Maybelline • Shine Sensational in Tempting Toffee (#55) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BonjurCutie on 10/15/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by BonjurCutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I saw a girl wear it and it looked absolutely gorgeous so I went and bought one myself. It looks amazing: it makes your lips look plump& glossy. The color looks kinda brown in packaging but its actually nude red. It's a gentle but pigmented nude and it will look great on anyone's lips. The only thing I hate is the stickiness it feels kinda gross but I don't care because it looks amazing. The smell might bother some people, but it doesn't bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 6/9/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh.My.Goodness. Color me surprised! I've tried maybe three of these Color Sensational glosses, and this is the ONLY one that actually smells quite divine! It IS toffee, and it doesn't smell artificial at all, and provides a juicy, fresh, medium pinky-brown color that is actually quite pigmented for a cheapo d/s tubed gloss! I'm just now throwing out my tube, because it's about 75% used up, and it was getting a bit old. I bought this upon recommendation from my fave YT beauty guru emilynoel83, and could not be happier. This is the only shade from the line I WILL repurchase (it would be even better if I found a sale though! :D), as the other two I've tried just turn up clear on me. Not sticky enough for me, though, as it affects the staying power, but I do like the consistency. It doesn't feel oily or greasy on the lips like most drugstore glosses. Definitely can say I recommend this, if you find it on sale!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosa2009 on 1/7/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by rosa2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I am pretty surprised I liked this color. It looks pretty dark in the tube but I had read a few reviews on this line and usually they say its not as dark as it seems in the tube...so I'm glad I read that...cause I would have missed out!
I love this color its almost like my lip color, it enhances my lips and gives a nice subtle shine. I love how it comes out very light and not at all as dark as it looks. It makes my lips look perfect and not to overly done up so it doesn't interfere when I do dramatic eyes :)
Smell is a little strong but I don't mind. It does go away after a short while and the lasting power is normal for a basic gloss. Its not overly drying which is a major plus. Defiantly will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missycon408 on 11/16/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by missycon408

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous natural looking flesh toned pink. I love the slight toffee flavor. This gloss makes me look and feel happy! It's not sticky, and it doesn't dry out my lips. I will definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiiflower on 10/30/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by sushiiflower

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this smells! It's sweet and doesn't have an artificial taste. It's a pretty natural pink brown shade with no shimmer or sparkle. It applies nicely but is tad sticky, but not overly so. On my pigmented lips, it doesn't show up the color in the tube. I was expecting an opaque shade but this goes on very sheerly, so I was pretty disappointed. It's still pretty nonetheless but I am not sure if I would have paid $6 for a glorified lip balm-gloss. If it was on sale, I could have justified the price and then it may be worth it. But I am on the fence. I don't know whether or not I would repurchase because the other colors did have fine shimmer, which I don't like on my lips. If they had a darker color with no shimmer, I would give that a go if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 8/3/2011 11:27:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this gloss and the color, but I don't like the smell! I know others say it smells like pancakes, but I don't smell that. Instead it smells like play-doh. The smell doesn't linger long, but I just cant stand it initially. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 7/8/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love super glossy/shiny gloss so I bought ShineSensational in this shade. The coverage is on the sheer side but still delivers mauvey pink tint. It smells so delicious and not sticky like Clinique Lip Smoothie. And my lips look almossy glassy. So buying this over&over again =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/9/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss! I've been wearing this one ALOT lately. The colour is not too sheer and is a good MLBB (My Lips but better) shade on me. Not very sticky and smells really nice. I've already purchased another tube because I'm scared that they will discontinue this shade. It has just enough shimmer in it for my liking and doesn't feel gritty. Staying power is average, but that's fine with me. Nothing bad to say about it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavenderbleu on 3/26/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by lavenderbleu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my new favorites. I love that it gives a good amount color but it's not so opaque that it needs to be worked in with a lipbrush. The tone is so beautifully neutral. I can see this working on everyone. It's particularly good if you are fair because it sort of brightens up your face, making it a nice departure from typical nude glosses I normally wear. I also like that it's a straight up cream with no shimmer or sparkles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 3/10/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great little lipgloss! It gives the perfect natural look to my lips, with just enough color to cancel out the natural blue-ish tone my lips have and just a little shine that's not super sticky. this gloss is pretty thin, but is still long wearing. I think it's perfect for when I'm going to be out a long time and don't want to worry about touching up. it's also the perfect counterpoint to strong eye makeup, b/c it's so light and barely there. I think I have 3 of these now, so that I always have one with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products