MAC Loud & Lovely

4.7

19 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2013 6:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Price: $20
Colour: vivid hot blue-pink
Finish: glossy
Texture:sticky

This is very pink and very glam!



on 5/22/2012 10:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this color based on swatches and the online reviews thinking this would be a nice/bright lip color that would look good on my golden tan skin tone. I do like the color but the texture dries and it doesn't stay on my lips - it spreads a bit outside my lip line. I usually go for the lip glasses which stay moist and shiny. I find that I have to wipe and reapply much more often than I do with the lip glasses. The problem is more the cremesheen line and not this specific color. I know I could get a liner pencil to prevent the spread but I like my makeup easy - apply and go. I will keep this in rotation until I've used most of it since I threw out my receipt. These go for $19.50 so I have to at least make a significant dent in the tube before I replace it.


on 3/25/2012 12:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so beautiful. Looks a little overwhelming in the tube till you put it on and then it's gorgeous. Blue toned pink, goes on very smoothly and makes your lips super shiney. Definite repurchase.


on 7/15/2011 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product. This is the only cremesheen glass that I wear. It goes w/everything. I am dark skinned female and it goes so well w/my skin tone. I usually line my lips w/cremestick liner in Pink Treat 1st or wear Loud & Lovely alone!


on 7/13/2011 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG lipgloss when i want something bold for my lips. Cremesheen formulas ARE my favourite . its like almost a lipstick formula in a gloss. i found this colour really pigmented and i have already used 2 tubes of this. this is amazing. the colour looks a bit scary in the tube, but just try it on and you will be amazed. love it!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely love this cremesheen glass!! Such a pretty deep fuschia color. Very buildable. Somewhat expensive for a lipgloss, but I loved the color so much I just had to splurge!


on 6/18/2011 12:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the cremesheen glasses! They have a much better feel that the lipglasses! Much more smoother! I love this color as well!


on 5/25/2011 1:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

cremesheen lipglasses are definitely the best. less sticky and still that patent look. i love loud and lovely, its just a great bright pop of colour when you are in a hurry, its a great formula and can be layered for that really bright fuschia if that is what you're going for. such a great colour


on 5/25/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a really pretty, "candy" pink colour. I like that it doesn't have any shimmer, and that it can be layered - you can apply a little for a subtle pop of colour, or a lot for full drama. It's true that there is less product in the tube, but it does still last quite a while if you aren't loading a lot on each time. I sometimes get sick of a colour before I've gotten through the whole tube, so at least I'm using this product to the last drop! I may repurchase, if another colour doesn't catch my eye instead :)


on 3/15/2011 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loud & Lovely is a beautiful shade of pink against my C5/NC42 skin. I love it. BUT... colorwise, it's almost an exact dupe for Pink Poodle Lipglass. Which is a good thing and a bad thing. It's a good thing, because when I run out of Loud & Lovely, I don't have to spend $18.50 again. All I have to do is go and spend $14.50 on Pink Poodle. It's a bad thing, because I had to pay an extra $4 to find that out. LOL! Loud & Lovely isn't sticky at all and Pink Poodle is only slightly sticky, so it's pretty much 6 of one and half a dozen of the other, IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top