Revlon • Lilac Pastelle 200 [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 kwood430 on 7/16/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by kwood430

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color was a bit too out there for me to pull it off. However, it looked alright with a very very thin coat dabbed on. I found this lip gloss made my lips look flaky and bumpy which I thought was strange because they would look and feel smooth when I put anything else on. Might try this in a different shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squirrelXetiquette on 3/17/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by squirrelXetiquette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a unique lip gloss! I definitely was not sure how this color would look on my olive-ish skin, but i was pleasantly pleased to find that it is quite flattering! Yes, it may give you that slight corpsey-look, but in a good way! Does that make sense? It adds a bit of neutral-ness to your face, allowing for either dramatic or simple eye makeup. It is a gorgeous color that is worth checking out -- esp if ever on sale. Just do it; these glosses are great!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 2/18/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is stunning. It is a beautiful shade that I can actually get away with at work because I am NW45 and it just works. Looks like a bit of a different pink lipgloss on me. I love it and will definitely be repurchasing if I ever run out. This is not a shade that I wear every day but I definitely should reach for it more. These glosses are just so high quality that I ended up with about 10 of them in my makeup arsenal. Very well done Revlon. Particularly since this has no shimmer and is quite pigmented.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the concept of this gloss, it is smooth, non-sticky, creamy, and mostly taste and scent-less. However, I just couldn't find a good way to wear this lilac color. I prefer warm toned shades for my lips and this made everything very cool-toned. Nevertheless, it's a beautifully formulated gloss, the color just wasn't my favorite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/2/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is so pretty I just had to buy it and after trying it out, I love it! It leaves the lips with a subtle lilac colour and if I want to deepen the colour I'll apply Revlon's Just Bitten lipstain in Darling. The formula is a beautiful non-sticky solution. If you want to add some new colours to your collection, this one is different from most others, subtle yet still pretty. Keep in mind though that the colour will have different effects on everyone based on natural lip colour and skin tone. It's worth a try though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/1/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find that this color can be very hard to wear because it is a very pale lilac color which on the lips can almost look white.I can't wear this on it's own I find that this looks nice overtop of the pale purple kissable balm stain in (darling).I find if warn on it's own in with look like a very pale pink but with this formula the product will move all around the lips it won't stay around the edges it smears and it just looks like a 3 year old playing around with makeup.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trcunning on 7/29/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by trcunning

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This color can be slightly daunting but it actually very wearable. I like that the blue tones down my natural lip color and the final color it a delicate, milky pink.

The smell isn't overwhelming and reminds me of Vanilla Coke.

The feel is smooth and easy to sheer out. It's slippy on the lips and just slightly sticky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cleo_satsweet on 7/10/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by cleo_satsweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is not a bad lipgloss by any means but this particular shade does not suit me. But, I completely agree that it is my fault, hence the 4 rating.
If I do want to wear it, I apply a very sheer layer. I have yet to try it out with a lipliner but that might take a while since I do not use lipliners (i feel it ages)
I do love other lipglosses in this line: nude lustre, coral (?), raizin, etc

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 7/6/2012 6:41:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like anything about Revlon's Super Lustrous Lipgloss. Everything about this is all wrong. Frankly, I would have been better off buying a .99 cent lip gloss. I don't know what it is about the formula, but I can't stand it. It gets to looking disgusting if I apply one than one coat! I tried to wear this several times, but nothing makes this look right on me. The gloss is thin & watery, for one; on top of that, the shade/colour lilac is so weird. It's a really different pinkish-violet. The only other word I can use to describe it is odd. Not that the lilac colour looks good on me, but this gloss isn't true to colour—the colour you see in the tube isn't what it'll look like on your lips. It doesn't look good on my dark (NC45 for reference) skin. The formula is thin & very sheer… the little bit of colour you can see is a strange tone. If you want something really pigmented, miss this gloss because you'll be disappointed. I doubt I'd ever buy another Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss, but if I did see it on sale/clearance, I'd definitely buy a more flattering colour.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cyndikiser on 2/1/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by cyndikiser

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

My new favorite lip gloss...beautiful pale lilac/pink color and it has no smell or taste. Will be stocking up on this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products