Pureology • Super Smooth Relaxing Serum • Styling Products

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 RedLipsCatEyes on 9/19/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by RedLipsCatEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this on damp hair before blow drying. I didn't feel it really moisturized the hair or aided it in looking smoother. My hair is not that curly - just wavy - and this did not hold my blowout for more than a few hours. I've used better blow drying products and this did not stand up to their results for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahjeangirl on 7/19/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by sarahjeangirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just started using this product and I love it! I have very fine color-treated, permed, chin-length hair. I no longer wanted the curls, but due to the fragile state of my hair, I'm not able to get a chemical straightening treatment. So I've been using this product to straighten my hair with daily blow-drying. It's amazing! My hair feels light and smooth and straight, just like my real hair! It speeds up the drying time too, and makes my hair so very shiny! This stuff is gold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daimao119 on 3/3/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by daimao119

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have thick, frizzy and coarse Asian hair, and it becomes worse as I dye my hair very frequently and my hair grows longer than the shoulder now. All the conditioners and hair masks I used only worked to calm my hair to a moderate level, but this leave-in product is a miracle. It enhances the colour, leaves my hair managable, shiny and soft without weighing it down. This is the best leave-in product I have used so far, highly recomended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lacysilk29 on 2/15/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by lacysilk29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It smells amazing (in my opinion).. kinda like rose/geranium and the scent is very light when washed out. I love this product even more than the Hydracure (also by pureology) I have frizzy thick hair that can tangle and matt if i'm not careful (thankfully I can comb out the matts in my hair and don't have to comb it out.) I would say if you have frizzy, thick, unruly, curvy wavy hair this is great at taming it without sacrificing volume and shine and bounce and all that good stuff lol.. It's pretty expensive but one jar of it has lasted me over 6 months. As far as I see it's the perfect product for soft shiny and manageable hair =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jelyna on 2/5/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by Jelyna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product! Keeps my naturally curly hair smooth and straight when I do a blow out. Also smells good, which is a surprise from Pureology.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robles101 on 1/24/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Robles101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very great product, it never wieghs my hair down and was exactly what i was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aga00 on 9/13/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by aga00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this at Marshalls, after reading reviews about Pureology on here.
I have also used Kerastase products, and have to say i have switched off Kerastase and now am only using Pureology!

This serum is fantastic!
Makes my hair super smooth and light.
| also use Nanoworks and the hydate conditioner, all HG!

My hair was really damaged from highlighting and i recently gave up and cut off about an inch and a half cuz i was so sick of the dryness and overall straw like condition of my hair. Never thought my hair would look and feel this good, i cant believe it.

i have never written a review either so just try it! i just hope that it stays like this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catelfinel on 9/2/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing serum. Adds shine. Prevents flyaways. Does not make my hair greasy. Large bottle will last a long long time too. I'd like them to remove the parabens but as it's just coating the hair it's not too much of a problem for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaxDollar on 3/30/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by TaxDollar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this serum! I have long, thin, frizzy hair and this product helps smooth the frizz and makes it silky and soft. It's expensive so I only use it when I need some sexy hair. I will definitely always keep this product in my hair stash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 3/26/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently discovered this bottle at the back of my hair products, but now it's in the forefront! I love this little bad boy and its a dream if you have really thick hair and you want to smooth it out. Its best appplied when your hair is wet and you blow dry, and then proceed to flat iron if you prefer. The smell can be different to some people, but I kinda like it. You need very little of this, so the pump is something to adjust to cuz if you get to much, theres no way of putting it back! and trust me when its too much, your hair is like a greaseball!!! Note cute! Other than that, I know this is a pricey product, but if you are in the market to try something new and you have thick hair, this is a nice one to invest on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Styling Products products