Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA Nuit/Night

4.0

24 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter (Shea Butter), Elaeis Guineensis Oil (Palm Oil), Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Sucrose Stearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Poly C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate, Stearic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Triethanolamine, Dimethiconol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Retinol, Phenoxyethanol, Adenosine, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Caprylyl Glycol, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates (C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate), Crosspolymer, Fragrance.


on 5/12/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA Night creme when I turned 29 because I thought it was time to start treating those dreaded wrinkles. This tube lasted me about a year and more - and the smart applicator only dispenses a bit at a time, which is really handy. I've read that it is better to have the creme in a similar pressurized container rather than in a tub so I really liked the packaging for those reasons.

As for the creme, the plus is that while I used it, it definitely felt like it kept the wrinkles on my forehead at bay. Once I ran out and stopped using it, the wrinkles on my forehead definitely became more pronounced, so I know that it worked!

The reason why I stopped using it wasn't because it wasn't effective but because I have oily skin and it really broke me out. I only used it every other day but even then, the pimples were an issue so I'm trying a lighter lotion, rather than a creme at this time. Plus I've been told by my pharmacist that at my age, I should be using retinaldehyde, which is gentler, rather than retinol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2015 11:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I didn't buy the full size of this product, because of the price. It's about $40-$50 at the drugstore. I got sample sizes of 5 ml, but these samples last for quite a while! First of all this comes packaged in a metal tube to keep it from degrading. Ideally that is how retinol should come packaged. Using both the day and night version I saw redness, flaking and irritation on day 2 or 3. Since this was my first retinol product, I cut back to just using the night. First every second night, then to every night. There is no redness or irritation anymore, but I still experience dryness, especially around the eye area. I do not apply this to my eyes, I use other products especially for the eyes.

This product is wonderful! Already within a week, my expression lines around my mouth are just about gone. My forehead wrinkles are minimized and my complexion is enhanced and my pores are not as big as craters anymore. I was using Vichy Night Detox because I have oily skin, but that only boosted my complexion a little bit. I just use Retinol now and it does a better job. I also use L'Oreal Visible lift foundation that has Vit C and Retinol as well and people lately are complimenting me, telling me how beautiful I look and what I use on my skin! Retinol has just been great for my skin. I'm going to try the Neutrogena Cream Retinol moisturizer next because the Vichy one is really expensive. If the Neutrogena is meh, then I'll cough up the $ for the Vichy one. It does what it claims. They also have a Retinol eye one in this line I may try too, unfortunately there are no samples of the eye cream. If you are lucky, there may still be some xmas gift sets left where you can get full size day Retinol and a nice size night time retinol for a good price. I highly recommend these products.


on 9/14/2014 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is gentle yet effective. I have been using it for a couple of weeks and already I notice a positive change in my complexion. At first, I was using it nightly and it made my face sensitive and reddened it a bit , but I switched to every other night and since then I have had wonderful results. It does not dry out my skin or burn as do some other products. I also like the unique packaging of the product. It is a good way to preserve the product from spoiling. I have noticed a reduction in the appearance of very fine lines and an overall smoothness in skin texture. I cannot wait to see the long-term results!


on 6/22/2013 1:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I dont have much in the way of wrinkles yet but I am in my 40's and do have a little sagging to contend with around the mouth area. My skin is normal/combination with a huge tendency to get clogged pores.
I use a night routine of Vichy LiftActiv 10 serum followed by Liftactiv Retinol HA. I am a former Avene Eluage user and I find that this works better for me, there is noticeably more hyaluronic acid in the Vichy formula because my skin becomes smooth and plumped and looks much fresher than when I used Eluage. I like the fragrance and packaging of the Vichy much better than Avene (the packaging totally rocks). I have noticed a positive difference on the firmness of my mouth area as well as my upper eyelids (I use this cream for my eye area also). I get asked what products I use on my skin at least once a week, no joke - Vichy makes my skin look that fresh. FWIW, I cleanse with a Clarisonic brush and salicylic acid cleanser before applying my Vichy products. Now you have all of my secrets :-)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2013 12:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used all kinds of night creams, and I regularly get broken out by Retinol. Not by this one! I LOVE this night cream. It is not overly thick, which is great for my combination skin. It absolutely does plump my skin. Whenever I don't use it, I can tell right away the next morning because my skin doesn't look nearly as good. A little goes a very long way. I would not say that this is for people over 45 or those with very dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First, you need to wear high sun protection for products with retinol, or your skin will be burned by the sunshine (not by the products) and got very tanned.

This products is good, although I am not sure about the difference between this one from other Liftactiv serum....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Im a huge fan of Vichy. I absolutely love their products, they are of excellent quality and actually deliver what they claim to do.
Im 29 and I think it's time to start using anti-age products, since Im European and super fair skinned I will most likely show signs of aging sooner than others. I had my first Botox injections at 27 and I do them twice a year. Actually I prefer Dysport which is the same thing but more natural looking, Botox will be better after the age of 38 for me. Anyway the lines around the mouth ( ) I won't use filler on because I tried it and hated the uneven like results.
Vichy's night time Liftactiv really plumped up my skin and defiantely smoothed my face in areas that needed a bit of smoothing.
I use it almost everynight the results are quick and really amazing, it's also moisturizing which is always a plus. This creme is really for anyone, we all have our opinions on when we should start using anti-aging products like Retinol but I always say its never too late the sooner the better, not of course at 24 but when you get to be in your late 20's, everything you did during that time will reflect on your skin in your 30's............We all want to stay youthful and glowing and this is definately a product that will help in that matter.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wow...this is a nice product. look thru my reviews n u will know how critic I am with products. plump up the skin n pores look smaller. I didn't like the smell of the product. n also thought it was a tad exp for this brand. overall I am impressed n would recommend if u think the smell is acceptable.


on 9/15/2012 8:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I read reviews on this and decided to give it a try. I have to admit that this is the best beauty buy I have ever made. I have combination skin. I have dry cheeks and dehydration lines on my face. I was also losing a bit of volume around my mouth what with me being a smoker. It goes on nicely. It is not a heavy cream but it is extremely mosturising compared to most night creams I have tried.. The morning after the first night I used this product. I looked in the mirror and my skin looked as if it was magically replumped overnight, particularly around the mouth area which is where I needed it to work. I have only been using this product a few days and I can see noticeable differences already. The area of my face which are dry are more hydrated and smooth plus my pores are significantly smaller. Amazing product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

vichy is really good for rehydrating the skin! With that being said,it works on my skin! It brings rehydratation to it and leaves my skin smooth,soft and replumped! As for the lines,it plumped the skin,so,it's less apparent! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top