
I don't quite know how to describe the effect of this shadow, perhaps its matte texture is what makes it so flattering. The softness of matte shadows, to me, makes your eyes appear bigger, and draws more light in than shimmery shadows (at least I think so). Don't get me wrong, a shimmery inner eye is sometimes what I want, but if the majority of my shadows have shimmer (lid and crease, say), then Tako is my best friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PWitmer on 5/21/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by PWitmer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm extremely pale so even with a primer, it really doesn't show up that much. I'm a die-hard Sugarpill fan though so it's tough for me to say bad things however, this just isn't a product I'll be spending money on again once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MaryMarvel on 2/19/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by MaryMarvel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a big disappointment for me. After reading so many good reviews on Sugarpill eyeshadows, I decided to buy Tako. (along with Acidberry) The price is way too expensive for a single shadow. Tako is very chalky and it can be experienced in any other cheap shadow. What disappointed me the most is how easy it falls in only two hours. With or without an eye primer, it just won't stay. It always creases and falls down to my lashes.

I honestly can't see what people see in Sugarpill. This was a big waste of money. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 1/27/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am always on the fence about matte whites. I eyed this one for about a year before my husband bought it for me for christmas. I do like the color pay off and the blendability. It is great for a highlight or just as a white lid color. It is a bit soft and chalky in a way but being matte and white that is to be expected.

The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is I got this as a single shadow and though the packaging is cute, I dropped it maybe a foot and a half onto my floor and the top lid cracked. For 12 bucks a pop I would expect the packaging to be a little more sturdy like the Mac containers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 biliboong on 9/3/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by biliboong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm actually torn on whether or not I'd buy this. I received this in a swap from a MUA member. I really do love the colour. It's a great matte white especially for the inner corner as a highlight. My issue is that, and I don't know if it's just mine and it happened to be a bad one, it's very chalky and you can tell when it's applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ragw33d on 5/28/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Ragw33d

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Best white in the freaking world, seriously. I refuse to buy any other matte white ever! There are lots of reviews on how opaque this is, so you don't need to hear more about that, though it really is. What I want to talk about is how its also really blendable, and can be sheered out if you need it. Just use a light hand and a fluffy brush and the possibilities are endless! I love this so much, thank you sugarpill!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedbread13 on 2/2/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by slicedbread13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the BEST white eyeshadow you will ever buy!Kinda pricey,but you will get over that once you try this!I use this all the time,and love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 8/24/2011 11:48:00 PM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The absolute best opaque white eyeshadow ever. Beats MAC, Lancome, and literally every other high end brand I've ever used, hands down. Blend-able, rich, and easy to apply. I will use it up and buy it over and over again, no doubt.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lfreyn on 7/26/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by lfreyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect matte white eyeshadow! That ends the search. Lovely and soft, blendable, buildable, highly pigmented and never chalky. The big pan means I can easily use it when I want a matte highlighter elsewhere too (I'm super duper ghostly pale, conventional biege highlighters are useless). When people look at the price you have to consider the amount of product you get - a whole 5g, that'll last forvever! Which, although that may not be much of plus for Sugarpill's brighter colours, for frequently used basics like black and white, it's great. On top of that, the packaging is beautiful & feels sturdy and the customer service is friendly & faultless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SmartCookie1035 on 7/21/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by SmartCookie1035

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The only problem I have with this shadow is the price, which quite frankly is...ridiculous. However, this is one damn good quality eyeshadow, even better than a MAC, in my opinion, and the pot is quite a good size. When I say this shadow is white, I mean it is WHITE. I have cool fair skin, and Tako looks the same on my eyelids as it does in the pot. The texture is quite light and velvety and feels nice on the eyes. Even if you don't necessarily want a white eyeshadow, I would definitely consider buying this as a sort of..."undercoat" for your other shadows. For instance, I layer this under some shadows I own that are a little too harsh in their own right to soften up the color, and Tako blends extremely well. Overall, this is a versatile shadow of the highest quality, even if it's a bit overpriced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sugarpill products

More Eye Shadow products