NARS • The Multiple in South Beach • Highlighters

rated 4.4(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 2/11/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is yet another Multiple by NARS that I totally adore. This is a beautiful and unique product because depending on your lipstick this will pull a little brown or pink (on me). If my lipstick is a nude colour then my look is very warm-earth toned and this pulls more brown on my cheeks and eyes; but if i wear a red lipstick (e.g. CdP R10 (sheered out with my fingers and a pink gloss on top) then my look is neutral and this pulls more pink on my cheeks with neutral pink/brown eyes. Both looks are very understated and very natural. As others have mentioned it's great for bronzing. I however use this as a blush, e/s, and lip stain (it's intended purposes) and I love it. If i want a pop of colour I add any pink or coral blush on top and/or simply apply a dark red colour. If using this solely as my lip colour, then I do apply lip balm on top. I will definitely repurchase these Multiples. I am a Multiple convert!!! Btw, I prefer using my fingers to apply this. For reference, I'm NC15- 20, NARS Gobi, and GA Luminous Silk/Maestro #3.
EDIT: I've dropped it down to 3 lippies because I cannot use this as an e/s nor a lip stain. As an e/s this smudges and creases like crazy. As a lip stain either it's too drying. Still good though as a blush but too expensive for it to be just that. No repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 3/19/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got a mini size of this multiple and I've just started using it now that spring is around the corner.

It does give me a nice, healthy glow although I need to use it sparingly because I can see it looking orange on my skin tone. (Asian, NC30/C3)
I can see myself using this instead of blush for those minimal makeup days.

I wouldn't spend the money on a full size as I think there are other highlighters that are just as good for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thexubox on 7/12/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by thexubox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love LOVE this multiple. I was intimidated by bronzers and this one is definitely easy to use and does not overdo the brown. As always, NARS packaging is the best and their pigmentation is on point. It blends in beautifully with the rest of your makeup. Definite makeup staple!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootsbeme on 4/23/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by bootsbeme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my go to product on the weekends. I stripe some on my cheeks and use a brush to blend. Then I load a little on the brush directly and blend on my forehead, nose, chin and neck. I also swipe some from my finger on my eyelids and then finish with a swipe of mascara, mineral veil and lip gloss. The perfect natural, finished look that glows in 2 minutes.
For my work day make up I use this too, but will layer it on top of my BB cream and add a pop of Nars Orgasm blush on my cheeks.
Excited to try more colors in the multiples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 4/18/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Im AA so i use this for the perfect golden glow and i love it. Its easy to apply and is not a glitter bomb. I rub the top with blush brush and and apply on cheekbones, chin, and brows. It looks nice and doesn't mess up my foundation or blush. I have this in a few colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kloud04 on 3/2/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by kloud04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this and after I first applied it I was not happy. It looked spotty and muddy. I left it on and piddled around the house, about fifteen minutes later I looked in the mirror and loved the color. I think if you apply this over foundation or tinted moisturizer(I use TM) it may need time to settle. I am in love with this color, like everyone has said if gives such a natural warm glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daym17 on 1/16/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by daym17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my "must-have" beauty products. I have been using this for years and truly love it. Recently I have been layering this with NARS blush in Orgasm on top and love the way it makes my face glow. It gives me a nice healthy dose of color. On rushed mornings sometimes this (and mascara) are the only things I have time to put on and it truly brings my face to life. LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kim84 on 6/16/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by kim84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feeling about this... When I first got it, I hated it. I tried putting it on my skin with my finger tips, a brush, a foundation brush, you name it, and I saw no difference. After coming home late the other night, and waking up early and feeling like death, I decided to give this another whirl, I figured maybe just maybe, eventually this be as good as everyone claims it would be. Well I was right, it gave me a nice glow, so that I appeared awake and refreshed. I don't know why it worked better today than other days, but hey I'll take it. Now, here's the con... It is quite pricey. And after reading some things online, I ordered a wet n' wild blush stick I believe in bronze, and it is the SAME color and lasts the same amount of time, and is $30 cheaper :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 5/13/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this multiple! I used to think multiples were only good for highlighting, but South Beach totally changed my mind. I saw on a blog where she used this on eyes, lips, and cheeks at the same time, and got this awesome monochrome bronzey glowy look. I did that, and it looked amazing! South Beach has an apricot undertone, which makes it perfect for us pale girls (I'm NC15/20). It is shimmery, but when you blend it out it looks glowy, not disco ball-y. It definitely has a warm tone, so cool ladies might want to think twice. It wears well on me too, but I'm not oily and I set my makeup with UD All Nighter spray. When I use it on my eyes, I put it over primer and it takes a while for it to crease, but when it does just a swipe with a finger will fix it. When it's on the lips, the apricot undertone keeps it from looking too brown, so it doesn't look weird on pale girls. Just make sure to put some balm underneath. This is a great way to get a summery bronze look when you are crunched for time. I will definitely be buying this multiple again!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jagratti on 5/2/2011 1:39:00 PM more reviews by jagratti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this was too reddish on me. I wanted to use it as a contour but it just didnt look right. I also found that you had to use a brush to get smooth application but it took some of my foundation off from underneath it. I just found it required more effort to make it work than I wanted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Highlighters products