Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti-Aging Revitalizing Foaming Cleanser

4.0

28 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, PEG 200 Hydrogenated Glyceryl Palmate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Citric Acid, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium 10, PEG 100, Fragrance, Lauric Acid, Cocamide MEA, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Niacinamide, Laureth 10, BHT, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Pentadecalactone


on 12/22/2014 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this from a local supermarket because of micro-beads that this cleaner claims to have. Note that this does NOT have micro beads, which left me somewhat displeased. Overall, not too bad but there is room for improvement.

The cleaner itself works well as it is gentle despite the thin consistency. A low amount of lather is provided. It rinses cleanly and the scent, although I wasn't too fond of it, went away after a short while.

Honestly, I can't complain, but I would much rather go back to my trusty Tru Visage anti aging cream which I applied twice a day and had amazing results with. With Tru Visage, I felt like 5 years had been lifted off my face and I felt so young. Total Effects is good too but the effects are not as noticeable as Truvisage's anti aging cream (you can read a review of tru visage at http://mindhops.com/truvisage ).

Hope this helped. Remember to cleanse in the mornings as well as right before bed if you want results with this.



on 12/12/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Purchased Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti-Aging Revitalizing Foaming Cleanser because I thought it had microbeads for exfoliation in this cleanser; however, no microbeads. Nonetheless, don't regret this purchase.

Cleanser is gentle, doesn't dry my skin (leaves my face feeling soft and supple), and has a pleasant, soft, feminine, floral scent. If one doesn't like scented cleansers, scent dissipates. This claims to be anti-aging, but I don't expect a cleanser to do more than cleanse well, and leave my face feeling hydrated, and this fits the bill.

Another fav cleanser of mine is Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Cleanser, Creamy Formula. At night will remove makeup, and then cleanse with Neutrogena. I in no way want to bin Olay, so I cleanse with Olay in the morning.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My usual DS foaming cleanser is Ponds Luminous Clean Cream Cleanser but I can't always find it in stores, so sometimes I'll try out something else. I find that this cleanser works beautifully for my combo-oily skin. It cleanses thoroughly, even removes my mascara. And it doesn't dry my skin out in the least, leaves it feeling pretty soft actually.
The product itself has a somewhat thin consistency and it provides a low amount of lather. Rinses cleanly, leaves no residue behind.
I like this a lot and would definitely buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2014 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

**so, yes, repurchased this again and use it night and day. It really is the best cleanser I've come across. It really DOES take off makeup all the way, leaves my skin smooth as satin, and most importantly doesn't break me out or cause that tight feeling. It's the best. The smell is calming and makes me happy. I know fragrance isn't a component of skincare but the scent to me is so gratifying.

I've finally finished the tube of this cleanser and I plan on repurchasing! You get a lot of cleanser for the price (it lasted me 8 weeks). It removes makeup well and leaves my skin SO soft. I find the scent soothing. I used this on my body too and no breakouts or sensitivity on my chest or back. To me, this is an effective, safe, and gentle cleanser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2014 3:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm digging the entire Olay Total Effects 7-in-One line! I've always had decent skin to begin with, am wrinkle free and want to stay that way for as long as possible. Now that I'm over 50 I want to be even more proactive about my skincare and thought I'd take a chance on this line. This cleanser is gentle, does the job thoroughly and rinses clean. I use it with my Clarisonic and am completely pleased with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

After ending my year long affair with Philosophy Purity.. I realized my skin wasn't as happy as it could be. And for the price I was paying for Purity I felt a bit jipped.
So, I ran rIght back into the open arms of Olay. Those fragrant, loving, readily available in most retail shops, arms.. sigh.
Now, the fragrance, you would think a sensitive lady like myself would shy away from a product with fragrance. I actually do not have any problems with the amount of fragrance Olay puts in their products.
Never breaks me out. Lathers well. Rinses clean.
This cleanser gets down to it. It removes all of my makeup. All of it. It doesn't strip my skin. And I feel soft and clean.
And that's what we all want, right?
It's a straightforward cleanser.
A+

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 4:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really dont know how i feel about this, its made parts of my skin really soft and smooth but i have had a HUGE breakout on my chin. I never get acne pimples but these are pussy and red and horrible!!! im going to use this for a few more days and see if my skin adjust as ive just switched so hopefully i can continue using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My mom actually introduced me to this cleanser and I really like it. I'm only 18 so my skincare doesn't really consist of anti-aging products, I worry more about balancing my skin and preventing acne and I feel this cleanser does that for me. I like to use it both morning and night and every other night I use it with my clarisonic and it works really well to clean my skin but not strip it of the moisture I need. Overall it is a great, relatively gentle and cheap cleanser, however I'm not sure it provides many anti-aging benefits.


on 12/16/2013 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

HG cleanser! I love this cleanser sooo much! My skin looks so much nicer after I use this. It always cleans my face really well and never leaves it dry. It has also helped with my blackheads and acne.


on 7/20/2013 11:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated this product because I was using this as a makeup remover, needless to say that's definitely not what this is for (especially if your makeup is waterproof). Using this face wash by itself is wonderful and it doesn't irritate my SUPER sensitive skin. Also it's quite moisturizing and tingly, which I love. I use this as a face wash prep for my face before I use my exfoliating face wash. It also smells nice! I would buy this again definitely if I have the money again, it's quite on the expensive side.


Back to Top