ModelCo • FiberLash Brush On False Lashes Kit • Mascara

rated 3.4(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 RustyGirl on 8/21/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by RustyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product disappoints me because it's so good!!!!! It goes on great, gives me more volume than anything I've ever used.... But.... It makes my eyelashes fall out so it's not really worth it : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetlikechoco on 10/2/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by sweetlikechoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

FIBRES IN MY EYES AND ON MY FACE! AND WHILE DRIVING TOO! This product is really dangerous! The fibres are always falling off my lashes and it becomes really irritating!

I've tried most brands of fibre lash mascaras and their fibres always seem to fall into my eyes.

I found the best fibre lash extensions is by CherryBlooms. They last all day, the fibres don't even fall in my eyes, great for sensitive eyes, dramatically lengthens and thickens my lashes, and contains ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS! It's my favourite mascara now! I ended up throwing out the other fibre lash mascaras in the bin which is a total waste of money! Cherry Blooms even beats my Lancome mascaras! I can't go back anymore! Once you try Cherry Blooms fibre lash extensions, you'll absolutely fall in love with it!

You can definitely notice the difference with Cherry Blooms product! I absolutely love it now! Definitely recommend it! Although it's a little pricey, it's definitely worth it and they actually do work! The product was also featured in the 2013 Oscars gift bags so even celebrities are using it! :O

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emilyjonesx on 7/2/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by emilyjonesx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The achievement of this product is to have full, thick an long lashes without using stick on eyelashes. Comes with two mascara's, one black, the other a smaller wand with what looks like white fluff. Instructions are to coat with black mascara then coat with fibre lash and then finally finishing off with another coat of black mascara. WELL...


So day 3 of using this product and still haven't really warmed to it, also have to put my usual mascara on first before applying mascara that's provided as I don't think it does your eyelashes any favours if used on it's own. So applied mascara, then applied fibre lash (WARNING; do not go too close to the eye with wand, the little fibres somehow managed to drift into my eyeball causing immense pain!) once fibre lash is applied the instructions are to go back over lashes with black mascara, when doing so the fibre lashes got stuck to the brush!. In the end my eyelashes looked liked i'de applied 100 coats of mascara, making the tip of my lashes look thin and were stuck together.

Ive actually changed my overall rating to a 2 from a 3 whilst writing this, as I realised how crappy the product was and how i'm sad about wasting 35 pound.

BOOOO MODEL CO

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 weskim on 4/15/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by weskim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've compared different brands of Fibre Lashes and would have to say ModelCo's Fibre Lashes is the worst product out of Silk, TKs, Mirenesse and Cherry Blooms. I found Cherry Blooms to be the best because it delivers what it promises. In three easy steps, I have thicker, longer lashes that stays put all-day without the lashes falling off. The ingredients used are all natural and helps promote the growth of my natural lashes. Cherry Blooms is definitely my favourite Fibre Lash extensions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimduncan on 2/28/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by kimduncan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product works really well for me. I cannot get on with false lashes or extensions but this mascara makes a big difference to the length and thickness of my lashes so thats good enough for me. I know this product is expensive but I think its worth the money and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kellie650 on 1/14/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Kellie650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Having been a fan of fibre eyelash extensions for a year now I was intrigued to try the modelco fibre lashes advertised everywhere! Even though the product was affordable I was still expecting great results, but I was wrong to assume such quality. The white fibres were still visible on my natural black lashes and the mascara was very clumpy leaving my eyelashes very uneven in the end. After much trial-and-error the best fibre lashes I have ever tried are from Cherry Blooms Australia. They have a money-back-guarantee so you can return if you are unsatisfied and are by far the best brush on fibre lashes I have ever used. My lashes were 300% longer and as a customer they make me feel valued. Would recommend this brand anyday over Modelco!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janemarieo on 12/21/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by janemarieo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this mascara in a Birchbox, a full tube which is really nice. This mascara is so awesome! It really does look like you put on some classy falsies! The price on this is really high for an everyday use kind of purchase, but if I had a big event like a wedding or something I'd definitely buy this. The mascara tube itself has a mirror on the side so if you need to do applications on the go I suppose this would be helpful, but I dont really reapply on the go. Very cool product give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 10/17/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THE. BEST.

Only if you are one of those girls who devotes a little extra time to lashes... I always feel when I am a little slower, more perfectionist, and my lashes are beautiful, the makeup look is nailed... for me mascara application can make or break.
I sometimes wear just the black mascara on it's own for more laid back days... but wow can you get crazy lashes (extension and volume) with only one coat of fibres. Just make sure you apply evenly (not a rush job) and you will swear allegiance to this mascara for the end of all time:)

Just be careful to not apply white fibres too close to base of lash line..... when you apply the black mascara you have a fantastic (practically unavoidable) opportunity to transfer some of these tiny microscopic (read: impossible to find afterwards) fibres into your eyeball.
Your. Eye. Will. Water. Badly.
It. Will. Itch.
It. Will. Also. Turn. Red.
Very Red.

So don't be greedy about volume at the base and you will have no issues. Have had no problems with clumping.... I also started to lose lashes after using maybelline mascara for a few months... after using this a few months, my lashes are thicker than pre-maybelline AKA eye lash killer. Maybe some great ingredient added that happens to enhance lash growth?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candiello on 8/5/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by candiello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Bought this on a friend's recommendation - I have very short, straight Asian lashes and decided to try this before embarking on lash extensions. The product definately lengthens lashes and gives them a more dramatic look - I only generally use this if I am going out at night as I don't have time for all the required steps in the mornings. You first apply the mascara, then the fibres (which are like cotton wool and add extra length/thickness) and then cover up the white fibres with more mascara. I find you do have to be careful when applying as the fibres do clump, and you also have to be quite delicate with the application of the mascara over the fibres so as to not sweep the fibres off the lash. I have applied two layers of the fibres (building up the lash) and it has worked well - though inevitably there was some clumpiness. Would recommend to anyone who is not blessed in the eyelash department but who can't be bothered applying fakies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Coffeeandlace on 6/23/2012 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Coffeeandlace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is amazing! I don't use it everyday but only because I don't want to waste it. I have really short eyelashes and this mascara makes them super long. Although it takes a little longer to apply this mascara it doesn't take as long as applying false lashes. For night time I just apply 2 coats of fibres with mascara in between. No matter how much I apply it never seems to look clumpy. It's a bit pricey but I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More ModelCo products

More Mascara products