Neutrogena • Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Targeted Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 6/27/2011 6:02:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I would refrain from reading etailer reviews on this since they are a lot more positive than what this product really performs to. This made absolutely no difference on me at all. I expected something better for $20. This also clogged me up thereby resulting in uneven skin and clogged pores. I suggest you exfoliate more with this otherwise you may get pimples and whiteheads. The packaging is great, airtight and tiny nozzle, too bad it doesnt work at all. I have a light-med splattering of spots so I can really tell if something works or not. I say suck it up and get the Kiehls Photo-age spot treatment, all I can say is SO MUCH BETTER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katpower on 6/5/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by katpower

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased this on clearance (I can't pass up a bargain) and tried it on my face a few times. It didn't seem to work well with my other products and really I don't think I needed it on my face anyhow. However, I started using it on my chest which has some ugly sun spots and find it to be woprking very well! It's already fading a larger sun spot noticebly and pretty quickly. I see that Walgreens has it on clearence again and will pick up a few tubes for this purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SMOOTHGIRL on 3/8/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by SMOOTHGIRL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unlike the all over Neutrogena Tone Correcting treatment, this one does not break out my sensitive skin. It does make a big difference in lightening the spots where it is applied, and I used it also as an all-over treatment when I was in between products.

Not a moisturizer, this is more of an emulsified serum. I liked this targeted treatment, but I need something for my whole face too, so I would buy this again in a pinch, but the package is too small for a full time commitment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mliz79 on 1/5/2011 1:34:00 PM more reviews by mliz79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This did not work for me! I've been treating my acne spots with kojic
acid. Especially this spot whic have me going crazy! I got it after
a cream irritated that area to the point where it almost burned my skin.
So, I was using glycolic acid and kojic acid. I was pleased but I got
impatient and decided to buy Neutrogena ageless intensives tone correcting targeted treatment. After the previous treatment, my spots
were getting from a burgundy reddish color to a tan brown. I have tan
skin so I was getting hopeful. After reading positive reviews I applied
Neutrogena ageless intensives tone correcting targeted treatment. a minute passed, I looked in the mirror and the spot was BURGUNDY again!!! I waited and continued being that the information on the box states that skin will get red while it adjust. Two days
passed and the spot was flamming! Good thing I kept the box and receipt because it went right back to Walgreens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missanthropic84 on 10/22/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by missanthropic84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product based on the stellar reviews. Any acne I have always results in hyperpigmentation--I feel like a leopard. (For skin color reference: MAC NC42).

I'm on my third day of product use and I am already seeing results! The instructions state that you may apply the product up to three times a day; I've done just that. Many spots are flaking and fading. The tube allows for fairly precise application of the product, which is great. I look forward to seeing the continued improvement. I've tried 40% lactic acid peels, as well as, 12% TCA; I find this treatment is more effective. I highly recommend this treatment for hyperpigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spartangoddess on 9/27/2010 more reviews by Spartangoddess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a medium-skinned african-american female prone to scarring who uses NOTHING but neutrogena products. They are by far the best for the price and they get straight to the point. I had been using their acne-mark fading peel since I was sixteen to fade any small blemish scars on my face and to promote a clear and even complexion until it was discontinued last year. I was devastated to say the least! The peel was my back-up plan if say I recked my diet, ate a lot of junkfood, and broke out. i didnt want to use a different product than neutrogena. So I scouted around and looked at reviews and found their ageless intensive tone correcting targeted treatment. It faded some recent scars in two weeks tops! And with continued use over the course of a month I now have COMPLETELY even skin. I mean NO MAKEUP even skin! Its that good. Not only does the retinol and soy in the product fade scars and brown spots, but it has the added effect of being anti-aging and helps the prevention of future breakouts! Win, win, win! I do use it sparingly though for its a tiny tube. So I slather on their tone correcting concentrated night serum at night and just use the targeted treatment on the occasional spot. The night serum has the same effects as the targeted treatment except the targeted treatment is way more concentrated and works faster. Thats all I can say about it and I will use this forever! As long as they don't discontinue this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 9/21/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This product does what it says and I am *in love*. It has retinol, *stabilized* Vit C, niacinamide, and soy protein. It's silky smooth, sinks right into my skin, yet it does'nt feel like it's nothing but silicones. It feels like a nice, smooth serum. It has a light, subtle, fresh/clean scent that doesn't linger at all. Once applied my face does not feel tacky, sticky or like there is anything on it at all which I adore since I am oily and acne prone. My face just feels washed and nice. This product has faded some sunspots and my skin looks bright and radiant. I use it every night and this better not ever get dc'ed!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eek on 7/1/2010 6:00:00 PM more reviews by eek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this product! I started noticing little brown spots on my cheeks which
came up after pregnancy and worsen with sun exposure. I am actually tracking the
reduction online at a website that can quantify skin discoloration and have noticed
a significant reduction in the discoloration index. The product goes on beautifully- no
smell or stickiness and has not caused any irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 3/13/2010 6:51:00 PM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product delivers. I'm fair-complexioned AA and prone to scarring. The least little prick leaves a mark. I've tried so many things and remedies which promise to keep me 'spot free'. Some deliver while other's didn't. Coupled with the prices and the chemical's it can be very frustrating. I came across this item because I was looking for the Intensives serum and spf 30 moisturizer. I'm really glad I purchased this also.

It's cheaper than Exuviance, easier to acquire than Belo, and smells a lot better than both. It applies well and dries to a smooth silky finish. It didn't work well under the intensives moisturizer and my makeup so I just use it at night. I noticed an immediate rosiness to my skin the next day. I noticed more tone and clarity within the first week. I had some slight shading under my chin from a TCA peel and that has gradually gotten lighter too. For the first week I did notice some small whitish looking pustules on my face but figured it may be a natural response to the retinol. I've continued using it because of the other positive results and the pustules have cleared up. My skin looks really good. I alternate between this and vicco on a nightly basis and use the tone correcting moisture during the day. I've been very happy with the results so far and I'm not noticing any adverse reactions (and I'm very sensitive to chemicals). I'll edit this review in a few months if there are any changes but so far so good ^_^

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products