First Aid Beauty Daily Face Cream

3.9

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Sclerotium Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Silica.


on 4/22/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells amazing! It absorbs into the skin in like 10 seconds and I don't feel is the most mosturizing cream I've rid but it is nice



on 4/19/2015 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE THIS. This feels so dang subtle and thin, it sinks in so quick and doesn't leave a residue to sticky feeling, yet it makes your skin feel so nice and moisturized. It smells nice and clean as well! I highly highly recommend if you're just looking for an everyday moisturizer, You won't be disappointed!


on 3/15/2015 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Today I went to sephora and my face was super flakey due to me being sick with a cold and chaffing my face with tissues these past few days from blowing my nose so much. I randomly just went to the closest moisturizer i could see and applied some onto my face. My flakes went away instantly and I was very tempted to buy it on the spot! Instead, I bought what I actually came into sephora to buy (a bronzer - Laguna by NARS) and went home without the moisturizer. BIG REGRET! It's been on my mind all day long ever since and I am now set to purchase this product the next time I visit sephora! I went online to see read some reviews and so far I see a lot of complaints for acne prone ppl. For me I generally have dry/normal combination skin and not oily at all like ever .. However my skin is very very sensitive and to great surprise this product didn't irritate my skin at all! I also have ezcema (not on my face but sometimes neck and body) and very curious to try the other products and see if it works for me. I am very excited to get this and I love how it's a pump and nice size to put in my purse in case I randomly have flakey face skin again! I can easily see this product becoming a holy grail for me and the brand name suits the prodict - totally saved me!


on 1/21/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this face cream! It has quickly become my holy grail. I find the cream to be very moisturizing and hydrating but sinks into the skin very quickly and leaves a matte finish. I can apply makeup right over the top no problem and it helps control oil well throughout the day. If you want a hydrating cream but want a matte finish go out and buy this moisturizer. You will love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 11:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this moisturizer because it targets those with sensitive skin. I used it and I noticed that I started to get small red bumps on my cheeks. My skin was redder and I thought it was just me stressing so I kept using it. The situation only got worst so I decided to stop using it and go back to my old moisturizer, and as soon as I did that my face became calmer and those red little bumps on my cheeks got better. I don't recommend this product (or the entire line) unless you have really dry skin that's not sensitive. I also found that the product didn't spread well on your face. It dried too quickly.


on 12/18/2013 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the idea of this moisturizer but each time I've used it I get a small breakout that makes me regret it. Trashed it. FYI I have acne prone rosacea skin

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best moisturizer I have used, ever. I have horribly sensitive rosacea ridden skin. My skin is super sensitive, but oily. I hate a heavy feeling, and this leaves none.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2013 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been on a skincare overhaul recently. My skin is combo/oily, but was also dehydrated before I started everything.

This moisturizer is perfect for daytime, and is great under makeup. It is certainly not hydrating enough (for me) for the the evening. It absorbs quickly but leaves the skin feeling soft and hydrated, and not oily. One pump is enough for the face, it is very lightweight so you may not think so much after a minute you will feel your face and see it is enough.

I have had no breakouts from this product, and while 24$ for 2oz may seem expensive, other brands that also have no parabens, phthalates and colorants do charge much more. Also, if you only use this as a day moisturizer, 2 oz will likely last 6+ months with one pump per day.

I will continue to repurchase until my skin changes and requires something different. For now this is perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this moisturizer hoping it wouldn't bother my skin. It didn't have cyclopentasiloxane in it so I thought I'd be safe. The moisturizer triggered my cystic acne and also gave me breakouts on my cheeks. Only new thing in my routine. Also not very good for moisturizing as my skin felt dry within an hour of putting it on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2012 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to use Clinique DDMG, then changed to Philosophy Hope in a Jar Oil-free. They didn't moisturize that well and I got a lot of whiteheads with them. I switched to this and my flakies went away, as well as the pimples! I still get deep hormonal cysts once in a while, but my skin is so much better! I use this in the day under my sunscreen and foundation, and the Ultra Repair Cream at night.


Back to Top