Tarina Tarantino • dollskin cheek parasol • Blush

rated 4.9(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 heenalotus on 9/23/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by heenalotus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a bad habit of admiring women with perfectly pristine makeup (be it stranger, coworker or celebrity), asking them what product they're using (or reading it in some cultish makeup forum ahem) and then going out and buying it in hopes of somehow looking JUST like them. This tends to be hit or miss because let's face it, someone else's HG might just make you look like a clown (I learned this the hard way) but this is one of the few instances where it was a huge success. A coworker of mine a few years ago wore this everyday without fail and looked like a doll, literally; after ooing and aahing over the sleek and feminine package I finally asked what she was wearing while she reapplied it everyday. Of course as soon as she shared her flushed secret, I ran out and bought it at Sephora. It wasn't Dior, MAC or NARS like I was used to but let me tell you, it puts NARS Orgasm and MAC's Fleur Power to absolute shame. I always feel like a pretty little doll while wearing this and it virtually goes with any and all makeup looks be it smokey eye or business professional. The packaging is gorgeous and creative and definitely helps. I once saw it on sale on the Sephora site which scares me because there is a teeny tiny chance it might be discontinued. Let's all pray it never comes to that because I consider this peachy-pink (with no shimmer blush) heaven-sent especially for my NC30 skin tone. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokatie1618 on 8/28/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by hellokatie1618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Looks great on NC30 skin. It's my favorite shade for the summer and it gives me a perfect "been out in the sun" flush. This is super pigmented and I feel it will last me forever. It is so finely milled and I love it. You should use this with a fluffy brush that doesn't pick up too much of the product or else the blush will seem too heavy on you. I think this would look great on all skin tones. I was devastated to learn that Sephora no longer carries Tarina Tarantino's products. They were so underrated and super high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pink (almost hot pink) coral blush. It is extremely pigmented, nice and silky, and easy to apply. Don't apply too much because it can easily look clownish! I did like the silver bejeweled packaging, although it was very hard to open and the clasp was super tight. You get a pretty good amount of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyglitter on 11/28/2012 8:02:00 AM more reviews by beautyglitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a shimmery, peachy colored blush. It is very pigmented and you can easily pick up too much on your brush is you are not careful. A little goes a long way. When I apply this blush to my cheeks, it also doubles as a subtle highlight too. The packaging is pretty and girly, but sometimes can be a little hard to open at times. But all in all I really love this blush. Perfect for a beautiful, peachy glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 11/3/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product was originally $25 but I got it on sale. Sephora will no longer be carrying Tarina Tarantino so a ton of her stuff was put on sale. I read lots of reviews about the blushes from temptalia and oh my gosh.


IT'S AMAZING. Finely milled, so pigmented and lasts for a good 8 hours on my skin. I have terribly acne prone skin and this doesn't bother it one bit.


Parasol comes off as a lovely coral sheen on my skin. It's like a mixture of MAC's Springsheen + NARS' orgasm to me. I'd actually pick up Parasol over Orgasm any day because of the pigmentation and overall formula. Buttery smooth, love it!


A warning with the packaging - for some reason, a few of my blushes from this line are so difficult to open! I found that I had to wedge a small flat top to open it like a crow bar or a lever. It sounds annoying I know but after a few times of opening and closing it in that fashion, I managed to weaken the clasp so I can open it normally with no problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tstgirl on 6/14/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by tstgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my skin, NC30, this shows up just like chanel blush horizon de chanel. If you missed out on that blush this is a good dupe and cheaper alternative. I have them both but i dont regret getting the TT because i love the shade so much it will be my back up and i just love the packaging of both blushes.
Pigmentation: This shows up a beautiful pinky coral shade without looking too bright or distracting.

Packaging:I am so glad i bought this now because i didnt like the earlier pink and silver packaging that reminds me of toy makeup. I love the gunmetal finish, it reminds me of burberry gunmetal packaging but it is not heavy not heavy like burberry. Its plastic but it doesnt look cheap and its very sturdy and classy looking yet still girly because of the crystal studs around the top.

Longevity: im really impressed with this, ive tried tarte blushes and they last a very long time but they fade at the corners over time while this does not. I think it fase evenly without leaving a weird blush shape on your cheeks if that makes any sense.

Cons: i wish there were more shades like a pale pink.

Overall, i love it. It worth the price because not only is the product good quality but the packaging is lovely and if i ever hit pan or if they come out with more shades, i will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 5/10/2012 6:08:00 PM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This blush is of superb quality. The blush is very fine and is prone to have a lot of powder flying off your brush when you swipe, but the texture is very buttery and smooth otherwise. The color is perfect for me, I describe it as a medium warm pink-coral with fine shimmers. It is very flattering and gives perfect flushed cheeks. I love the pigmentation. I also love how the shimmer is very fine and just about the right amount, so it does not accentuate pores or dry skin textures. The lasting power is more impressive than my NARS, MAC, and Tarte blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mona09 on 12/8/2011 11:14:00 PM more reviews by mona09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love her blushes!!!! im addicted to blushes, I use nars, stila, tarte, make up forever, BB, Laura Mercier, Dior, Mac and many more but this is im my top 3 favorite. They have a lot of pigment and the staying power its awesome!!! The only bad thing is that they dont have many color options. I have all her colors and they are all so beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blaqkrabbit on 10/1/2011 4:00:00 AM more reviews by blaqkrabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This blush is very highly pigmented, so definately be weary of how much you're applying! (I almost always put too much on...)
The colour is a lovely pink with some shimmer that gives the skin a bit of an ethereal look, while still being fairly natural looking.
I have had this blush for probably 6 months now and I have not hit the bottom of the pan, and I use it everyday. This stuff is worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natucha21 on 6/23/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by natucha21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

nice and natural and it will last you a long time because a little goes a long way.You wont hit pan for a while so that makes the price worth it.and the packaging is so cute if you like the little girl not so much grown woman package.it does have shimmer to it but not so much but you can definitely see it up close.this is not my hg blush so I won't repurchase.there's probably a drugstore alternative that it just as good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarina Tarantino products

More Blush products