Sephora • Professional Mineral Powder Brush #45 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 4/11/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am OBSESSED with this brush!!!
Before i purchased this i used the Sigma F80 which was my #1 go to, but now i don't know!
The sephora #45 might actually be even better than the Sigma.
My makeup looks FLAWLESS.
if you don't own this go out and get it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessho on 3/11/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by princessho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG brush. Owned it for 2 years and I wash it every week, had lost no hair and retains its shape. Amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CountessOfPerth on 3/6/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by CountessOfPerth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My absolute favorite foundation brush. This is simply flawless. Super dense, no shedding, and applies without streaking. Great for powder, cream, and liquid. It's very versatile and the shape and size is perfect for precise application around the smaller areas of your face, even undereye concealer. This is a great purchase for anyone looking for a truly high-quality foundation brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flylikeacg on 3/4/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i'm gonna be getting another brush of this just for foundation, this is by far my favorite foundation brush EVER, I'm usually not a fan of sephora brand brushes but this is amazing for liquid foundation, i love using this with my covergirl outlast stay fabulous 3 in 1 foundation and my tarte amazonian clay 12 hour full coverage foundation, i don't use it with mineral powder because i don't like mineral powder or any sort of powder foundation, i only wear liquids.

its dense enough to buff in the foundation but it can leave streaks with my covergirl 3 in 1 foundation, i just PAT in the foundation instead of rubbing and buffing in the foundation, i sometimes use it for cream bronzer like the bourjois bronzing primer, definitely gonna buy another one of this brush!!! its so good!!! i feel like this is an alternative for the sigma f80 or f82, even though the shape isn't similar , but the results this brush gives is comparable to the f80 and f82 by sigma

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosateh on 2/2/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this brush on a whim and so glad I did. I thought it would make a nice alternative to my shiseido foundation brush which I was not impressed at all and it is cheaper too. Huh, in the end I did not use it as intended but instead I used it to blend my in my bronzer. It gives a right amount of bronzer on my lower cheeks and furthermore this brush doesn't shed and the handle is just right. Get this, girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cheungc on 1/31/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Cheungc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

To be fair, I did buy this brush to use as a blusher brush, rather than the mineral powders it's intended for. After a couple of months' use, the synthetic tip ends started curling inwards but I persisted with using it anyway. After about a year's use, I washed it in the hope of reviving its original shape, but that seemed to make the problem worse as it bloomed into a mushroom and the curls became even tighter.

I've since bought other (both Sephora and Hakuhodo) brushes for my blushers and don't use mineral powder, so it's not a purchase I would repeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 11/12/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not impressed by this brush. It was flimsy and I could not find the difference between this and drugstore brushes that are tightly packed like this one is. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tranthuy on 9/28/2013 4:43:00 AM more reviews by tranthuy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush! I was on the hunt for a new brush to use w/ my Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation, because the stifling brushes and flat foundation brushes just weren't working for me. I came really close to biting my tongue and splurging on the Armani "Blender Brush," since it's made to work amazingly well with all of their foundations. It is priced at $49, so I was hesitant until a good friend of mine recommended this brush. She told me that it was the BEST brush for applying foundation, tinted moisturizers, concealers, etc. She owned 3 of them, so I took her word for it and tried this one out before spending fifty bucks on a single brush.

My first impression of the brush when looking at it in-stores was that it was very soft and a good size. I decided to get it right there and then. And since it was only $24, I figured that I'd have nothing to lose and get the Armani one if this didn't work out.

I am SO glad that I did get this brush, because it applies my foundation super smooth and evenly without any streaking. It also helps me save product, since I don't need as much while using this brush. It spreads the product out evenly, giving you a flawless finish. I think I will go back and purchase a few more, since I can see it coming it handy for many other things in the future also!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 7/27/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At first, I wanted to return this. It seemed too similar to a few other brushes I had (including the UD Optical Blurring foundation brush) and I didn't think I really needed it. I pulled out my bush collection (which, admittedly isn't nearly as big as most MUAers) and started playing around.

Honestly, I don't know what the difference is supposed to be between mineral brushes and regular makeup brushes. This worked very nice with non mineral products including liquid foundation.

I was previously using the EcoTools bronzing brush to do my highlighter on my cheeks because it is fairly small and not overly round. Well, I found the Sephora brush actually fit my face shape better and applied a better, more precise application.

I then used this to apply my MAC Studio Fix powder. the powder did not seem to accentuate my pores as much and I was able to build up coverage without it looking as powdery as it can by using the sponge MAC gives you. I sometimes use a smaller EcoTools kabuki with Studio Fix and while it does work well, the brush is not as dense and I get a bit of fallout/crumbly powder in the compact which basically equals wasted product.

I used this to apply liquid foundation and while it worked well, I still thinking the UD Optical brush is a bit more dense and worked better for liquid. Maybe that's just a mental thing since I've been using it longer?? The UD brush has a bit more weight to it in the handle which for some people, might be a good thing or not. I guess you could check them both out a Sephora, The UD one is more expensive by about $10 so if you don't see much of a difference, save the money and get this instead!.

This brush is a keeper for me! I think I want a second one "just in case". I could see it being used for multiple purposes so it's a great investment if you are on a budget or just starting out your collection. Hope this helps :)



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 griggs42 on 6/24/2013 11:18:00 AM more reviews by griggs42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is pretty dense, but feels super soft. It's my go-to liquid foundation brush (even though it says mineral powder) and it creates fantastic coverage, and feels super nice on my skin. I bought it because my Sephora was out of UD's Optical Blurring brush, but this is a fantastic dupe and I don't regret buying it at all. I've had it for a while, and washed it at least ten times by now, and it hasn't shed on me once, and each time my baby shampoo method has gotten it all nice and clean, and it hasn't stained. Probably my favorite brush in my collection. It will probably last me forever, but I would definitely repurchase it if I ever lost it or something happened to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products