Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Tinted Brow Gel - Granite • Brows

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 4/14/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am an eyebrows girl. I keep my eyebrows thick and looking like runway models and I am a total believer that they make or break a look. I have extremely dark brown, almost black hair, and I bought this product in "granite" after trying also the "espresso" which I found to be too warm. I was previously using Mac's clear eyebrow gel (which totally sucks) and Chanel's eyebrow pencil that's a soft black, which is awesome! I wanted something more simple though, and this product is it! It tints and styles amazingly, and I love the brush, despite other reviewer's thinking it's too big. This product holds the brows in place (which I brush up) and it adds colour where my eyebrows are sparse. I will definitely be buying this again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shio318 on 1/4/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by shio318

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do not naturally have good eyebrows. I am also a swimmer and the chlorine tends to burn off my eyebrows. I bought this brow gel because it was tinted and had heard good things about it. I did not like this product because it dried to a grayish color and made my eyebrows feel crunchy (if that makes sense). It is kind of hard to fill in sparse area and make the "hairs" look realistic with this brow gel. If I purchase any other Anastasia brow products, I will try a different color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cwetzler on 1/9/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by cwetzler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update: All the wiping I needed to do was kind of ridiculous. The product needed to run a bit less. The color really did not add much depth. I am better of with the color gel.

I like this. It does what it says. It adds a bit of color and keeps your brows in place. When the colored gel gets on your skin, it wipes up easily. I still use a brown pencil or brow powder but this sets it all and adds subtle color. I like it more than the Anastasia wax pencil and clear gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 12/27/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have pretty full brows but i have a couple sparse areas that could use some filling in and i feel like this does the trick without going overboard or looking to done. my hair color is a natural 2n, very dark brown and my brows are a cooler dark brown and this gel in granite works fantastic. i gravitate towards more ashy and cool colored brow products because i find them to be less noticable and blend best with my natural hair color. this gel in granite is a dream and it applies very easily and neatly. it very quickly delivers the results i'm looking for in very little time without the need of a brow powder applied with an angled brush and set with a wax or gel. this product sets with a tiny bit of stiffness but i don't find it to be a problem or even noticable if you don't go around touching your brows all day. i like this product because once your set your brows you don't have to worry about them going anywhere. i tried similar products from benefit, mac and jane iredale and this product has been my favorite so far. overall, i recommend this product to anyone looking for a quick fix with light to medium coverage, i would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 10/23/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore full brows, and this magical product add's gorgeous fullness to my brows & the shade - granite - is perfection. My hair is mostly silvery, but my brows are still dark, for the most part. The thing is, they've thinned out over the years, and the outer 1/4 has sort of faded out to an invisible blonde, at this point. So a few quick strokes with this wand, and I have rich fullness again that is really stunning. I still have to pencil in a bit of thickness underneath, as I detest the natural arch & much prefer a straighter fullness. If you use the Granite gel, as I do, you'll want to use the Anastasia brow powder duo in Ash Blonde, which is HG for me. I'm delighted that I found this tinted brow gel & plan to order a backup, just in case they discontinue the shade. That would be typical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 me33 on 12/14/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by me33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was in need of a good brow gel. I wanted to make my brows look thicker. I purchased Anastasia of Beverly Hills - Tinted Brow Gel in Granite. I love the color of the gel since it doesn't have red in it as a lot of brow gels tend to have. Cons are, the gel when dry is crispy and crunchy feeling. Also the price is a bit expensive. Although I wouldn't mind the price if I like the product completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sxs on 8/24/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by sxs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I will be the lone dissenter on this product. It's ok, but I find that the gel is a little goopy, so it's a little hard to control the amount going on my brows. I bought it thinking that it would be quicker than the powder/wax combos I usually use, but given the care I have to take to avoid potential mess, I don't think I'm really saving any time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 3/5/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I always have this on hand for my clients who have dark blonde to brown hair.

The color granite is a taupey shade without any red or gold... but it is not too dark so it works perfectly when I have to apply mu to eyebrows which need a bit of a boost to fatten them up. I usually use powder on top of the brows after I have applied the color with either pencil, gel or powders and then powder over this. On top of this I will use this gel and it does beef up the eyebrows. Inversely, for my clients with overly dark eyebrows, this is a great lightener and will even out the dark dark eyebrow to a middle tone brown with no red.

I love this product and it gives me great results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* janet1028 on 3/5/2010 4:56:00 PM more reviews by janet1028

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great taupe/brown gel color for women with light to medium brown hair. It adds body to the brow hairs and stays put until I take it off at night. I use it with the Medium Ash/Medium Brown Brow Powder Duo and I get beautifully shaped brows without an over-made-up look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products