MAC • Deelight • Lip Gloss

rated 4.8(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aquaprincess on 8/25/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC cremesheen glasses have a really nice formula. They are creamy, not sticky, moisturizing, have decent longevity, smell great and are just kinda awesome. I purchased deelight because it was the most natural shade among the range of colors they have for the cremesheen glass line and I like it alot. It's sorta like a MLBB color which is great since I like glosses that can be worn on a daily basis. It lasts maybe 2 hours but I don't expect long wearing results in a gloss anyway. The packaging is cute and sleek and I like the doe foot applicator, very soft and gives precise application. But the scent? So great! Smells like vanilla or cupckaes or something, like most of MACs lip products. I can't stand bad smelling and tasting glosses so that is definently a plus. I would totally repurchase this gloss because it 's just kinda amazing. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 upinspace on 7/16/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Looove the formula! It feels like the nyx butter glosses but a lot smoother and not as thick. However, since its not very sticky I've noticed the wear time to be relatively short before reapplying. (2 hours)

My lips are naturally full and very light pink. This shade makes them a dullish pinkish rose. It also does a nice job of plumping my lips more. The packaging is really pretty too.

Overall, really nice gloss that's worth a try. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldee on 5/30/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful non-sticky gloss! My lips are naturally dark pink and this gloss makes them look prettier. Alone or over any color lipstick, this is an amazing color. I have two and will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy1213 on 5/4/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Sandy1213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjsabile on 4/29/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by cjsabile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip gloss! Cremesheen lipglass is the only lipgloss I would get from MAC as well as lip finish. It's so buttery and creamy smooth on the lips. The pigmentation is opaque and the color is my definite MLBB. The ideal lip color with any eye look. Obviously the scent is a winner for this product too. I'll be sure to purchase a different shade in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MinnieBeth on 11/3/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by MinnieBeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best 'your lips but better colour' for anyone who doesn't have pale lips. I find that most natural/nude lip products just wash my lips out but this doesn't, it just gives them a nice even colour.

It is by far my favourite gloss and although it looks boring in the tube, it is really really lovely. It has shiny but not too much finish and a nice taste/smell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 9/13/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the reviwer below that it suits drk skins but i cant see it not working on the fairer lovelies too.
Its not too sheer nor opaque. In the tube it looks like it its going to be milky when on but it doesnt.
My only two gripes are that its expensive i think it was abut 16+ and that i didnt get a back up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Prada3721 on 8/21/2012 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Prada3721

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is a perfect "nude" lip color for my dark skinned sisters . . who are trying to do that "nude" lip trend and can't find anything that works.

It is NOT sticky, very light creamy feel. Great color, wonderful with or without a lip pencil and a great every day color

I used the entire tube and it went so fast, that is why it gets 4starts because the price is high at $16.00 a pop it can add up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxxPrincessPeach on 3/12/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by xxxPrincessPeach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipgloss is just a tad darker than my natural lip color, looks very natural on, matches nice with my fair skin. The texture of the MAC cremesheen glasses is very nice.. The only non-sticky but lasting lipgloss I have found, would definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/2/2012 9:35:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 9/2012: Oh yeah...it's fall...How you doin' Deelight...I missed ya Baby.

ORIGINAL POST: I love, love, love this lipgloss (Cremesheen). It is a gorgeous, passionfruit-y MLBB on my rosey brown pigmented lips (NW20, black/brown hair, brown eyes). I am pretty fair and this is perfection! I saw some people posting how lovely it is on darker skin tones and how maybe it wouldn't do well on lighter...wrong (about suiting lighter skin tones)! I love this stuff. It looks heavenly. I wear this from Fall - Spring and then Richer Lusher in the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products