Organix • Passionfruit Guava Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 domin007 on 6/25/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by domin007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Note: This is a mostly natural shampoo/conditioner so you need to leave it in your hair longer. I just got the conditioner and it says that you should leave it in 3 to 5 minutes. If you don't leave it in long enough, it won't penetrate and it's like you're not using conditioner.

That being said...

Pros: Smells amazing, makes my hair really soft and shiny

Cons: Have to use a lot and a bit more "high-maintenance" than your average conditioner with the waiting times, you can probably buy better conditioner for less money

Overall, I like it. It makes my hair feel nice, smell nice and look nice. It doesn't make my hair feel greasy and works well with the crappy color shampoo I need to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juicycouture13 on 5/29/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by juicycouture13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i do not recommend this shampoo because it leaves your hair EXTREMELY tangly!!

I accidently picked up two conditioners at rite aid instead of a shampoo and conditioner and now im going to go and return both bottles.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 12/21/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells very good if you're into fresh, ripened fruits. As a shampoo, it's very drying. It doesn't lather very well, and it leaves my hair feeling stripped of all its moisture. I paid about 3.99 for it, but i generally see it priced for 4.99. For that price, I would expect something a lot better. Its purpose now is to clean my makeup brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinathecookie on 11/29/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by tinathecookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Cute packaging, great smell, but a stinker of a product. I was drawn to both of these factors when I picked up this shampoo and conditioner, but at $11.99 each I expected a bit more than the straw I was left with. I was really disappointed as the packaging emphasis the effect on your hair more than the fact it was a shampoo with organic ingredients in it. The conditioner is so thin I may as well have rubbed water in my hair. I'm really disappointed in this, will be returning to my regular set. Buyer beware! This product wouldn't be worth picking up if it was half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/23/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. Smells fantastic, lathers well, and cleanses without stripping. I got a 26 oz bottle for $3.99 at Rite Aid, plus the matching conditioner for free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wnkwnkndgndg on 10/16/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by wnkwnkndgndg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product. I have tried it for TWO months hoping to fall in love but it just didn't happen. I found the "organic" ingredients appealing and the fact that it had no sulfates etc etc.
Anyways, it majorly dried out my normal hair and left it tangled beyond belief! (even WITH the conditioner, that also did squat...)
The best thing I can say about this is that it did clean my hair and it smells great... But other than that I do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joongielove on 9/20/2010 9:32:00 AM more reviews by joongielove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible! At first, it worked wonders for me. Then I noticed that if I didn't use with conditioner, my hair would be frizzy and unmangeable. I have typical asian hair, which was long and silky before this shampoo. Going back to my trusted Garnier. I'm even urging my suitemates to use this shampoo, because I don't wanna waste it, but I'm not using it if it turns my normally silky hair into straw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 productjunkie54321 on 8/15/2010 2:22:00 AM more reviews by productjunkie54321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

What sold me on this shampoo was the scent. It's amazinggg. Then, I actually tried it. It was horrible! So incredibly drying, my hair felt like straw! I found the consistency of the shampoo very strange, almost lumpy and goopy. My friend has oily hair and it works wonders for her, but I have normal/dry hair so this was a complete nightmare. I gave them away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 les33cochons on 7/22/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by les33cochons

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I luuuuurve the scent of this. I have fine, straight, non-color treated, oily hair. This combination makes it somewhat hard to find a good shampoo, because I always want the volumizing ones, which always make my hair look greasy. This doesn't really volumize, but it doesn't really make my hair greasy either. It just makes my hair shiny and soft and smell good. Overall, a win in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francie197 on 7/16/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this one and the Lavender/Soy Milk marked down at Target. I am completely in love with these shampoos! They have transformed my hair, which is now more bouncy and has more volume. I just picked up two more on sale at Meijer. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products