Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil

4.2

45 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

ISODODECANE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SYNTHETIC WAX, PEG/PPG-19/19 DIMETHICONE, HYDROGENATED POLYDICYCLOPENTADIENE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, NYLON-12, C20-40 ALCOHOLS, PERFLUORONONYL DIMETHICONE, SILICA, POLYGLYCERYL-4, DIISOSTEARATE/POLYHYDROXYSTEARATE/SEBACATE, POLYETHYLENE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, TIN OXIDE, STEARIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL MAY CONTAIN: IRON OXIDES, MICA/CI 77019, ALUMINUM POWDER/CI 77000, TITANIUM, DIOXIDE/CI 77891, ULTRAMARINES/CI 77007, CARMINE/CI 75470, FERRIC, FERROCYANIDE/CI 77510, BLACK 2/CI 77266, BLUE 1 LAKE/CI 42090, MANGANESE VIOLET/CI 77742, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS/CI 77288, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN/CI 77289, YELLOW 5 LAKE/CI 19140, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE/CI 77163, RED 40 LAKE/CI 16035


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this pencil...it's creamy, and MOST of the shades last without smearing on me. That being said, the Black likes to travel, which is unfortunate because it is a VERY black black, which I love. It seems the blacker the pencil, the less waterproof it is going to be. I have the bronzey brown and the blue, they are gorgeous....I won't repurchase the black though. It has smeared all over my eyes, all day long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/1/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in Aqua Pop and I like it very much. The color is darker than I thought it was going to be but it is still a blue. It goes on so easy and smooth. I have not had a problem with it running or smearing as some have said. I apply it alone with no primer or shadow and it stays in place all day. I even took a nap in it and it still was pretty afterwards. Not sure about any of the other colors because this is the only one I have tried so far but I do want another. For the price, it is worth a try. I love how soft the stick is too. No pull or tug to get the liner on my older lids. Great!


on 4/22/2014 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best eyeliner ever! I always go back to it. Soft but sets. Really really black! Because it's so soft though it doesn't last that long as you have to pair it nearly every time you use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2014 8:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have them in Blackberry and Flash. I'm not a fan of avon's liners, but these are amazing. Let me tell you, great pigmentation, long lasting, very creamy... I would say way too creamy and soft, because it needs to be sharpened often, so I wish this was a retractable liner. But other than that it's a great eyeliner and I totally recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This an amazing eyeliner. It gives you all the pigmentation and texture of a gel liner in a pencil. It glides on the eyelids very easily and very comfortably. I love how creamy it feels. The liner stays in place relatively well, with only a bit of smudging after several hours of wear. However, it can be very hard to get off, even with eye makeup remover. It also tends to go on very thick, so I would advise using a light hand when applying and then building up. The pencil itself is hard to sharpen. The product is very soft, so you can't really get the tip to a super fine point. Other than that, this is a great liner for the very low price.

Pros: Great pigmentation, creamy, easy to apply, long lasting

Cons: Thick lines, hard to sharpen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

loooove these liners! i have aqua pop and a silver one.
They are really great,don't smudge,last long,really creamy and amazing!


on 11/21/2013 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really fancy Avon makeup products, but these liners are the bomb. I have them in Blackout and Flash - the latter is a very light shimmery pink which is awesome for the inner corner of the eyes or the waterline even. They don't budge at all during the day, love them, will be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 10:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The best eyeliner pencil i have ever used! Soft, really black and very long lasting! I don't hurt my eyes while trying to draw a real black line, it is very pigmented and soft and works very good for the waterline also. On my eyes is the longest lasting liner i have used...even without primer. Totally recommend!


on 11/6/2013 2:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I know we all think of Avon as our mother's makeup line or maybe even grandmother's. Perhaps you even think of it as "cheap" or not the best quality. Well, you're wrong. Like any other makeup line, Avon has it's hidden "gems" and this eyeliner is one of them. Granted, the color choices for this particular product are a bit limited (Black, Blue, Brown, Plum and a bright blue, called Aqua Pop). However, the price and longevity of these liners is fantastic. Regularly these run $8.00 for the standard size pencil (they are the exact same length as any standard eyeliner pencil), and will sometimes drop to half price, I just picked up 5 of these because they were on sale for $3.99 on the Avon website. The formulation is unbelievable, they are creamy, go on smoothly and wear like iron! I wll say there is a slight smudge factor until these set, but then, they aren't budging!!! Also, care must be used when sharpening these, you don't want to sharpen these to a point, it will just smush down. Sharpen is to a slightly blunted tip and it will work so much better. The one I have is the brown shade, and it is a nice deep brown shade with no glitter or shimmer.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These liners are my favourite! I own 3 shades and they are all so pigmented and creamy. I feel like they are waterproof (even though they don't claim to be) and they don't smudge on me at all. The black one is the most pigmented black liner, and better than any others I've tried. I love to use these along the lash line, waterline and all over the lid as a base. They are so affordable and such good quality. My favourite colour is Golden Fawn which is a dupe of Chanel's Rose Platine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top