Clinique • Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.7(444 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Sue90114 on 8/18/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Sue90114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried using this product and frankly I have to say it really didn't work after a couple of weeks, I still had dry skin not to mention the acne and dull complexion that I've been so eager to get rid of! I think the promises these brands make are so convincing that you get duped into spending loads of money for next to nothing. Anyways I have to say I'm using something completely difference for my skin now as I've been looking it up, my friend has been using this product biocorrex for her acne and she noticed real changes in the texture of her skin. I saw it at first but was a little bit expensive, but honestly this stuff has made my skin look smooth and my spots have gone down! Also the dark circles under my eyes have disappear, and can't believe the results! I think it takes time to find products that work for skin, but I suppose these things are trial and error. I don't think I'll be changing my skincare regime anytime soon now I'm using something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessgeee19 on 8/18/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Jessgeee19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is the holy grail of dark spot fading products. Ever since I started getting acne, my problem was always over pigmentation. I tried a few products like proactive's dark spot corrector, but it simply does not compare to this one.. I just wish it weren't so pricy or else I would buy it again. It definitely does fade dark spots and the makeup that goes further in fading the dark spots is AMAZING also. I'm not sure how long it took until I started seeing results, but I guess I noticed when I realized I could use less and less makeup. It's an awesome feeling when you're not ashamed of your skin tone and your real skin tone shows..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 atikinb on 7/24/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by atikinb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have uneven skin mostly in the form of redness and acne scarring. I bought this after reading positive reviews online, but after using the product until it ran out (took over a month) I noticed basically no improvement in my skin tone.

The texture is lovely and smooth, gliding on the skin and leaving it feeling silky and smooth. However this was about the only benefit. I won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Awesomeangelface on 7/9/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Awesomeangelface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this stuff is expensive but it works wonders. i used to have such uneven skin tones and dark spots now my skin has evened out and has never looked better. i love clinique

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vivian308 on 7/9/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by vivian308

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't help with discoloration and also broke me out...enough said..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Productjunky123 on 6/25/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Productjunky123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does not work! I tried for a whole month and could not tell a difference. And not to mention it was 40 bucks for a small quantity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babycat1973 on 6/23/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is another product that just doesn't do what it promises. It has a nice silky texture, but that's all the praise that I can give it really. I'm now using Keihl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution which has a much better effect and really does fade dark spots.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kjojean09 on 6/19/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by kjojean09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second bottle, and although it works slowly, it has significantly faded my acne scars. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I do still have some scaring. The formula is smooth and absorbs quickly. Debating whether or not to buy another bottle because it is pricey...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashab01 on 6/14/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by sashab01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review. I just had to come and give my opinion on this product. Today marks the fourth week of using it and I must say it is amazing. I have been struggling with dark spots for years and nothing would work. In just four weeks these spots have faded I would say about 50%. I wear less makeup. It is worth the price, but you have to use it consistently and correctly with the even better sunscreen. I also have somewhat sensitive skin and it did not break me out. Great product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rtauschke2 on 6/13/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by rtauschke2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Waste of money. I applied this day and night for a month in conjunction with cliniques even better make up or their even better spf15 day cream and can't see any visible results. Absolutely no change to my melasma or sun spots which aren't that dark anyway. Sure I like the texture and it's a good make up base but it doesn't deliver what it promises.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments (Face) products