Unlisted Brand • Atelier Cologne - Orange Sanguine • Fragrances

rated 3.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ewon8413 on 10/26/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by ewon8413

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Smells of the hands after freshly squeezing tangerines and peeling off mandarin skin. It so realistic and doesn't smell like the artificial soda-like orange that can either be awakening or sickly sweet.

Great fragrance for layering, definitely.

TOP NOTES are more bitter orange, and blood orange.
HEART NOTES... honestly, all I can think of is... orange.
BASE NOTES are definitely there as a musk, and amber.

PERFECT FOR...
Expanding a fragrance collection.
Enjoy perfume oils opposed to perfumes.
Work Place.

Attractive, fresh, and adored by men, you'll love this fragrance as much as I did if you're someone who enjoys realistic fragrances like a watered down rose from L'OCCitane or the true smell of bergamot from Brambleberry.

Strong sillage, and moderate lasting power.
Lovely fragrance over all, you'll adjust to the fragrance eventually (all fragrances are like that way for me, so technically, I love all fragrances).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ejmua on 10/23/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by ejmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells more like tangerines than oranges, but it definitely has a freshly peeled citrus scent. Then it mellows to some sort of floral and sandalwood. It's nice, but reminded me of the old BBW Tangerine Dream or whatever it was called splash, and it lasts about as long as a BBW body splash.

Overall, inexpensive, not gross, but not outstanding enough to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 10/15/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A spritz of pure radiance. It's a peeling blood orange with the rind and pulp almost reading holographically, it feels so real. My twenties so far feel like a series of experiments in existential despair (or what passes for it in my extremely privileged life), but this makes me happy, especially on days where it's gloomy outside and all I want to do is hide under the covers. Highly recommended for other sad sacks, you WILL feel a little less bleak if you can trick your nose into happiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/5/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay scent. I like the scent of sweet orange, but there is another note in this perfume that I just do not like in conjunction with the orange. It cuts the sweetness of it and makes it smell synthetic. I will not purchase the full-sized product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquadinka on 7/23/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by aquadinka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first true citrus perfume. As others have said, this smells exactly like the freshest squeezed orange juice. The longevity is pretty solid then dries to a creamy sandalwood. I'm not typically a fan of sandalwood as the sweet milkyness sometimes gives me a headache but this is light enough that it doesn't bother me. I only wear this in the summer when it is too humid for anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 6/25/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Quite simply, this stuff is amazing. It smells like oranges- not a fake orange scent, but the scent of squeezing an orange all over your body. So, fresh-squeezed orange, but less sticky, and some sort of note that makes it smell ever so slightly more refined and better than just the orange juice. I love it. As soon as I put it on my wrist is never far from my nose. I want to keep smelling and smelling and smelling. This also lasts longer than the typical citrus. While in a certain sense this scent is very summery, it also makes me think of Christmas. It's not explicitly spicy, but there's a hint of a Christmas orange in here. I'm totally in love.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 3/28/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The truest blood orange scent there is. This is citrus par excellence. Orange Sanguine has an incredibly juicy opening. This absolutely smells like the real fruit. And yet, once it settles on the skin, it is warmed by the jasmine and amber. I feel this prevents the fragrance from wandering into the realm of orange-scented cleaning products. It is an incredibly vibrant and uplifting fragrance. I would love to layer this with diptyque Vetyverio or something similar, just to add some more depth. The scent is delicious as is, though. My only criticism is the longevity; it is gone without a trace within a few hours. Do not be surprised if it leaves you wanting a tall, sunny glass of fresh-squeezed juice.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TaniaRides on 10/19/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by TaniaRides

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Orange Sanguine when it's first applied. It starts off as a very realistic orange fragrance, juicy and sweet smelling, but it quickly dries down to have sour and soapy undertones that I don't care for. After a half hour, it smells a lot like a citrus scented dish soap on me. I prefer Masaki Matsushima's Mat; Orange for a more realistic and less bitter/soapy orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/6/2013 8:35:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm no expert on fragrance notes, but this smells exactly like orange peel mixed with something clean yet warm and woody/floral. I do like the smell of orange peel, but this is so lifelike that it doesn't smell like perfume but like you have rubbed orange peel all over yourself.

I can see why this could be considered a unisex fragrance, but I think it initially has a sweetness to it that is unmistakably feminine yet turns more masculine as time passes. It doesn't last long at all which is a pity as I love the fruitiness of this. Not sure if I would buy a full size of this (I have a large sample) but I might look for more samples if the desire to wear this fragrance becomes a bit stronger. Worth a try!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 8/11/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If you like authentic citrus fragrances then look no further than Atelier's Orange Sanquine. It is one hundred % citrus. Like you just broke into a beautiful, ripe orange. I have only found one other authentic orange fragrance like this and that was Bond no. 9's Little Italy. Orange Sanquine is not as pricey though and does the job just as well as the more pricey brand. It is a perfect fragrance for a hot day and it is the perfect fragrance for a man or a woman. It doesn't last too to long but it is nice when it does.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products