NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Tea Rose • Blush

rated 4.3(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jshuipetitefille on 2/18/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually like the color of this product and I like its consistency and texture, and I like how it blends easily on my skin. However, the big problem that I have with this is that it doesn't last long. It only lasts around 3 hours on my cheeks in the heat and humidity. I love everything about it except the longevity. If you live in a colder place, I think it's fine. The color payoff is really lovely though - very natural. However I'll stick to my Benefit cheek tint from now on since it lasts longer, even if it is more expensive than Nyx.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LSUGirl on 12/4/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by LSUGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I 100% LOVE NYX cream Blush....the quality, the wearability, the color, etc. I have oily, sensitive skin and this brand looks great on me and does not make my skin oilier. Also, it stays on ALL day....love it. HUGE SECRET: I wear this brand cream blush DAILY on my cheeks AND on my lips as my 'lip color' and it looks fabulous....but you must put on a IOS or chapstick or vaseline over it because it will appear dry if you don't but it looks fabulous as the lip color to 100% coordinate w/ your cheeks.

OK --- I must break down the different colors for you because they are ALL very very different from each other.

I have brown hair, brown eyes and light to medium skin tone w/ neutral undertones. So here are what the colors look like on me:

Rose Petal is my # 1 favorite: it has a peachy/pink (but warm tone neutral) and looks the best on me. It is a great spring and summer color and even though it's peachy/pink, it's still neutral on me and is my 'go to color' that I can wear w/ almost all clothes. Perfect for daily wear and wearing to my office for work each day.

Natural is my # 2 choice: love it too but for different reasons than the rose petal..This color is 100% pink toned w/ no peach at all on my. This is a blue based pink, not an oranged based pink. Again, When I wear this one on my cheeks, I also wear it as my lip color, too. Perfect for daily wear and wearing to my office for work each day.

Glow is my # 3 choice: Glow is perfect for "a night on the town look". It gives that "I just came in from the cold look"....use a light hand to apply this or it will be too dramatic. But w/ the correct clothes colors, this looks fabulous.....great color for winter and Christmas parties, etc.

Hot Pink: looks AWFUL of me!

Tea Rose: is blah on me......on my skin tone tea rose looks ruddy and doesn't make me come alive....just blah. It a brown toned mocha. It may look great on others but just doesn't do anything for my skin tone.

Hope this helps. I use Rose Petal, Natural and Glow ALL of the time depending on my moods, my clothes and where I'm going. I get mine at ULTA when they are on sale for buy one and get the 2nd one for 50% off. You can use the $ 3.50 off coupons TOO and therefore you are paying about $ 7.50 for 2 cream blushes. GREAT deal!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanona13 on 11/30/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by shanona13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the NYX cream blushes. They apply like a dream and look glowing and natural on these skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ethana on 10/25/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Ethana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is as pretty as the packaging. The color is so pretty and the product lasts long. I mean I still haven't hit the pan after a year of buying them. A little goes a long way and I would just dot them on my cheeks and TADAAAA a pretty soft, natural, pink glow on your cheeks. It's the best cream blush that I've ever tried and would definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/29/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush look very natural and pretty. I love that it doesn't have sparkles in it. It's a bit difficult to apply evenly to both cheeks; I prefer powder blush, but the staying power of cream blush is much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burgandy1973 on 9/23/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Burgandy1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to but the Tea Rose over the Boho Chic.. So glad that i did... It looks very natural on me with my fair skin and dark hair.. Dont like pink blushes at all on me and this color is perfect.. Very pigmented so just a little is enough... very happy with purchase and will rebuy if i can get to the bottom of the pan...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 9/4/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I must admit when I first saw this I was a little skeptical and thought for sure I would end up returning it. But after using my BB to apply it, I absolutely love it. I'm NW45ish and it's gorgeous on me as a neutral color. It has a bit of sheen to it, which depending on my look I either leave as is or take it down with some powder. I've also blended ELF Studio Blush in Mellow Mauve on top and liked that look as well. But my fave is this all on it's own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 7/29/2013 4:23:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldnt say this blush is my HG but I would say that its a nice neutral colour for days when I need a neutral as opposed to a colour ie. peach or pink!

Being a cream blush, I do prefer it in both the summer & winter because it hydrates better than a powder.

It has no odour which is great & the packaging is simple & does the job as well as any other cream blush packaging.

For my first Nyx blush, this is a great choice in colour & I would highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 7/21/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have very fair skin so I was worried that this blush might look to muddy on me. It isn't the best blush for my complexion, but it still works as a great neutral blush on me. The texture is a little greasy, especially on my oily skin - dry skinned ladies would love this. Overall, I would repurchase this product just not this particular colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 7/11/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, I have still not found my HD blush. Based on some pretty good reviews here I took a chance on buying this tea rose. I am NC35 with yellow undertones and at my age I need blush that helps my lift my face and give it a glow. This blush made me look like I had sun tanned cheeks which made my face look ruddy.

So disappointingly, I have still yet to find the "perfect" blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products