Revlon Super Lustrous Creme - Berry Haute 660

4.5

73 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2015 12:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this lipstick shade!! It was my first time trying a purple toned lipstick & I received non stop compliments from the first time I wore it. People have asked me what the colour name & shade is randomly while I am out & about wearing it. I brought this for $4 Canadian so it was a super steal! I am NC42 so anybody with that skin tone who wants to try something new in purple, give this a go!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lippie is a really nice purple color, but it looks dirty on me (yellow undertones; NC45). i tries lipliner, lipgloss, but the color still looks dirty.Purple lipsticks are a definite no-no for me! Never buy again!!!


on 5/13/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There's not much I can possibly add to these reviews, but I still want to since I just got it and am kind of obsessed...

Berry Haute is a mid-tone purple-violet-fuschia color. It's definitely a very close dupe of MAC's Up the Amp, and I'd say it's pretty close to Bite's Violet pencil too. It's oddly incredibly wearable, and the formula is totally on point. I actually prefer it to these higher-end dupes (I have both) because the color is just a *touch* less bright/neon and the formula isn't as high maintenance, less inclined to smear. Applies smoothly, doesn't settle into lines or flakes, wear is very long. Appropriate for daytime/office wear, bold and fun enough for going out. I got mine for about $6 during a 40% off Revlon Rite Aid sale, so yeah, pretty affordable.

The very first time I wore it, I did get a slight burning sensation on my lips but it went away quickly, so heads up if you have sensitive skin.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A really unique soft purple shade. This shade makes purple very wearable, day or night. It is also a universal shade which I love. Seriously a must have in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2014 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lovely lipstick colour. I bought it because of the great reviews on here and it really is as good as they say. The texture is creamy and has a matte, yet not drying, finish. The colour is a mixture of fuschia/purple and pink. Highly recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous and unique color! Looks great on my medium olive skin tone. Like the other reviewer said, it is bright and you can definitely see it, but it isn't too bright to where you can't wear it during the day or to the office. You can dab on a little to make it less intense or do 2 layers to make it brighter and more noticeable. It is a pinkish violet color that I am in love with!


on 5/29/2014 2:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Berry Haute is a medium slightly violet-leaning berry creme, or purplish-pink. Full coverage in two coats. From reviews I thought it could be a dramatic statement color to pop on in the evening, but its got a soft and creamy look that says daytime conservative office. I was a bit underwhelmed by the color.

When freshly applied its smooth and bright with a soft satin shine. But within an hour the shine wears off and the color fades. I also notice that my lips feel really dry and peel after wearing this lipstick.

EDIT:
I thought it would be a budget-friendly way to try out the violet lip trend. But since it doesn't stay on and dries my lips I think it was a waste of money - wore it twice then threw it in the trash. Replaced with a lovely moisturising Lancome Rouge in Love lipstick that wears for 6 hours.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2014 1:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color...love love love it!!!


on 2/20/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Berry Haute is not a bold lip shade, but a soft and romantic shade. This color reads as a pinkish plum on me, and it is several shades deeper than my natural lip pigment with just the right amount of color to complement my fair, cool skin tone. It does seem to wear off fast on me, leaving a very natural looking berry stain. Moisturizing and a color my husband likes, which is a plus.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love revlon lipsticks but it's so hard to find the colors I want there usually sold out or the name is not even written on the little thing in the revlon section. I looked for berry haute since summer and finally got my hands on it I had to pay 9 something at cvs and was a little mad since I knew target had it for like 4$ but they were always sold out of the color I got it. when I but it on I realize it was worth it. the color to me seems to just brighten up your face. To me it seems to put together my whole look I will most definitely be buying this lipstick again and the creamy formula is to die for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top