Revlon • Minted #85 • Polishes

rated 3.2(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 twiggychic3 on 9/18/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by twiggychic3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just rediscovered my love for this polish! I bought it a few years ago and forgot about it until recently. It's true, the formula is very thin and somewhat streaky, but it evens out nicely after just two coats..and since it's so thin, it dries quickly and the wait time between coats is pretty much nonexistent! I have a few polishes in similar shades of mint (Essie, Sally Hansen, Sinful Colors, etc.), but this has been my go-to this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Emma241 on 10/10/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour, but sadly the formula lets this nail polish down. Like everyone else (or most people on here), I find the formula of this nail polish to be really watery and thin. To get a really good colour, I'd say you'd have to apply two coats. I normally just apply one coat though, as I usually can't be bothered applying another coat. I really wish this nail polish had a thicker and less watery consistancy, because then it would be great. I probably would buy it again, just because I can't seem to find any other mint coloured nail polish in the stores in the town I live in.

7/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fresh1fierce1feminine on 7/6/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by fresh1fierce1feminine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I loved the color but I wasn't too happy with the formula! I have to re-apply many times to get the desired shade as it should be! It was really streaky :( I will repurchase more Revlon nail colors, just maybe not this line. Also, the brush was tricky to use as it was very tiny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 osoinnocento on 7/4/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by osoinnocento

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful mint color but awful formula! So streaky and so thin that I have to reapply a few times.. by then it's no longer the pretty mint color I was expecting to get out of this bottle. Such a disappointment.. still on the look out for the perfect light mint polish

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jeanettepdau on 5/24/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by jeanettepdau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color but I seriously hate the formula of this nail polish. Way too streaky and thin. ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sparkle506 on 5/6/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by sparkle506

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour and the pigmentation for this polish. However, like everyone else it is very difficult to apply. I had this polish for years now and I had quite a journey with this. In the beginning, this polish applied like a dream, a little streaky tho but it was workable. The next summer, I wore this the polish became thick, making it hard to apply. But I could still work with it because I love this colour so much. Now, the polish is watery, which is fine with me but it is so hard to apply. The polish likes to separate into tiny little dots and create bubbles. sigh, I tried applying it twice and I got so mad that I threw it out.

I then decided that I should try it again and layer a white gelly polish underneath cause it could be the base coat that I was using that was causing separation. And it worked! So happy. The dry time is a little slow and there are some bubble but nothing like a good top coat that won't fix it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 3/9/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not have problems with the formula, but I kind of expected that a color like this you would have to do three coats. it looks really nice on, and the staying power has been decent. I put it on Tuesday night and it is now Friday night and only has very minimal chipping on my pointer finger on my right hand. My polish usually chips within two days or so. Plus the color- people love it on. I received two compliments on it just today!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 1/22/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ug, wow. Color is really nice but soo thin. Makes it messy to apply. Glad I got it for 75% off! I wouldn't buy (or keep) at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diorbeauty on 1/22/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by diorbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely mint green creme nail varnish. It can be quite streaky on the first coat but the second coat covers that. Essie's Mint Candy Apple is easier to apply but the colours aren't the same (Essie's is bluer) so I think it's nice to have both. I got this nail varnish when Chanel started the Jade trend and although it's not a dupe it's still a gorgeous colour suitable all year round

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emsthebeautyqueen on 1/18/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by emsthebeautyqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a love/hate relationship with this polish. The colour is stunning, a true mint green. Sadly the formulation is terrible. It is a thin streaky mess and needs 3 coats to be a solid colour. Too often it dries into a gummy paste on the nails and is ruined by the end of the day. This was a big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products