Yes To Carrots • Yes To Cucumbers Face Cleanser Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 2.8(290 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BenzaitenNYC on 12/16/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by BenzaitenNYC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not sure why so many people say these burn because I have never had that problem. I rub my eyes with them to remove waterproof mascara and I have sensitive eyes. I love the smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mglick1 on 11/24/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by mglick1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have eczema, so I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but this left my face stinging extremely badly. It hurt so much! From other people's reviews, it obviously just isn't me. I also hated the smell. I'll stick with Neutrogena.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cheshirecatds on 11/4/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by cheshirecatds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found a two-pack of these on sale at Target ages ago. I opened the first package when I got them and used maybe a handful, but soon put them aside and the next time I opened them, they had dried out (hence the lower score for the packaging). I pulled out the other pack last night to use them, started wiping my face down, and was overcome with the burning sensation that everyone else on here has mentioned. That really doesn't happen to me with other facial products. My skin isn't super sensitive and I don't have any allergies that I know of--I have no idea what it is about this product that does that to me, but it was incredibly uncomfortable. I had to wash my face off with another cleanser just to make the burning go away. Wish I'd read these reviews before I bought these. I'll never buy any wipes from this brand again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 croysant on 10/24/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by croysant

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Bought the travel pack for a vacation. Wish I would have read the reviews because the burning sensation startled me, I wasn't expecting that from a product marked hypoallergenic. It's not a stinging, slightly uncomfortable tingle, it's a straight up holy cow my skin is going to peel off, what is that?!?! feeling. I don't have sensitive skin and don't react to products, at least not like this. Will not repurchase or use the rest in this pack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diepset1 on 10/8/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are okay...the only reason I got them was because I had a coupon. Face wipes are one of those things that you shouldn't have to pay big bucks for. These are gentle and take makeup off well, but the smell is not very appealing. It's cucumber scent takes some getting used to and it does not make me break out or anything, but I don't have particularly sensitive skin. I did feel a burning sensation when I first started using these. Maybe I rubbed too hard, but this burning hasn't occurred with other wipes, so there must be something up with these. I like this brand because they try to be eco-friendly and natural, but there is nothing special about these wipes. I think I like the Wal-Mart brand wipes better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 antiguru on 10/7/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Got an extra 33% in a package on sale at Target. I believe this was my first experience with the Yes brand of makeup remover wipes. I was not impressed. Yes, it smells like cucumbers. That's a plus. It didn't leave my face feeling sticky or add any moisture, at least in my case. I like that because if I want to moisturize my face, I want to use what works best for me. But it removed the bare minimum of makeup necessary to actually have "makeup removal" printed on the package. I'm working through the Grapefruit ones now. I will not buy these again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natalieannex3 on 9/28/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by natalieannex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These wipes burn. SO MUCH. I wanted to love them because they work well, but the after burning sensation really isn't worth it. My brother loves these for when he's feeling too lazy to wash his face, so I guess it just depends on the way your skin reacts to them. They smell fresh and do the job, but ultimately, for me, the after effects of the wipes aren't worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BuffyTheMoronSlayer on 9/21/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by BuffyTheMoronSlayer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't consider myself to have traditionally sensitive skin. While my skin breaks out with silicone, mostly it's very average. However I had a lot of burning with these wipes. A lot of burning. I cannot imagine how these would be for someone who actually had sensitive skin. I used them 2x and then threw the rest of the pack away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nsr2 on 9/15/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by nsr2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used one of these wipes the first evening I bought them and woke up the next morning with a tiny pimple on my cheek. I didn't make the connection between the wipe and that pimple until the next day - the second time I used these wipes, there was some stinging around my eyes and on my forehead. Later that day there were two huge bumps on my forehead. There is clearly some ingredient in these wipes that do not agree with my skin. I would not recommend you experiment with these if your skin is acne-prone or reactive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Danielle2006 on 9/5/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Will not repurchase. Hate the scent and to say ts organic...It made my skin tingle for a slight second. Im not sure if its suppose to or if its a allergic reaction. The price point was to expensive for a drugstore makeup remover. I like the packaging alot, it keeps the wipes moist. It did remove 100% of my makeup without too much of a hassle but I cant risk putting anything on my skin that irritates it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Cleansers products