Vichy • Liftactiv Retinol HA Nuit/Night • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 6/22/2013 1:42:00 AM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont have much in the way of wrinkles yet but I am in my 40's and do have a little sagging to contend with around the mouth area. My skin is normal/combination with a huge tendency to get clogged pores.
I use a night routine of Vichy LiftActiv 10 serum followed by Liftactiv Retinol HA. I am a former Avene Eluage user and I find that this works better for me, there is noticeably more hyaluronic acid in the Vichy formula because my skin becomes smooth and plumped and looks much fresher than when I used Eluage. I like the fragrance and packaging of the Vichy much better than Avene (the packaging totally rocks). I have noticed a positive difference on the firmness of my mouth area as well as my upper eyelids (I use this cream for my eye area also). I get asked what products I use on my skin at least once a week, no joke - Vichy makes my skin look that fresh. FWIW, I cleanse with a Clarisonic brush and salicylic acid cleanser before applying my Vichy products. Now you have all of my secrets :-)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michthom2522 on 5/12/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Michthom2522

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used all kinds of night creams, and I regularly get broken out by Retinol. Not by this one! I LOVE this night cream. It is not overly thick, which is great for my combination skin. It absolutely does plump my skin. Whenever I don't use it, I can tell right away the next morning because my skin doesn't look nearly as good. A little goes a very long way. I would not say that this is for people over 45 or those with very dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mercurywen on 3/18/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by mercurywen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, you need to wear high sun protection for products with retinol, or your skin will be burned by the sunshine (not by the products) and got very tanned.

This products is good, although I am not sure about the difference between this one from other Liftactiv serum....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 1/28/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Im a huge fan of Vichy. I absolutely love their products, they are of excellent quality and actually deliver what they claim to do.
Im 29 and I think it's time to start using anti-age products, since Im European and super fair skinned I will most likely show signs of aging sooner than others. I had my first Botox injections at 27 and I do them twice a year. Actually I prefer Dysport which is the same thing but more natural looking, Botox will be better after the age of 38 for me. Anyway the lines around the mouth ( ) I won't use filler on because I tried it and hated the uneven like results.
Vichy's night time Liftactiv really plumped up my skin and defiantely smoothed my face in areas that needed a bit of smoothing.
I use it almost everynight the results are quick and really amazing, it's also moisturizing which is always a plus. This creme is really for anyone, we all have our opinions on when we should start using anti-aging products like Retinol but I always say its never too late the sooner the better, not of course at 24 but when you get to be in your late 20's, everything you did during that time will reflect on your skin in your 30's............We all want to stay youthful and glowing and this is definately a product that will help in that matter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 12/20/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

wow...this is a nice product. look thru my reviews n u will know how critic I am with products. plump up the skin n pores look smaller. I didn't like the smell of the product. n also thought it was a tad exp for this brand. overall I am impressed n would recommend if u think the smell is acceptable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noreenbrid on 9/15/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by noreenbrid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I read reviews on this and decided to give it a try. I have to admit that this is the best beauty buy I have ever made. I have combination skin. I have dry cheeks and dehydration lines on my face. I was also losing a bit of volume around my mouth what with me being a smoker. It goes on nicely. It is not a heavy cream but it is extremely mosturising compared to most night creams I have tried.. The morning after the first night I used this product. I looked in the mirror and my skin looked as if it was magically replumped overnight, particularly around the mouth area which is where I needed it to work. I have only been using this product a few days and I can see noticeable differences already. The area of my face which are dry are more hydrated and smooth plus my pores are significantly smaller. Amazing product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 8/6/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

vichy is really good for rehydrating the skin! With that being said,it works on my skin! It brings rehydratation to it and leaves my skin smooth,soft and replumped! As for the lines,it plumped the skin,so,it's less apparent! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erynies on 4/30/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Erynies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for over 2 months now and while it does hydrate my skin I can't really tell any improvement in my "fine"lines. I am 30 and the only line I have is a deep expression line between my eyebrows..well, there no change to it..I don't know..maybe I shouldn't expect miracles. I always try to use drugstore products, in my country they are considered the best and Vichy is quite popular here; I was even using their day cream but now I am starting to think that perhaps I should try other products as well...was also quite surprised when most reviews for this products came from women older than me..my pharmacist recommended this night cream for my age..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 4/29/2012 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this in my european magazine and decided to give it a try. I really liked the coinsistance and it's super easy to apply it. I absolutely loved the feeling of this cream, not too greasy, not too sticky, just really moisturizing. Only minus - unpleasant smell.
I am not sure where to find this cream (haven't seen in US), probably will purchase online or from Europe.
UPDATE: I ordered it online for $40.00. Using and loving it. Can't say it's the best night cream, but I like how light it feels.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amandaa on 11/2/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Amandaa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is really good, it makes my face looks and feels smoother. I wake up with radiant skin, the price is also fair, for the results i have i consider a must have to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Treatments (Face) products