TRESemme • Naturals Radiant Volume Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 puppymoomoo on 5/6/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by puppymoomoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if they reformulated this or if my hair/scalp condition has changed.

I started using this again after I saw it on sale. It left my hair feeling like straw, and I've noticed a lot more hairfall in the shower, probably because this shampoo is stripping my hair of all its oils, leaving it dry and notty.

I've gone back to using my Tresemme Moisture shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 featherslikeanchors on 12/1/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by featherslikeanchors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Left my hair feeling like straw. Also live in a hard water area. Didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 whatsmynameagain on 8/27/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by whatsmynameagain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

awful. definately not for me. as soon as I got it into my hair it became tangly and gross & I couldn't even run my fingers through my hair when I was trying rinsing it out. it says lower sulfates but it has twice as many sulfates as the regular shampoos I already have. definately won't ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ROFLsmacker on 3/10/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by ROFLsmacker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My shampoo of choice. Cleanses really well, lots of product, nice smell and lathers nicely. Will repurchase for a looooong time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vickybliss on 2/17/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

A very nicely scented shampoo, not too harsh on my fine, curly hair. The huge bottle is a good value, it's lasting me ages and I wash my hair pretty frequently. I don't get build-up or weighted down with this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 STomalino on 1/2/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by STomalino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used! It has a lovely scent - not too strong, or too light - it volumizes, moisturizes, and adds an incredible amount of shine. It leaves my hair soft and silky, but not oily or heavy. It moisturizes just the right amount and adds a super fun 'bounce' to my hair. I can't live without this stuff now! Its the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stargirl114 on 1/1/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by stargirl114

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Recently I have been on a shampoo hunt. I had tried many natural shampoos with no success. I saw this at Target, and at such an inexpensive price I decided to try it.
Pros:
This shampoo has a nice scent that doesn't stick to your hair all day.
It also lathers nicely.
It makes my hair very soft.
It doesn't volumize but it also doesn't weight my hair down.
Cons:
This shampoo can be drying. I have very oily, greasy, teenage hair and this makes it so I don't have to wash my hair every day so it is perfect for me but for other people it might be too much.
It doesn't volumize my hair. There isn't a difference in the volume of my hair when I am using this shampoo or other non volumizing shampoos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melllm on 10/1/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like using this shampoo once or twice a week as a clarifying shampoo. It can be very drying so it is def not for everyday use. The smell is nice, not too overpowering and it does last. As a clarifying shampoo this does remove buildup and doesnt weigh my fine hair down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/1/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bought this due to the lower sulfate labeling and for the volume. It really does help my very fine hair to have some body. It has a light scent that does not linger. It is very drying on my dry, fine hair. Will definitely keep using the matching Radiant Volume Conditioern though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerrose05 on 1/19/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by summerrose05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why I'm still using this shampoo.. I thought it would be good because of the lower sulfates, but it really hasn't done much for my hair. I have longish (past my shoulders), fine/thin hair that's been color treated. I've been noticing that after I thoroughly wash my hair with this and rinse well, my hair is tangly. I thought maybe I should use more based on other reviews I saw on here, but nope, still tangly. It also seems to dry my hair out quite a bit. I'm going to look for a better shampoo to start using because this just doesn't cut it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Shampoo products