Chantecaille • Le Stylo Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 8/1/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Update:
Okay so I gave this eyeliner another chance because it was such a waste not to use it. I gave it 2 lippies at first but now I've changed it to 4 because I actually like it now. LOL!! It applies much better over top of primed eyelids and eyeshadow. It dries fast enough so you don't end up having to wait for it to dry before opening your eyelids. It gives just enough color without smudging. It actually last all day long so I'm impressed with it. If I wasn't such a product junky who needs to try the next great product out there, I would definitely repurchase!!

**********************
I bought this because of the awesome reviews but it's really not that great. The color goes on almost watery without enough coverage. If you go over the line again it kinda disappears. It's expensive and I would expect more for the cost. I'm a gel eyeliner type of person but thought I'd try liquid liner but this was a disappointment. Hourglass's liquid liner is better but I was allergic to that one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 citylady on 2/16/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by citylady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not skilled at applying liquid liners but this is easy to use. The tip is soft. The color never skips. If I put eye shadow over it (I only line the top lids - more flattering when you're of a certain age), it lasts pretty well. It's not waterproof but doesn't claim to be. I bought this in brown. It's a softer look than black but still gives definition. I like that it's a cool brown. Warm browns near the eyes are just not flattering to me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaniellaD on 11/19/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by DaniellaD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice felt tip liner! Gives a true black that lasts all day. It's super pointy tip makes it perfect for getting right next to the lash line or dotting in between lashes (a skill I could never master with other liners.) To color tight with the lashline, you have to quickly lay the liner on an angle and move quickly along the line - from inside out. Unlike other liquid or felt liners, you can sort of smudge the line after to soften, if necessary. Also, I like to dot in between lashes on the inside, upper water line. Makes for a very nice, natural look. It comes in a greyish color too which I supposed would be a softer look on fairer skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitten65 on 6/28/2011 5:01:00 PM more reviews by kitten65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Felt tip liquid liner pen in a true black color.
I was able to use this perfectly the very first time without any liquid liner experience whatsoever, and have been using it almost daily for the past few months. The felt tip is very easy to control and is moist enough to paint a solid line without drawing over the area multiple times (think of a new crayola marker). I much prefer this to potted gel liners because I can't be bothered with brushes and blotting on the back of my hand. This will fade by the end of the day on oily lids, so if that affects you I recommend using over powder shadow and/or eye primer. I am able to create a fast, natural line on the upper lash line to wear to my conservative office, but I also use it at night to finish smokier looks. For reference, I have fair, warm-toned skinned with light hair and green eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 6/19/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great black pen with a sheen to it that prevents it from looking tacky or heavy (ahem, MAC superslick for tacky and Lancome artliner for heavy). Most liquids look like liquid vinyl and quite heavy, not so with this. This is a light formula but the coverage is opaque (unlike the NARS pen, which was a sheer runny mess). I have oily lids and wipe down with baby oil for my "wash" so not much lasts, but this lasted fairly well throughout the evening. I wear it over just a wash of my BB Bone shimmer wash e/s, no base, and it stays on. After ~8 hours of wear, it begins to smear somewhat, but that was with oily lids +summer heat thrown into the mix. For daytime, I prefer my inexpensive Almay black liquid e/l, (which has a matter finish), but for a beautiful evening or when you want something with a touch more sheen, I'd highly recommend this. My fiancee commented on this, just how good it made my eyes look without looking too heavy or make-upy. I think the patent-finish allows me to wear a thicker line of back without the standard matte finish that most liquids have which can close up the eye. This is the closest I've come to finding my beloved Chanel la ligne cake in pen form. The felt tip itself it wide enough I can thicken out the line as I go but still thin enough at the tip that it's easy to start with a thin line (thinner than the Hourglass, but thicker than the Smashbox and Stila pens; Hourglass ran too easily w/o a base, the Smashbox and Stila, both waterproof, have that vinyl coverage that doesn't flatter my eyes). Dispersal of product is always even and consistent, so no blotchy lines. Highly backup worthy, but I resist since I'm not certain of the shelf life once opened and I've had poor luck in the past with pens and shelf life, but will try to update if anything out of the ordinary 3-6 mo. life depending on use.

Edit: Poor shelf life, only after about 2 mo use lost it's strength. Applied blotchy if at all. Would repurchase in a pinch but keeping an eye out for something better.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VictoriaMama on 3/29/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

TRUE black liner, easy to use as a sharpie! You can dot it in between lashes or make a thin or thick line with ease.
It stays on, and the color stays true. Dries fast but not too fast. I'd but again in a heartbeat. Packaging is also super pretty, it's a chrome pen. The logo writing comes off easily but that doesn't bother me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 metalblond on 3/8/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by metalblond

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Count me in as another fan of this eyeliner! I love that it stays on all day, stays a nice true black even when dry, and - best of all - when you first put it on, if you happen to blink- it doesn't give you that weird line above..it dries that fast! Not so fast you can't fix it, just fast enough to not make that weird line on your eyelid if it touches. The saleswoman said it was safe for the waterline so I tried it but I didn't feel it was okay there for some reason (and it didn't stay there either- that was the only place that didn't hold up). Skip the waterline with this one and you will love it!!! - 9/2011-- Okay, I changed my mind. After you use the tube for a few weeks it must change consistency or something because the weird line on your eyelid comes up again if you blink too soon. It was too good to be true. I'll drop the rating down to a 3 now since it's a nice eyeliner-- but not a great one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purblu on 6/6/2010 3:15:00 PM more reviews by purblu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The Le Stylo is the best liquid eyeliner I've used. It goes on smooth, even distribution (no spurts of excess liner coming out), allowing for application to be precise. I wish it came in brown; black is the only color it comes in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElegantStyle on 4/8/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by ElegantStyle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this since it first came out. I was hesitant that it would give me a harsh line or applied in a sloppy manner. It is a lot easier then I thought and my oily eyelids did not smear it off and the definition is intact. No stinging, I can't detect and scent, and I noticed that the black label on the pen does rub off after awhile. Another good thing is that you can apply it on the inner rim of your eye and no stinging and stays put. To wash it off, I use eye makeup remover. UPDATE: All positive!!! The staying power in the summer is a lot better then I thought.
UPDATE: again! This is really working out. It goes on evenly but I have to share that the brown shade has been discontinued and the new shade (purplish) was recalled. The colour is not strong enough when applied on. It is more like a medium shade of shadow but in wet formulation.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YourCoff1nOrM1ne on 3/16/2010 4:19:00 AM more reviews by YourCoff1nOrM1ne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This pen is pretty awesome!!
it comes out in a really dark black colour which i love!
fairly easy to use, does not seem to feather much so far and does not budge!

i have fairly sensitive eyes, so far it really has not irritated my eyes and has not caused them to water - yay!

sounds like a winner to me.
strawberrynet have them for a fairly reasonable price!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chantecaille products

More Eyeliner products