NADS • Facial Wax Strips • Hair Removal

rated 3.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kodancerbabeee on 4/23/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by kodancerbabeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These were the first product I used to wax my upper lip. I was hesitant to buy these due to the mixed reviews, but they were on sale at ulta for a few dollars so I figured why not.
I followed the directions exactly, warming the strips between my fingers until the fabric felt warm to touch. It easily got rid of all the little hairs on my upper lip (keep in mind the hair was fairly thin and sparse) without causing much irration. My sensitive skin was only red for ten to twenty minutes.
Overall, I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jdmkate on 4/10/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by jdmkate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was unsure whether to purchase this or not as there were such terrible reviews on every single wax strips I picked up off the shelves. I remember standing there looking at Nad's, (which I had used in the past and it worked brilliantly) thinking I may as well give it a go. Considering the reviews it already has I didn't have high hopes, and my past with wax strips you have to warm between your hands have left me in 'sticky situations'. Anyways, I warmed them between my palms for a few short seconds and I applied them as instructed. I couldn't have been happier! I am a hairy young lady, and I have fine but visible hair on my torso... It removed all the hairs I wanted it to and by the time I was done I had used over 50% of the wax strips (over 20). I've never been disappointed in Nad's, ladies - don't be afraid to try it! Also, it's best for 2 to 5 mm hair! Yay for Nad's!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laoshu on 12/26/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Laoshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Used to love these things; now I HATE these things. I bought these for the first time two years ago--I must have cycled through at least six boxes by now. But the most recent couple of boxes have been *awful*. Two strips remove maybe a fifth of my upper lip hair, but if I use any more, they leave my upper lip BURNING red. The red skin doesn't disappear until about two days later, so I've gone to school a few times with my upper lip a bright, painful red that looks like I've been socked in the mouth. I kept buying because these were the only waxing strips I'd used for the past couple years, but I just have to face (ha) the fact now: these things just plain suck. My skin can be completely clean--washed, dry, and free of oils, but still, waxing with one of these leaves a substantial amount of the green gel on my face, and it's hard to wash off. I thought waxing strips were used to take hair off the face, not coat them with gel. Unfortunately, I have to go somewhere and pay the $5 to get waxed every month, but it's better than paying the $5 for a whole box of these strips. I think these have been reformulated, because they used to be great for the price, but now they're about as good as Sally Hansen's. I'd recommend looking elsewhere for cheap, effective at-home hair removal. You won't find it here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apinecone on 6/23/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by apinecone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Location: Target
Price: $5
Contents: 12 sets of 2 strips, 4 post-wax wipes

The good: I really like these strips. (Their body ones are another story - DON'T get those.) I had never waxed my face before, and I am on my second box. I use these at night, so my face won't be red for the rest of the day. They aren't too painful. I use them on my upper lip and unibrow every two weeks, so these last me quite a while.

The bad: They need to include more wipes! These last me so long that I have to use baby oil instead of the wipes.

Overall, they're nothing special, but I will continue to purchase them. Be sure to pick up some good toner or baby oil to get the residue off - you'l run out of wipes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brudeza on 12/28/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by brudeza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a lot of facial hair. For upper lips I tryed this. I use once a week and works great. I LOVE NADS products. This is cheap at Wal-Mart.
Remove all upper lip hair does not irritate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nerdygeek on 12/19/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by nerdygeek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have tried Veet, Nair and Nads. Nads win! It removed every hair it sticks onto and it doesn't have to be 2 to 5mm long like what the box says. It could be longer, I swear mine was more than 1cm long! I'm impressed. And it's less messier than using Veet and Nair. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cmariz on 7/1/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by cmariz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just recently tried this product and I was very impressed.
I have quite fine minimal hair so this may have helped, but in the past I had used 'Veet's High Precision Facial Wax' but found it difficult to use and without results.

I really liked NADS facial wax strips just for its simplicity and immediate result. I just rubbed the strip between my palms around 10 times at quite a fast pace then rubbed it on facing downwards and ripping it off in the opposite direction. Voila!
Definitely going to buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eeemmm on 3/7/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by eeemmm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin and these wax strips work well for me. They don't leave a sticky residue afterwards and do a good job removing hair.

Edit: Although I still think this product is gentle and effective, I've found that my hair grows back much faster when I'm using Nads. Sally Hansen's wax strips keeps my brows and lip clear for weeks, but Nads can only do that for about 2 weeks. Gentle, but not effective in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CherZ on 1/20/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by CherZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well they USED to work....

Then they recently changed the formula and the strips. These used to be a godsend, see a little hair, use a NADs strip, gone in an instant.

I picked up another box recently and noticed the shape and texture of the strip was different. Then I checked the box and saw they had changed them. Did not pick up a single hair, would not stick to the skin to pull any hair and are basically useless.

I would never buy it again unless for some wonderful reason, they decide to go back to the old strips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gmmace80 on 12/29/2011 8:42:00 AM more reviews by gmmace80

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These did not work for me at all. I usually use a hot wax type product, but decided to try these on a whim. I have pretty sensitive skin, but never have a problem using hot wax on my face, unless I don't let it cool enough, and it can be messy. For me the Nad's strips probably took off more skin than hair. I've had a red mark on my upper lip for two days that is finally starting to heal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NADS products

More Hair Removal products