First Aid Beauty • Daily Face Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Carlibelle on 1/6/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Carlibelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer because it targets those with sensitive skin. I used it and I noticed that I started to get small red bumps on my cheeks. My skin was redder and I thought it was just me stressing so I kept using it. The situation only got worst so I decided to stop using it and go back to my old moisturizer, and as soon as I did that my face became calmer and those red little bumps on my cheeks got better. I don't recommend this product (or the entire line) unless you have really dry skin that's not sensitive. I also found that the product didn't spread well on your face. It dried too quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Formerann83 on 12/18/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the idea of this moisturizer but each tie I've used it I get a small breakout that makes me regret it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sensitiveskingirl on 9/4/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by sensitiveskingirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is the best moisturizer I have used, ever. I have horribly sensitive rosacea ridden skin. My skin is super sensitive, but oily. I hate a heavy feeling, and this leaves none.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatsapromise on 7/24/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by thatsapromise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a skincare overhaul recently. My skin is combo/oily, but was also dehydrated before I started everything.

This moisturizer is perfect for daytime, and is great under makeup. It is certainly not hydrating enough (for me) for the the evening. It absorbs quickly but leaves the skin feeling soft and hydrated, and not oily. One pump is enough for the face, it is very lightweight so you may not think so much after a minute you will feel your face and see it is enough.

I have had no breakouts from this product, and while 24$ for 2oz may seem expensive, other brands that also have no parabens, phthalates and colorants do charge much more. Also, if you only use this as a day moisturizer, 2 oz will likely last 6+ months with one pump per day.

I will continue to repurchase until my skin changes and requires something different. For now this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kblakes on 4/28/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by kblakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this moisturizer hoping it wouldn't bother my skin. It didn't have cyclopentasiloxane in it so I thought I'd be safe. The moisturizer triggered my cystic acne and also gave me breakouts on my cheeks. Only new thing in my routine. Also not very good for moisturizing as my skin felt dry within an hour of putting it on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess213 on 4/9/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by jess213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use Clinique DDMG, then changed to Philosophy Hope in a Jar Oil-free. They didn't moisturize that well and I got a lot of whiteheads with them. I switched to this and my flakies went away, as well as the pimples! I still get deep hormonal cysts once in a while, but my skin is so much better! I use this in the day under my sunscreen and foundation, and the Ultra Repair Cream at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 3/12/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I probably won't purchase this again. I do like it but I find myself using about 4 to 5 pumps of it to feel a bit moisturized & I noticed it doesn't last long. I start to feel dry after a while during the day. The Ultra Repair Cream is too heavy for me to use during the day which is why I tried this. Its a small bottle so using the amount I have been will make me go through it like mad. I don't think this product is for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gleamgliding on 2/9/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by gleamgliding

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This moisturizer is awesome. I've been using it for over a year, and I can't imagine having to part with it. I have oily skin, monstrous pores, and the occasional acne spot (I always get the ones that are huge and deep down and painful). To make things worse, I get eczema around my nose and on my eyelids if I'm not careful with what I use.

I initially got this because I was having an eczema flare-up and the Clinique moisturizer I was using burned horribly when I applied it. Within a few days, the redness had subsided and I was no longer itchy! I thought I might break out because of the dimethicone in this, but I haven't experienced any more acne or blackheads than I did before (if anything, my skin has improved, even though I abuse it with forgetting to wash my makeup off at night sometimes).

One bottle lasts me about 7-8 months. One pump is enough for my whole face, two every once in a while if I'm feeling extra dry. I use it every morning and night. I wear foundation with sunscreen in it, so I don't mind that this lacks SPF. I actually prefer it that way since I am allergic to chemical sunscreens in most moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet27 on 1/3/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by violet27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

OK I'm hooked on this stuff. I have very sensitive and dry skin, and this moisturizer has really helped calm down my complexion. The only cons for me are the size of the bottle (only lasts me about a month, using four pumps for my face and neck twice a day), and the fact that it's very lightweight. I have to add about four drops of the Josie Maran Argan Oil to keep my skin happy.

Other than that, it's very calming and keeps the redness down to a minimum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Annakie on 12/30/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Annakie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At first I thought I had found my holy grail moisturizer -- it was lightweight enough for my oily skin, doesn't have the parabens or other chemicals I try to avoid in my daily beauty regimen, and the price wasn't too terrible. I also like that it comes in a pump bottle. However, I don't think this product can rightfully claim to be non-comedogenic. Compare the list of ingredients against a list of known comedogens and several items will pop up, starting with the second ingredient (glyceryl stearate SE) and including cetyl and cetearyl alcohol. Not everyone's skin reacts to the same ingredients, of course, but this was behind the awful cystic acne I was getting. As soon as I switched to a dermatologist recommended moisturizer that's truly non-comedogenic and only a few bucks more expensive, my skin cleared up. Pass on this -- not worth the possible pimples!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Moisturizers products