Jane • eye zing linking duos • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AudeyClare on 4/16/2004 12:35:00 AM more reviews by AudeyClare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have all of these. The Target stores in my area discontinued Jane, so I got each set of two for a whopping $0.71 each. They're fantastic shadows, really. Naughty and Nice is my favorite; I like to use Naughty (navy blue with gold glitter) as a liner and Nice (peachy gold shimmer) as wash. I apply all of these wet as they're too sheer when applied dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondeambitioned on 4/3/2004 11:02:00 PM more reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in "Night and Day". Day looks like a very light pastel green in the pot, but when I put it on it's a shimmery white color, Night is a very light gray that turns out about the same as Day. Despite the obvious lack of pigmentation, the shimmery gray/white shade that this leaves on my eyelids really plays up my blue eyes. If this wasn't discontinued, I would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gooberlicious on 3/3/2004 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Gooberlicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have the Hit and Miss duos, and they look pretty good. The only bad thing is you have to layer them a little but that's ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 komarimashita on 2/29/2004 1:41:00 AM more reviews by komarimashita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love the quirky packaging! you can link however many of these things you want, it's awesome. hit and miss are definately my faves (hit is SUCH an awesome purple, miss is a great shimmery pink.) sheer dry, amazing wet. i also have night and day, but i only like night. day is a very pale minty color that does nothing for me. night is a silvery color and it looks great with black eyeliner. these shadows are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilettoheel on 2/14/2004 9:19:00 PM more reviews by stilettoheel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst eyeshadow I've ever tried. No pigment, even with a base. If I applied it dry it took tons of layers to get the color to show up, and didn't last. When I applied it wet it dried to a chalky finish. I'm really dissapointed, because Hit is such a pretty purple in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avonstef on 1/19/2004 2:37:00 PM more reviews by avonstef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love regualer eye zings and I LOVE the new pacageing so much! They take up less space and are sooooo easy to use! LOVE the new packages!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trish527 on 1/5/2004 4:12:00 PM more reviews by trish527

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the l.d. in Night and Day: why they're called Night and Day is beyond me, but these are decent, fun, pick-me-up drugstore buys. I wear the Day e/s dry rather than wet, and it's a nice, light green (on me). The Night should be called "Dusk": also fun and very, very cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeavenlySweet98 on 12/2/2003 9:28:00 PM more reviews by HeavenlySweet98

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have Hit & Miss. I sold Miss the lighter pink color becuase it was too light. I still have Hit,its more of the violet magenta shade. Rather different shade. Great for nighttime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinklikecandy on 11/10/2003 8:29:00 PM more reviews by pinklikecandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's soft and finely milled, but there's hardly any pigment. I have all the colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dmartin on 9/10/2003 12:32:00 PM more reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I won't go into color descriptions,because every one else has done it so well...these are so cute! Love the interlocking aspect,to have my own little palette going on. I got Naughty and Nice, and Me and You. Good quality for drugstore,and Naughty is so much fun!!!Only as a liner,though,i'm too shy to use it as a lid color.Go ahead and get some,you have nothing to lose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Eye Shadow products