MAC • Deelight • Lip Gloss

rated 4.8(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MinnieBeth on 11/3/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by MinnieBeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best 'your lips but better colour' for anyone who doesn't have pale lips. I find that most natural/nude lip products just wash my lips out but this doesn't, it just gives them a nice even colour.

It is by far my favourite gloss and although it looks boring in the tube, it is really really lovely. It has shiny but not too much finish and a nice taste/smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 9/13/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the reviwer below that it suits drk skins but i cant see it not working on the fairer lovelies too.
Its not too sheer nor opaque. In the tube it looks like it its going to be milky when on but it doesnt.
My only two gripes are that its expensive i think it was abut 16+ and that i didnt get a back up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Prada3721 on 8/21/2012 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Prada3721

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is a perfect "nude" lip color for my dark skinned sisters . . who are trying to do that "nude" lip trend and can't find anything that works.

It is NOT sticky, very light creamy feel. Great color, wonderful with or without a lip pencil and a great every day color

I used the entire tube and it went so fast, that is why it gets 4starts because the price is high at $16.00 a pop it can add up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxxPrincessPeach on 3/12/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by xxxPrincessPeach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipgloss is just a tad darker than my natural lip color, looks very natural on, matches nice with my fair skin. The texture of the MAC cremesheen glasses is very nice.. The only non-sticky but lasting lipgloss I have found, would definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/2/2012 9:35:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 9/2012: Oh yeah...it's fall...How you doin' Deelight...I missed ya Baby.

ORIGINAL POST: I love, love, love this lipgloss (Cremesheen). It is a gorgeous, passionfruit-y MLBB on my rosey brown pigmented lips (NW20, black/brown hair, brown eyes). I am pretty fair and this is perfection! I saw some people posting how lovely it is on darker skin tones and how maybe it wouldn't do well on lighter...wrong (about suiting lighter skin tones)! I love this stuff. It looks heavenly. I wear this from Fall - Spring and then Richer Lusher in the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 1/1/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has become a new favourite. I was searching for a light pink gloss that didn't wash out the natural colour of my lips. I saw my friend with this gloss and since we have similar skintones, I decided to purchase one for myself. It's the perfect nude shade for me because it's not sheer, nor is it extremely opaque so it can be easily worn on a day-to-day basis which I have been doing since I purchased this. The texture is smooth/creamy and luckily not very sticky (when compared with other MAC lipglosses). It's become a staple for me now and will definitely be repurchasing a back-up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mslovely417 on 11/23/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So in LOVE!!!!!!! Got this with the 2011 Holiday Collection, in the Sultry Lip Kit. It is TO DIE FOR!!!!!!! This shade of mauve/nude-pink is definitely up my alley. I'm already thinking of stocking up because the Lipkits this season are a steal! Definitely repurchasing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 9/23/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My new favorite lip gloss! I've had this for a couple of weeks and I've used this more than any other lip product in my arsenal. This reminds me of what NARS Chihuahua did on my lips. Definitely MLBB on my NW45 skintone. I like Deelight much better because it seems so much more moisturizing - and it is less expensive. I feel like I need a lippie under Chihuahua. Anywho, I will purchase this lipgloss again and again as it is very flattering, I can just toss it on and go without tweaking anything. LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calicupcake on 7/31/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Calicupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. Im going on my third tube. I own over 40 cremesheens and lipglasses from MAC but this is my favorite. Its so shiny but very close to my natural lip color. I get compliments all the time. I dont know what I would do if they discontinued this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelliaC on 4/21/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by KelliaC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful color! I almost didn't buy it. I'm also surprised this isn't reviewed more. I wear this on its own, since it's exactly the same color as my natural lip color, but a tad darker and shinnier. The MAC Cremesheens are my favorite glosses, they aren't sticky, but very creamy and glossy. It's such a beautiful pink color, that I just wear lipliner in (MAC) Barely There, and add this to my lips. The gloss has good staying power, and it's perfect for my dark hair/green eyes/light tan color skin. The pink brings out the green in my eyes, and the brown in my hair. It's my go to lipgloss. I couldn't be happier, with this natural finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products