MAC • Loud & Lovely • Lip Gloss

rated 4.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 7/27/2013 6:23:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Price: $20
Colour: vivid hot blue-pink
Finish: glossy
Texture:sticky

This is very pink and very glam!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Michelle219 on 5/22/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Michelle219

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this color based on swatches and the online reviews thinking this would be a nice/bright lip color that would look good on my golden tan skin tone. I do like the color but the texture dries and it doesn't stay on my lips - it spreads a bit outside my lip line. I usually go for the lip glasses which stay moist and shiny. I find that I have to wipe and reapply much more often than I do with the lip glasses. The problem is more the cremesheen line and not this specific color. I know I could get a liner pencil to prevent the spread but I like my makeup easy - apply and go. I will keep this in rotation until I've used most of it since I threw out my receipt. These go for $19.50 so I have to at least make a significant dent in the tube before I replace it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BitOHoney on 3/25/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by BitOHoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is so beautiful. Looks a little overwhelming in the tube till you put it on and then it's gorgeous. Blue toned pink, goes on very smoothly and makes your lips super shiney. Definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Micchicco on 7/15/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Micchicco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. This is the only cremesheen glass that I wear. It goes w/everything. I am dark skinned female and it goes so well w/my skin tone. I usually line my lips w/cremestick liner in Pink Treat 1st or wear Loud & Lovely alone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleyekw on 7/13/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by ashleyekw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG lipgloss when i want something bold for my lips. Cremesheen formulas ARE my favourite . its like almost a lipstick formula in a gloss. i found this colour really pigmented and i have already used 2 tubes of this. this is amazing. the colour looks a bit scary in the tube, but just try it on and you will be amazed. love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theg6princess on 7/8/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by theg6princess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this cremesheen glass!! Such a pretty deep fuschia color. Very buildable. Somewhat expensive for a lipgloss, but I loved the color so much I just had to splurge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amber814 on 6/18/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Amber814

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the cremesheen glasses! They have a much better feel that the lipglasses! Much more smoother! I love this color as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xomegs on 5/25/2011 1:01:00 PM more reviews by xomegs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

cremesheen lipglasses are definitely the best. less sticky and still that patent look. i love loud and lovely, its just a great bright pop of colour when you are in a hurry, its a great formula and can be layered for that really bright fuschia if that is what you're going for. such a great colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shockadelica on 5/25/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Shockadelica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really pretty, "candy" pink colour. I like that it doesn't have any shimmer, and that it can be layered - you can apply a little for a subtle pop of colour, or a lot for full drama. It's true that there is less product in the tube, but it does still last quite a while if you aren't loading a lot on each time. I sometimes get sick of a colour before I've gotten through the whole tube, so at least I'm using this product to the last drop! I may repurchase, if another colour doesn't catch my eye instead :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NikkiDagger on 3/15/2011 5:57:00 PM more reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Loud & Lovely is a beautiful shade of pink against my C5/NC42 skin. I love it. BUT... colorwise, it's almost an exact dupe for Pink Poodle Lipglass. Which is a good thing and a bad thing. It's a good thing, because when I run out of Loud & Lovely, I don't have to spend $18.50 again. All I have to do is go and spend $14.50 on Pink Poodle. It's a bad thing, because I had to pay an extra $4 to find that out. LOL! Loud & Lovely isn't sticky at all and Pink Poodle is only slightly sticky, so it's pretty much 6 of one and half a dozen of the other, IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products