Equate • Apricot Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Maclover202 on 11/17/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this because it was suppose to be a dupe for the St Ives Apricot Scrub and it was. The equate has the same grainy texture and exfoliating power. The only difference is the scent. The Equate one has a different scent it isn't bad but I prefer the St Ives scent to the Equate one. The St Ives scrub was my go scrub and I decided to try the equate version as a cheaper version. I used this once a week for deep exfoliating. Overall I am happy with this product I will continue to buy the St Ives as well as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KBEGLEY0416 on 10/6/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by KBEGLEY0416

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I mostly always buy the generic brand for any item... however I think st ives is better.... the equate seems to have much less exfoliation material in it.... maybe its good for people with sensitive skin?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HappyUnicornSmile on 4/17/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by HappyUnicornSmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
-inexpensive for the amount of product you get
-basically the same as St. Ive's Blemish & Blackhead Apricot Scrub for a lesser price. Same ingredients, just different amounts of them put into the product
-good amount of SA (2%)

Cons:
-walnut shells too harsh to scrub your face with. May do more damage than good.
-did almost NOTHING to clear my acne

I had moderate results with the St. Ive's version for about a year, and decided to stick with it for some reason. I saw this next to it, looked at the ingredients, and purchased it because it was about the same for a better price. It seemed to work about the same as St. Ive's did, too. However, I can literally use this day and night all the time with almost no noticeable results. I'm still breaking out constantly and it doesn't do much to heal the blemishes once they surface. It's terrific as a knock off, but I'd go somewhere else for better results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Autumnsunx on 2/15/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Autumnsunx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is just like the original St. Ives version so why not save a little money where you can? Some people may think this product is too abrasive and if that's the case I recommend using it as a body exfoliator, especially if you're going to self tan afterwards. I personally only use this product in the shower. I don't take off any of my makeup before I jump in the shower (except for my eyes because I don't like scrubbing them) and this product removes all of my face makeup easily, plus the exfoliating pieces feel nice if you're into the rougher scrubs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adriennesmith on 8/19/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by adriennesmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the Equate Blemish Control Apricot Scrub off and on for a couple of years. I often switch cleansers/scrub products because I have adult acne, but I always find myself coming back to this scrub. I tend to mix it with a little water and gently massage it in my skin. (I'm careful not to scrub my skin aggressively, for it may make things worse). I find that I get less breakouts when I use this product. Personally, I love the smell and it leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I'll continue to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliviaengland on 7/22/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by aliviaengland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this stuff for around 2 years and it's AMAZING my sister uses it to and we go through one bottle in a little over 2-3 weeks but it's okay because it's $1.47 at Walmart :) I love St.Ives and I use this with my St.Ives Timeless Skin moisturizer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* onegoodcat on 1/27/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by onegoodcat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I've tried the St. Ives scrub, but it wasn't memorable to me. I like this one a lot more. I bought it with salicylic acid because I do tend to get acne. Since I have started using this, I don't have any acne. It makes my skin feel so soft and it looks brighter. My skin looks so much more radiant and clean. USE A MOISTURIZER! Do not exfoliate every day. It's common knowledge that you are only supposed to exfoliate like 1-2 times a week...but if you can get away with it, then whatever works for you.

I also use Almay's blemish controlling foundation with salicylic acid, and that helps too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/28/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I said that I would repurchase. However, I really won't because my new Carisonic Mia2 does what this does and more. However, if I didn't have my Clarisonic, I would repurchase this. I actually like it better than Freeman's version because the granules are larger. Otherwise, the product is exactly the same and the Equate version is cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 8/28/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is based off of one use, I found out I'm allergic to walnut shell powder :( but I loved the smell. Besides my allergic reaction, my face feels so much cleaner and refreshed and my face looked kind of good too. Wish I could have used this long term, but if I wasn't allergic, I would have kept this! I'm not a big generic person, but I had no problem with this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latoyaoneall on 7/5/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by latoyaoneall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never ever waste my money on St. Ives, this product works just as good, if not better than St. Ives scrub. It leaves my skin smooth, soft, and dry skin free! Better yet, my black heads are non existent! I've already been through like 6 bottles of this stuff (I exfoliate every night) and I don't notice any irritation at all. I highly recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Scrubs products