Pureology Super Smooth Relaxing Serum


14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals


on 8/10/2014 4:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have thick, curly, frizzy, colored hair. Therefore this product should work wonders for me. In reality, it was a total disaster. It has no hold on curls, it does absolutely nothing against frizziness and adds no shine to hair.

To make matters worse, it leaves a build up of residue on my scalp, which looks like mini dandruff. I tried it several times, thinking it was just my imagination, but by now I am sure of it. Just used it yesterday for the last time, and here comes the residue on my scalp, which was perfectly clean until the previous day.

I threw away the remaining product - very annoying because this stuff is expensive. Will never buy again and would definitely not recommend since it has zero positive effect and it is messing with my scalp.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this on damp hair before blow drying. I didn't feel it really moisturized the hair or aided it in looking smoother. My hair is not that curly - just wavy - and this did not hold my blowout for more than a few hours. I've used better blow drying products and this did not stand up to their results for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just started using this product and I love it! I have very fine color-treated, permed, chin-length hair. I no longer wanted the curls, but due to the fragile state of my hair, I'm not able to get a chemical straightening treatment. So I've been using this product to straighten my hair with daily blow-drying. It's amazing! My hair feels light and smooth and straight, just like my real hair! It speeds up the drying time too, and makes my hair so very shiny! This stuff is gold.

on 3/3/2012 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have thick, frizzy and coarse Asian hair, and it becomes worse as I dye my hair very frequently and my hair grows longer than the shoulder now. All the conditioners and hair masks I used only worked to calm my hair to a moderate level, but this leave-in product is a miracle. It enhances the colour, leaves my hair managable, shiny and soft without weighing it down. This is the best leave-in product I have used so far, highly recomended!

on 2/15/2012 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

It smells amazing (in my opinion).. kinda like rose/geranium and the scent is very light when washed out. I love this product even more than the Hydracure (also by pureology) I have frizzy thick hair that can tangle and matt if i'm not careful (thankfully I can comb out the matts in my hair and don't have to comb it out.) I would say if you have frizzy, thick, unruly, curvy wavy hair this is great at taming it without sacrificing volume and shine and bounce and all that good stuff lol.. It's pretty expensive but one jar of it has lasted me over 6 months. As far as I see it's the perfect product for soft shiny and manageable hair =)

on 2/5/2012 4:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great product! Keeps my naturally curly hair smooth and straight when I do a blow out. Also smells good, which is a surprise from Pureology.

on 1/24/2012 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very great product, it never wieghs my hair down and was exactly what i was looking for.

on 9/13/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this at Marshalls, after reading reviews about Pureology on here.
I have also used Kerastase products, and have to say i have switched off Kerastase and now am only using Pureology!

This serum is fantastic!
Makes my hair super smooth and light.
| also use Nanoworks and the hydate conditioner, all HG!

My hair was really damaged from highlighting and i recently gave up and cut off about an inch and a half cuz i was so sick of the dryness and overall straw like condition of my hair. Never thought my hair would look and feel this good, i cant believe it.

i have never written a review either so just try it! i just hope that it stays like this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 9/2/2011 2:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing serum. Adds shine. Prevents flyaways. Does not make my hair greasy. Large bottle will last a long long time too. I'd like them to remove the parabens but as it's just coating the hair it's not too much of a problem for me.

on 3/30/2011 9:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this serum! I have long, thin, frizzy hair and this product helps smooth the frizz and makes it silky and soft. It's expensive so I only use it when I need some sexy hair. I will definitely always keep this product in my hair stash!

Back to Top