Sephora • Silver Green Nano Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.19%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Canadianpetite on 10/6/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Canadianpetite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The name is true to the actual shade. I am so glad I didn't spend money on this. It came in the birthday gift. I swatched it on the back of my NC30 hand and I had to swipe three times for it to show up. Maybe ladies with fairer skintones or those who like imperceptible eyeliners would have better luck. If I had to press that many times on the back of my hand, imagine the wrinkles I would be causing on my eyelids?? Maybe these pencils in the birthday box were the expired ones as they are so dried out. I think this was $5 at Sephora but there are cheaper ones at the drugstore that would work better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cowgirlamber on 12/7/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cowgirlamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Unlike many others, I did not have a hard time applying this (upper and lower lashline). Though I do wish it was a smidge creamier. It is such a beautiful color that makes my brown eyes really stand out. I gaave it a 3 for the price because for such little product, it is pretty pricey. But, I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haruhi13 on 11/30/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this to glide on quite well. Maybe I got a special pencil? Whatever the reason, I really like it. It's an absolutely beautiful color, a misty, silvery green, and it's fairly sheer so there's the option of layering. You can also smudge it and wear it as a pretty eyeshadow! I'll definitely buy this particular color again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anisha12 on 9/8/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by anisha12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Ugh! what a waste of money! I can't believe i actually purchased this when i was at Sephora the other day...it showed pretty well on the SA's hand i guess....i brought it home and tried the looovvvely colour on...to see NONE of it coming on! Forget the waterline...its never gonna get on that part, but the upper lid atleast.? nope! just a whole lot of tugging and a little broken line with barely any colour showing...Never buying another sephora pencil again! Let me not start on how TINY the pencil is for the price!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 desertrose156 on 7/12/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by desertrose156

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a mini sample a while back and it is terrible. The color in the pencil is very pretty but like others have said it does NOT show up on skin and it takes pressing hard, nearly jabbing the area in an attempt to get any color pay off. With eyes being such a sensitive area, why torture yourself? So glad I didn't actually pay for this. Milani eyeliners are the best and they are affordable. Try those instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carolmuncy on 7/12/2011 1:07:00 AM more reviews by carolmuncy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This liner is awful. It is SO stinkin hard! I refuse to push that hard on my eyes to put product on when I have alternatives. It is a wonder that this is so terrible because their flashy liners are splendid!!!

Pro: the color is nice looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 7/10/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The worst eyeliner I've ever used. Tried putting on my waterline and under eye. Did not show up at all. Will not purchase another Sephora eyeliner again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 6/4/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff sucks. I got this, like everyone else it seems, in a free birthday gift from Sephora. I have the same complaints as the rest of the MUA'ers...it doesn't go on! Seriously, how hard do you have to press on your eyelids to make the tiniest amount of pigment appear?! And even then, it applies unevenly and then just slides right off your lid. The color is beautiful and flattering, too bad you can't actually wear it. I was shocked to see the other product listing for Nano eyeliner ranked high...maybe it was just the free samples that were terrible?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dollylonglegs on 2/7/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by dollylonglegs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful color, horrible formula. Lots of tugging and a very hard tip, which makes it a real bummer because it's also sheer so you have to drag that thing across your lids several times to get good payoff. I still use it once in a while because I do really love the shimmering dusty green color, but I'm glad I got it for free in the Sephora birthday gift.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 2/7/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was sent to me as a mini in the birthday gift set with the mini mascara and the mini shadow. This pencil is not the greatest. It is sheer and can and will rub off it you have a habit of touching your eyes. I used it today over a nude shadow and it was pretty good. Certainly sheer and had to go over the line many times, but it was alright. I could see using this for those low-key days when a lot of makeup isn't desired. I certainly wouldn't buy this again, but since it was given to me for free, I'll try to make the most of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products