Milani • HD Advance Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 6/21/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Did not like at all! I consider this one to be a major fail in my opinion for Milani! As it doesn't, work well as a concealer at all. The coverage is not good and neither is the staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeuppanda20 on 1/1/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Makeuppanda20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this product yesterday at dollar tree for 1$. Lucky! I was kinda interested in this product because the packaging was very similar to the YSL branded one. I'm the darkest shade 04 which has a yellow undertone which actually works for my skin. But I wouldn't recommend it to people with a darker skin color since this concealer only comes in four shades. Overall this is a good product. I use this to cover my dark circles and it does wonders. But I don't really use it for the rest of my face considering that when I tried to cover a small blemish on my skin, it didn't provide any coverage making the red blemish still visible. To people who have very dark under eyes this is the concealer for you. But those who are looking for a acne covering concealer this product for you. In my case I would repurchase this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 12/22/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the lightest shade specifically for highlighting. Gives a super natural finish! I don't really care for the coverage since I only use it to highlight. I like that you can pack this on your face and it just looks like you applied nothing but your face is visibly more lifted. I also love the packaging but 1.33 grams of product seems too little for me for the size of the click pen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mercedeschick on 11/28/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by mercedeschick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just an FYI- i love this concealer! I know its been discontinued but I bought about 20 of them tonight at Dollar Tree. They are in a generic Milani package. Go get em!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanyagovea on 2/11/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by tanyagovea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to buy this in every color when milani was on sale at cvs and I guess it was going to be discontinued. My match is #2 and I like to use #1 to brighten. This was a perfect concealer to apply and it blended verry well. I dont see creases I usually have makeup on for 2 or 3 hours though. Now i buy this in ebay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queenofchlorine29 on 2/6/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by queenofchlorine29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product for the highlight/concealing trick under your eyes and in the center of the face. I use the Garnier Anti-Dark Circle rollerball right after I get out of the shower and then with this on top, it gives amazing coverage on my undereyes and also adds the sculpted, highlighted look. With this as a highlighter and a great contour color, you have the perfect sculpted face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 12/13/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC40-42 and the darkest one 04 is a good match.My undereye area is a bit darker than the rest of my face so I always need a bit of concealer there. A little goes a long way with this stuff and it does conceal and brighten pretty well but I can't compare it to other "eye brightening" concealers because I haven't tried others. I just dab a bit onto my undereye area and pat it with the flat Ecotools concealer brush. It looks really good at first but after a couple of hours, this really settles into lines that I didn't even know I have and it looks like it separated a bit. Because of that I would not repurchase. The first time I used this, I also had to click it like 40 times to get any product to come out. lol That was frustrating but after that, it only took 3-4 clicks. It seems to be a common problem based on what I'm reading here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarBlush on 12/8/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by SugarBlush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

HG. I Love this! <3 I had the garnier bb eye roll on (basically the asian version of the garnier anti-dark circle eye roller) and I find it too light for my nc35 skin I look like Kim Kardashian with it! I would love it if they had in a darker shade but unfortunately, they dont.

So, I went on cherry culture and found this. Did a google search and read some reviews and decided I wnted it. I was actually contemplating on which shade to get, it was either medium beige (03) or golden medium (04). I thought medium beige didnt have that much yellow in it and I was afraid that it'd be too light and look unnatural without makeup like the garnier one so I bought number 04. The shade is dead on!

I first swatched it on my arm and it looked ridiculously yellow I was shocked. But once I dab it onto my undereyes it went on perfectly I look wide awake. Covers and lighten up the area perfectly it looks so natural I can wear this everyday even without foundation. Now, I dont have really dark under eye circles so u might have to consider that because this thing is quite light actually but I find this a lot thicker than the garnier which is kinda watery/lotiony.

I have to admit though, it does settle into my fine lines a bit but then I don't think I've found anything that doesnt. It doesn't look horrible though. Set it with powder and you'll be fine.

I'm a little disappointed though how I can only get this online and how it is not readily available here where I live in Malaysia. It is kinda expensive when u consider the product amount (0.045 fl oz, the garnier has about roughly 12 times the amount and is also cheaper) plus the shipping :(

So actually, this is only about half the price of the YSL touche eclat since the touche eclat has about 3 times the amount. Did my math.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnappyLeeLee on 10/12/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by SnappyLeeLee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a gift from a friend. I like the click feature it has even if it take a few clicks. I use it only under my eyes. In beige it goes well and isn't too dark like most beige concealers. Have to continue using to see if it does any damage to my skin (AKA acne)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamlizlemon on 7/12/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by iamlizlemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is actually quite good. It comes in expensive feeling click-up packaging & the light shades are good for my NC20 skintone & dark circles. The pigmentation is pretty good and as a result, doesn't look cakey since you don't need to load it on. I like the pen format because I can throw it in my travel bag & it can take a beating. I hate it for application so I apply it to the back of my hand and then use my fingers. Overall, I like the product.
--------------------------------

PROS:

(1) Heavy feeling packaging. Does not feel like cheap plastic.
(2) Color matches are good for NC20.
01 is a light beige - ivory color good for face concealing.
02 is very pink & salmon colored so good for undereye darkness
(3) Good pigmentation (medium) so you don't need much product.
(4) Does not look cakey
(5) Click up pen great for throwing in travel bag & on-the-go application
--------------------------------

CONS:

(1) Click up pen format is not as sanitary.
(2) Takes a long time (tons of clicking) for the product to come out initially. Then just two clicks & it's fine.
(3) Pen/brush tip makes the product go on streaky so you have to tap and blend it out with your fingers.
(4) Lasting power isn't the greatest on this so make sure you set it with a good powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Concealers products