Butter London • Yummy Mummy • Polishes

rated 4.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 slc95815 on 4/26/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by slc95815

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this color and Butter London formula makes it a dream to apply. I apply it over 1 coat of BL Nail Foundation and follow up with one coat Hardwear Topcoat. My manicure has lasted two weeks and still looks great. Yummy Mummy is a perfect neutral color to wear to work in a conservative office. It gives a nice polished look that isn't distracting during a meeting or presentation. I hate the price so I usually wait unti Ulta has it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jany177 on 4/6/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by jany177

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy Mummy is a lovely, clean subtle nude that leans a bit taupe, with very fine silver micro shimmer (visible only in the bottle) that translates into an elegant sheen on the nails. This color gives a neat and polished look to the hands, and it's one of the prettiest nudes I've seen. Application was perfect, no streaks -- an even, perfect manicure in two coats. Topped with Seche Vite, it is glossy, understated, and classic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 4/5/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is one of my all-time favorite nail polishes. The formula and wear is excellent. The color looks really great on me. It is easy to apply, which is good b/c I'm not the best at polishing my nails myself. I typically pay for a manicure. I find that this is the only polish I can apply on my own without having any problems. It dries quickly and I have no bubbles, streaks, etc. It is really the best nail polish. I have lots of OPI, Essie and Chanel in my polish collection and this is my go-to color and really the only formula I can work with on my own. I used this again today and I am very happy with it. Highly recommend, especially if you struggle to paint your own nails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chimera59 on 9/22/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by chimera59

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this polish, after wanting it for a long while, because Butter London polishes were on sale for $10 at Ulta. In the bottle, this looks like a cool nude taupe with a slight shimmer. For some reason, I had thought there was microglitter in this polish, but there was not. The BL packaging is lovely. This applied smoothly and I used three coats. This dried and appeared darker than it did in the bottle, and a bit more pink than I had expected, but this may be due to my very pale skin tone. I just felt sort of...meh....about this polish. I liked it, but I expected something that was a bit more nude toned. The polish wore very well, and I added a coat of ChG Fairy Dust (holo sparkle) on top of the polish the second day. This made the manicure look amazing and alive! I wouldn't repurchase this polish, because it can be easily duped, but it's a good basic color to have in your polish collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 7/4/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw "Eman makeup tutorials" where the MUA wore a somewhat similar polish. The closest dupe i cld find, is this color! Its a brown- beige- gray-polish(taupe??)... No huge glitter/tennis- shatter-cracks in this baby. Slight shimmer.Loved it. Got It. Paid like a million bucks for it. Im in a happy place right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 4/13/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would not normally spend $14 on a nail polish, but this went on sale for $9 at Ulta so I splurged. Yummy Mummy looked very different in store than on my nails. I expected more of a gray-taupe effect. It is more of a peachy beige. The shimmer is VERY subtle but gives it a nice dimension. I typically start off with one coat (with base and topcoat). This usually lasts 2 days before needing a touchup. Then it requires a couple more touchups during the week. In staying power, I find this similar to OPI. I think it's kind of ironic that this shade is so trendy. It reminds me of a color called Cameo Whisper or Cameo Creme by Sally Hansen that was around in the 1980s. My friends and I called it Mom Nails because it was THE color that you'd see on "mom hands" in TV ads and commercials where they're mopping, doing laundry, etc. Totally beige. So here I am 20 30 years later paying $9 for Sally Hansen Mom Nails....Anyway, this is a nice color for anyone needing a sophisticated, classy day polish .

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 2/23/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Christmas of 2012, per my request for a nude nail polish. I have very fair skin, and this polish goes on a shimmery tan to me. I love how it matches with most every outfit, and isn't too overstated. The application is a bit streaky, it took me a good two coats to get good coverage. Besides that, the packaging is unique, and I will most likely repurchase this, alothough it was a bit expensive. ($15)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siobhan5 on 2/18/2013 8:33:00 AM more reviews by siobhan5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour! I love Butter London alltogether for the 3 free-system and producing without animal testing. I have about 10 polishes now but this is one of my favourites. It looks clean, nude, groomed, elegant. Interesting about this colour is that the result differs with the layers you put on. One layer gives a nice cold pinkish finish. Two layers make it more grey-brown. Perfect consistency, also with only one layer the result is perfect, even without a top coat. Would highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirbipittman on 2/3/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by kirbipittman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this polish. I am a nail polish fanatic and this is my first Butter London shade. YM is the perfect neutral color that will work for any season. The color is hard to explain as it looks different in every light. Sometimes I want to call it a grey, sometimes brown, and even sometimes a mauve-y purple. It has a tiny bit of shimmer in it which I adore. I don't care for a lot of sparkle, but Yummy Mummy has just the right amount. Application is a dream and is opaque after two coats but I always do three. It is SO shiny without a topcoat but I generally use essie's good to go quick dry. I would (and WILL) repurchase this polish! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 1/26/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Butter London's Yummy Mummy is a lovely neutral taupe polish. It's a cream and it's opaque after 2 thin coats. A good color comparison is OPI's Over the Taupe and NARS's Bad Influence, though Yummy Mummy is lighter than both. Application is a dream and the finish is glossy without a top coat, although I still would use one to prolong wear time. Overall, Yummy Mummy is a good neutral shade that would work well with any skin tone. It's a great addition to my stash and I highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Butter London products

More Polishes products