Sigma • E30 Pencil brush (was SS219 ) • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 6/6/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a dupe of MAC's 219 (which is awesome). It's not as densely packed as the 219 but it's way better than most. Great marketing by Sigma, all the youtube/blogger artists use Sigma (or say they do) as they get a discount or a fee for recommending them. The selection and types of Sigma brushes are amazing. This brush's top wobbled so it had to be doctored but I've been now using it everyday for over a year at least and that's indication to me that it's a great brush. I use MAC 219 for dark pencil brush work and this one for light highlights.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/30/2013 6:55:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for applying shadows to your bottom lash line or concentrating color onto your crease. I've been using it for 3 years and have no complaints. It gets the job done well and doesn't shed. I would recommend giving it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadeywoo80 on 4/24/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by jadeywoo80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this brush. I bought it to apply shadow along my lower lash line and i think it does a good job, although this is the first pencil brush i have used, so nothing to compare to. I find the bristles soft, no different to my MAC 239 and 217, and not scratchy at all - like some of the other reviews. Its not too dense nor too soft and it places the product right where i want it. For the money, £13.50 ebay, i think its OTM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 3/19/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Having read these reviews I was anxious to try this brush since I don't already have one. So I ordered it off Amazon (where the reviews were mostly very good). It arrived with several other products I ordered. It came in a simple plastic wrap, I removed it and felt the bristles with my fingers, ouch! It was scratchy! I kept feeling it because it seemed like there was a hard plastic bristle similar to a hard toothbrush bristle. What I found was a clump of bristles which were apparently stuck together forming the pointed hardness. I tried to take the clump apart to no avail, it seemed like it was glued together!

Needless to say I was very disappointed and am sending it back.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* christi4200 on 8/6/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by christi4200

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a brush that would be great for applying e/s to the lower lash line. This isn't precise enough for that purpose, and pencil brushes should be able to both smudge eyeliner and apply shadow to the lower lash line. It's just too flimsy for that. Nowhere near as good as the Mac 219. I initially ordered it to save money, but I still ended up having to purchase the 219, so I ended up spending more $! Lesson learned.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muaKissAndMakeUp on 8/6/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by muaKissAndMakeUp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The Sigma E30 is similar to MACís 219. This soft, precise and pointed brush is used to soften pencil eyeliner, to apply eyeshadow along the lash line or to highlight the inner corner of the eye. I use this pencil brush mainly to apply powder along and between the lower lashes. The Sigma E30 is (surprise surprise) a bit softer than the MAC 219. I donít find it quite precise enough to apply powder along the lash line. But! This brush is perfect for softening pencil eyeliner.



The winner: While the MAC 219 is great (and better) at applying powder along and between the lashes, the Sigma E30 is better at softening pencil eyeliner. This makes it difficult to choose again. Iím letting Sigma win this round, because I already have plenty of brushes that do a good job at applying powder along the lash line but I hadnít yet found a great brush to soften pencil eyeliner with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 7/29/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Really great for precise crease work! Its dense but not scratchy, tapered, and can have multiple uses like under your eye, smudging out harsh lines, for your crease, inner corner, etc that bigger brushes just can't do. It barely even shed my first time washing and using it....I can't find anything wrong with it....I'd repurchase and maybe I will in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 4/29/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Basic pencil brush, does shed which can be annoying when I apply inner corner highlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caligallola on 4/11/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Caligallola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush daily to deposit darker color in my crease and outer V. It's the perfect size then I blend the color with Sigmas E35. It has soft bristles and with stands my daily washing with no loss of hairs and keeps its shape. It's must have for me for my eyeshadow application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 3/22/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great crease brush! I have 3 of them, one for the crease, one for inner corner highlight, and one back up. I like the price too! Definitely repurchase if I need more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products