Unlisted Brand • Atelier Cologne - Orange Sanguine • Fragrances

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/5/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay scent. I like the scent of sweet orange, but there is another note in this perfume that I just do not like in conjunction with the orange. It cuts the sweetness of it and makes it smell synthetic. I will not purchase the full-sized product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquadinka on 7/23/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by aquadinka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first true citrus perfume. As others have said, this smells exactly like the freshest squeezed orange juice. The longevity is pretty solid then dries to a creamy sandalwood. I'm not typically a fan of sandalwood as the sweet milkyness sometimes gives me a headache but this is light enough that it doesn't bother me. I only wear this in the summer when it is too humid for anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 6/25/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Quite simply, this stuff is amazing. It smells like oranges- not a fake orange scent, but the scent of squeezing an orange all over your body. So, fresh-squeezed orange, but less sticky, and some sort of note that makes it smell ever so slightly more refined and better than just the orange juice. I love it. As soon as I put it on my wrist is never far from my nose. I want to keep smelling and smelling and smelling. This also lasts longer than the typical citrus. While in a certain sense this scent is very summery, it also makes me think of Christmas. It's not explicitly spicy, but there's a hint of a Christmas orange in here. I'm totally in love.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 3/28/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The truest blood orange scent there is. This is citrus par excellence. Orange Sanguine has an incredibly juicy opening. This absolutely smells like the real fruit. And yet, once it settles on the skin, it is warmed by the jasmine and amber. I feel this prevents the fragrance from wandering into the realm of orange-scented cleaning products. It is an incredibly vibrant and uplifting fragrance. I would love to layer this with diptyque Vetyverio or something similar, just to add some more depth. The scent is delicious as is, though. My only criticism is the longevity; it is gone without a trace within a few hours. Do not be surprised if it leaves you wanting a tall, sunny glass of fresh-squeezed juice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TaniaRides on 10/19/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by TaniaRides

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Orange Sanguine when it's first applied. It starts off as a very realistic orange fragrance, juicy and sweet smelling, but it quickly dries down to have sour and soapy undertones that I don't care for. After a half hour, it smells a lot like a citrus scented dish soap on me. I prefer Masaki Matsushima's Mat; Orange for a more realistic and less bitter/soapy orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/6/2013 8:35:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm no expert on fragrance notes, but this smells exactly like orange peel mixed with something clean yet warm and woody/floral. I do like the smell of orange peel, but this is so lifelike that it doesn't smell like perfume but like you have rubbed orange peel all over yourself.

I can see why this could be considered a unisex fragrance, but I think it initially has a sweetness to it that is unmistakably feminine yet turns more masculine as time passes. It doesn't last long at all which is a pity as I love the fruitiness of this. Not sure if I would buy a full size of this (I have a large sample) but I might look for more samples if the desire to wear this fragrance becomes a bit stronger. Worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 8/11/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

If you like authentic citrus fragrances then look no further than Atelier's Orange Sanquine. It is one hundred % citrus. Like you just broke into a beautiful, ripe orange. I have only found one other authentic orange fragrance like this and that was Bond no. 9's Little Italy. Orange Sanquine is not as pricey though and does the job just as well as the more pricey brand. It is a perfect fragrance for a hot day and it is the perfect fragrance for a man or a woman. It doesn't last too to long but it is nice when it does.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoleET88 on 6/16/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by NicoleET88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I just ordered a .25 oz spritz of this after hanging onto my Sephora sample for months and months. I would go for a large bottle, but the funds aren't there at the moment and I didn't want to wait. I'm finding this scent perfect for summer, for me. I read complaints about the lasting power, but it definitely sticks on me...but only if I place the drops *where I would have* cleavage (if I were actually in possession of a chest). I catch the delicious scent for hours, so I know others can detect it, too. It's usually still lingering, softly, at the end of the day.
The reason I'm enjoying it in the warmer weather is because the blood orange is so crisp and tart, I can practically taste it. And it's slightly sweet, the way I like my fragrances, without being heavy and suffocating. This makes it a joy to apply, but the dry down keeps it from being ordinary. It's definitely unisex, and can go a bit masculine, but it's delicious! It's warm, but not too hot, it's creamy, but not too thick. It's sweet without being sticky, and it's floral, but in a spicy way, not the heavy white flowers of perfumed soap.
I really dig it, and hopefully I can stretch my little bottle out to last until I've saved up for a bigger one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fiammetta on 8/26/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is, on certain days, just what I want. It smells just like peeling an orange, at first, bright and sweet. After a short while it fades into a soft, dreamy sandalwood. The staying power is better than most citrus fragrances, but that's just generally the thing with this category anyway.

I think it's quite unisex, and often I find my bottle has migrated into my brother's possession. (I do swipe it back.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1teacher on 5/23/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by 1teacher

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love this scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products